English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.92 Rating 248 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"We spent a wonderful five days cruising the Severn River on board the Edward Elgar. Very comfortable cabins, delicious food and friendly staff. Visited some incredible Cathedrals and other sites along the river. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"A very professional crew, whose service could not have been bettered. The itinery was just right and most enjoyable. We hope to travel with the team again and, hopefully to enjoy the Seven Wonders of the Severn. The performance of all your staff was exceptional and an example to your competitors (if such exist !!!)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We really enjoyed ourselves ,it was a like a big happy family, The crew made us so welcome ,and the food was delicious Look forward to coming again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thank you all for making our first cruise with you such an enjoyable experience. Everything lived up to, or exceeded, our expectations. The facilities, service, attention to detail and friendliness were outstanding. Thank you Steve for your professionalism, care and wicked sense of humour. Thank you Louis for all your hard work and help. Thank you lovely Sharon and sweet Sophie, so attentive and efficient. Last and definitely not least, thanks and congratulations to Miles - a true wizard in the galley - your meals were memorable! With best wishes to you all, Maggie and Norman."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Everything was well organised, the food was excellent. The staff were always friendly, helpful and so hard working. The view from the boat was stunning at all times and the excursions very enjoyable. Lovely group of people on board but still had some time to ourselves. Cannot recommend it highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"All crew members were very pleasant and helpful Miles in particular did a fantastic job with such a varied menu putting together in such a small space! All other members were adaptable in all the various jobs they carried out.l"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Cruise had all that the brochure said. The crew were wonderful,always there when needed and so friendly. The passengers were great company and we had fun playing quiots on deck. Everything went like clockwork. The week was very well planned. Compliments to you all especially Miles our chef,thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A relaxing holiday with a difference. So many individual touches; the photographic directions from the Edward Elgar to the car park; the friendly team remembering guests' special requirements; the fruit bowl always available; interesting information about the boat and the arranged visits."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Accommodation: Very good. Clean, small but entirely functional. Cabin next to engine room very noisy when engines running - Cement mixer full of rocks! Auxiliary engine served as wake-up alarm. Bed: Caused back-ache. Shared spaces: Very Good. Always clean, coffee & tea facilities available 24/7, well stocked bar. Crew: Very Good - Helpful, attentive, friendly, well presented, adaptable to any (reasonable) request. On-board entertainment - Skipper, solo keyboard player, keyboard & sax duo: Amusing, pleasant, relaxing. Quoits: Didn't take part, but those who did found it entertaining. (Quoits-hooligans!) Excursions: Well planned, excellent guides. Food: Well prepared and presented. 'Salad' tended to be just leaves of two varieties of lettuce. Would have liked tomato, cucumber...etc. as well. Chef was able to adapt individual meals to suit special requests without any apparent difficulty. (Foibles & Quirks accommodated readily!). Assistance when embarking & disembarking - excellent. Fellow passengers: Generally friendly and amenable. Scenery: Beautiful, relaxing, peaceful, much bird-life (9 kingfishers!) cormorants, herrings, coots, many pigeons, ducks & swans... occasional bird of prey. Will take another cruise, but different route. DHPC & MLC"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Different but very enjoyable cruise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Your Boat, the staff and the meals were second to none. We enjoyed the trip very much. The very nice weather helped as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We thoroughly enjoyed the week we spent on the Edward Elgar, the crew were magnificent, all friendly and hard working, Miles was wonderful and the food was to die for, he gave us a very innovative and varied menu, all of which were delicious. Lewis was excellent both as a barman, and a quoit master, and everyone enjoyed the quoits and quizzes. The boat was very comfortable and had everything needed. The cabins were bijou but they didn't spoil our enjoyment, they physically could not have been made any larger, every inch was used and everything included. Wonderful holiday, even the weather was with us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This was a brilliant holiday. The crew were all very efficient and friendly, the cabins, although small, were comfortable. The food was excellent, I was able to discuss my diet with Miles the chef to ensure my allergies were catered for, he did me proud. Other passengers were all friendly, and we all spoke to one another at some time during the cruise. The excursions were very much enjoyed. The Edward Elgar is a lovely boat, very clean and tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A fantastic crew. Helpful, professional and a delight to sail with. Nothing too much trouble , Miles - an excellent chef and his food was first class. "Skip" was great - his running commentary regarding local landmarks, etc, was interesting and informative. Louis - extremely professional and his bar service excellent . Our waitresses - friendly, smart and very professional. All in all, a first class holiday and I can certainly recommend it, The accommodation, though small, was adequate and extremely clean and comfortable. I will give this wonderful holiday 5* !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant! Crew all superb, nothing too much trouble, always polite and smiling. Food all of the highest quality. Organisation generally beyond criticism."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrific crew. Comfortable accommodations and great meals. Wonderful shipmates. Altogether a very enjoyable time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A brilliant cruise with a great crew. Every one of you worked incredibly hard to make sure our holiday was one to remember. Val is disabled and someone was always there to help. Thank you for the lovely Diamond Wedding surprise, the card and the bubbly, om our last evening. The friendship and the delicious meals were very much appreciated. We will happily recommend the Edward Elgar to our friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Relaxing and refreshing cruise from Gloucester to Worcester. Very friendly and efficient crew, and a wonderful group of travelling companions. Cabin small, but clean and had everything we needed. Food exceptional. A much needed opportunity to unwind. Thank you to everyone concerned."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Skipper and crew could not be bettered"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I loved the spaciousness on E.Elgar, bathroom especially. Food was excellent quality and just the right amounts. Captain Steve an asset to you - so clear and at the right times All crew just lovely - so helpful Altogether you are perfect and I hope to see you next year (at the low rate!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.92 based on 248 reviews