English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.93 Rating 300 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 31st October 2020
Hugh Ian Crozier
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 31st October 2020
Hugh Ian Crozier
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 3 nights canal cruise - well planned and organised excursions. We were well looked after by Steve and the Crew. We have already booked on for the 6 night river cruise in July 2020. Well done !!
Posted 1 year ago
We enjoyed the cruise very much. The food was really good, nicely presented and always hot and my husband's gluten free diet was well catered for. The crew were very friendly and helpful and worked very hard to keep us all comfortable. It was very different doing a river cruise in England and we would certainly like to return for a longer one in the future. Thank you very much.
Posted 1 year ago
It was our first time and we loved it
Posted 1 year ago
Crew very helpful, food very good. Skipper is an ex submariner, so no comment is needed.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent food,crew and cleverly thought out cabins. I thoroughly enjoyed visiting the canal where I lived for 12 years
Posted 1 year ago
Well designed boat. Fine, sensible food. Competent sensible hard working skipper and amazing crew, especially the 1st mate. The Boss came to visit us.
Cabins comfy, warm, and well designed shower + WC
Good balance between shore and afloat - and informality and discipline.
Posted 1 year ago
All aspects of our holiday were of an excellent standard. Boat, crew and food, plus the places visited were above our expectations. Will recommend you to friends.
Posted 1 year ago
We selected this cruise as we did not know the canal. The crew,or selected guides, taught us a great deal, giving us a good understanding of the way the area has evolved.
This, combined with the warmth and friendliness of the crew,the attention to detail plus delicious meals and drinks, made a varied and relaxing break.
The added bonus was the musical evening where the instrumentalists proved highly talented and entertaining.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent staff, very knowledgeable and attentive and kind; nothing too much trouble. Food extremely high standard, always piping hot, tasty and well and efficiently presented.
Posted 1 year ago
I can find no fault with this trip. In spite of the River Severn being closed because it was too full, a new itinerary had been worked out for us, and we saw some very interesting places. The crew wee kind and helpful, the food good - what more can I say. I recommend English Holiday Cruises and the Edward Elgar to anyone interested in finding out more about this part of the country.
Posted 1 year ago
Our 2nd cruise on the Edward Elgar which could have been ruined by the weather.
However, Plan B was put into operation which resulted in a fabulous week thanks to the hard work, dedication, friendliness and humour of the superb crew.
Thank you all!

Watch out - we'll be back! ;)
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely time. Crew were fantastic: very helpful and friendly. Food was excellent and the boat lovely and clean. The trips off the boat were well planned and itinerary worked really well.
Posted 1 year ago
We enjoyed our time on the 'Edward Elgar'. The atmosphere was relaxed and very friendly.
A well kept boat operated by knowledgeable and helpful crew.
The pace was unhurried and gave plenty of time to enjoy the area visited and to get to know our fellow travellers.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Four nights away which felt like a full week, we were so relaxed. The meals were amazing, 5 star, and every dietary need catered for on an individual basis so we didn’t miss out on anything. The crew made us feel totally at home. The cabins are tiny, and the beds narrower and somewhat harder than at home, but ingeniously designed in terms of storage space. The optional deck quoits and quizzes brought great hilarity. The river Severn is unpredictable but a route change from river to canal was smoothly arranged and we didn’t feel we missed out at all ... and anyway, we’re booking again for next year.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 16th October 2019
Posted 1 year ago
The dedication of the crew, Steve Louis Sharon Sophie and Miles make this a chilled out, relaxing and fun filled cruise.. Fresh food cooked by Miles is scrumptious, Sharon & Sophie looked after our every need, Deck quoits with a few twists was great fun with Louis and the knowledge & humour of the skipper Steve made this a great trip. The hands on involvement by the owners, Richard and Jay made us feel special too. The Edward Elgar is a lovely boat and we will be back for the River Severn Cruise..
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant food. Lovely helpful and friendly crew. The Gloucester-Sharpness Canal makes a wonderful backdrop to a cruise.
Posted 1 year ago
The captain’s knowledge of everything about the canal and it’s environment added greatly to our trip, well done Skipper!
Posted 1 year ago
Such a restful cruise. Amazing food and crew so attentive and knowledgeable.
Posted 1 year ago
Where do I begin...... what a perrrrfect crew - u were all so so fab. i have already mentioned you can show the bigger cruise liners a thing or two.
Team working is definitely the key to success and you have got that and more,
Well done you all deserve the very very best in your career with English Holiday Cruises and any future career you may embark on. You have all got what it takes!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Great cruise lovely staff
Posted 1 year ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 300 reviews