English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.92 Rating 131 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"The cruise was a very enjoyable experience. It was well organised with attention to detail within the cabins and communal areas. The variety and quality of the menu was excellent. Passengers were kept well informed about the various excursions and transport arrangements. The captain and his team were exceptional. The reservation process was very straightforward and the boarding pack provided all necessary information."
(Heart Of England) - Posted 9 months ago
"Fantastic trip and so relaxing. Crew such a friendly bunch and skip so knowledgeable. Meals were first class. Live entertainment very good. A credit to you all from start to finish of our. Cruise."
(Heart Of England) - Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent holiday. Boat crew were very friendly and helpful. Fellow passangers were really fun to be with and also very helpful. Such a good varied menu, excellently cooked and right sized portions. Plenty of seating up on deck and in lounge dining area. Cabins always kept clean. The only thing that was a disapointment is that you do not have another boat on a different river for next year."
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 10 months ago
"Our second cruise after same one last year. With only Captain Steve still on the boat we might have been concerned about the quality of service from the new crew members. We needn't have worried. The "new" crew were just superb and nothing was too much trouble for them. All the other passengers were first timers including two from Switzerland! They all had a great time and had nothing but praise for the trip. Be sure to take in the Severn Valley Railway, Worcester Cathedral and the Slimbridge wild fowl reserve, all built into the cost of the voyage. You will be in for an unforgettable voyage! David Lindsey"
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 10 months ago
"A very friendly well organised company both on land and afloat. A good mix of relaxation and interesting excursions with lots of information to make the cruise and the on land visits very enjoyable. Cabins are small but well thought out with more storage room than expected. Food was excellent with a varied menu, always hot, freshly cooked and well presented. All crew members interacted happily with each other and passengers and provided excellent service."
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 10 months ago
"Obviously the river and its countryside were a great contributor to this lovely holiday but that was exceeded by the crew of the Elgar and those who we met from the company. They made sure we were so well looked after."
(Heart Of England) - Posted 10 months ago
"Hotel poor as no air con. Crew fantastic.Food delicious. Itinerary good. Needs more evening entertainment each night like Ain't Misbehaving."
(Heart Of England) - Posted 10 months ago
"Everything about our trip was perfect. We were so well looked after by the crew who can multi-task. Nothing was too much trouble. Really comfortable beds, lovely food and a happy atmosphere."
(Heart Of England) - Posted 10 months ago
"The Seven Wonders Cruise went way beyond our expectation. The Captain and crew were superb and tended to all our needs, often before we knew we needed them! The food was delicious and extremely well presented with the chef ensuring I had puddings suitable for a diabetic. Sadly I lost my way back to the boat from the car park at the end of the cruise but the crew ensured my partner was not left alone in the extreme heat until my eventual return!"
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 10 months ago
"Friendly crew; helpful, efficient, informative and amusing. Good itinerary, well organised, with attention to detail."
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 10 months ago
"Attention to detail, friendly hard working crew, very well balanced itinerary, fantastic food, brilliant scenery with interesting commentary from the skipper Steve, good on board entertainment"
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 10 months ago
"An excellent Cruise, Seven Wonders Cruise, excellent food, how did the Chef manage it in such a small galley! We were made so welcome and comfortable,a super crew! We had good company in the other guests. A super Holiday, thank you!"
(Severn Wonders) - Posted 10 months ago
"Good fellow passengers, excellent Crew, beautiful weather, delightful trip and good food-what more could one ask for? Thanks for a pleasant holiday"
(Heart Of England) - Posted 10 months ago
"All went according to plan. The staff were excellent and the itinerary was most interesting. We visited a tranquil part of England we feared might have disappeared - it was like going back in time!"
(Heart Of England) - Posted 10 months ago
"An absolutely great holiday The crew all worked very hard to make it so and were always willing to give help where needed. The meals were really excellent. All in all, a holiday to remember."
(Heart Of England) - Posted 10 months ago
"The crew, onboard facilities, food and food options were excellent. The excursions, entertainment and past times available were well organised. Bar location, selection and prices very acceptable. The whole river cruise was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience."
(Heart Of England) - Posted 10 months ago
"We had an absolutely terrific time. We thought that the crew pampered us extremely well. It was beyond our expectations. Thank you"
(Heart Of England) - Posted 10 months ago
"Everything and everybody were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the food was also fantastic. Thank you everyone."
(River Heritage) - Posted 10 months ago
"A unique experience. A wonderful way to appreciate the beauties of a lovely part of England. Calm, relaxation, chance encounters with nature - kingfishers, herons, cormorants, sand martins - and interesting insights into English history. Good company, lively entertainment and a wonderful crew who catered for every need. Unreservedly recommended."
(River Heritage) - Posted 11 months ago
"The ship, the food, the programme and, most especially the staff, cannot be faulted."
(River Heritage) - Posted 11 months ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.92 based on 131 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support