English Holiday Cruises Ltd. Reviews

4.93 Rating 344 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend English Holiday Cruises Ltd.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Valerie Powell
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 6th June 2021
Anonymous
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 7th November 2020
William Munro
39
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Best cruise yet thanks to brilliant crew ,fantastic food ,lovely boat ,well planned tours Cant fault anything so thank you all
Posted 1 month ago
all the crew were brilliant.Friendly and efficient at all times.We had a very enjoyable, relaxing cruise.The food was exceptional. Thankyou all
Posted 1 month ago
Obviously there had to be some measures in place to counteract COVID-19, but this did not faze the crew, in the slightest. They worked together as a terrific team, to give us an absolutely wonderful holiday. It might be wrong to pick out any one member, but whilst we did not see so much of Miles, the chef, and the menu read archetypal British, but cooked to absolute perfection.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021 English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 25th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my cruise on the Edward Elgar in May. This was my second cruise on this boat and I have booked again for 2022. The food was beautifully cooked and presented with plenty of variety. The crew, Captain Steve, Louis, Miles, Anete and Katie were very smart, professional, helpful and friendly. The cabins and the salon were clean and adhered to Covid advice and regulations re sanitising and space. I rate this Company and this cruise very highly and have no hesitation in recommending it. Dee Wallace
Posted 1 month ago
A most enjoyable, very relaxing holiday due to the superb crew and their very professional and competent approach to our holiday The Covid regulations were very thorough and greatly appreciated, despite the attempts by one or two passengers who attempted to avoid doing what the rest of us were doing, The catering arrangements were excellent, no easy task to achieve, Deck Quoits were great fun , despite Carole turning out to be such a star performer, much to her own surprise!!! All the admin arrangements from initial contact to leaving the boat worked very well Once again thank you ALL for making our break such fun.
Posted 1 month ago
A very relaxing and organised trip. Crew were very attentive and Covid precautions exemplary.Food was outstanding. All on all could not ask for more.
Posted 1 month ago
One word - EXCELLENT Thank you very much to all the staff for their hard work in making a SUPER time on your boat.. Will recommend as much as possible
Posted 1 month ago
A really enjoyable cruise with superb food every day. Miles’ attention to detail was first class. Top marks to Covid precautions- difficult to beat. Very friendly and helpful crew, interesting excursions, and luckily had four days with non stop sunshine, cosy comfortable canin with very comfortable beds.
Posted 1 month ago
Just keep doing what you are doing! The safety procedures, meals, entertainment- especially quoits, timetable, excursions and guides, cleanliness of boat all excellent. The service received from ALL the crew could not be faulted and you were a good fun bunch to be around. Thank you for a great week. Christine & Trevor
Posted 1 month ago
We thorough enjoyed our cruise with you. We were treated like royalty from start to finish. The COVID precautions were not intrusive and second to none. We felt very safe and cared for. Congratulations to the crew.
Posted 1 month ago
We both thought all of the crew were excellent. The food was superb and everyone was kind and helpful. A very enjoyable week, but we wish it had been longer! Shirley and Paul Griffith
Posted 1 month ago
We have been on many cruises on oceans, seas and rivers and this was one of the best, despite Covid. The whole team worked hard together to make our stay safe and very enjoyable. They combined warm and friendly service with excellent organisation and planning, both on the boat and on our many included trips. Even on the last morning when our train was cancelled they rallied round re-organising taxis etc to get us literally back on track. Great boat, lovely scenery, idyllic atmosphere and wonderful staff - I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Posted 1 month ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise on the Edward Elgar. The ship had been brilliantly prepared to be Covid safe, in fact we almost forgot about the virus except when we had to put on our masks when inside! The one way system worked well as did the glass screens separating groups. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful - they even left the power on in my cabin so that I could charge my hearing aids overnight. The food was superb - well balanced menu and carefully presented. The whole trip was well organised with something different to do each day and the musical entertainment on two evenings was a joy! The marvellous weather was a terrific bonus! I would thoroughly recommend English Holiday Cruises.
Posted 1 month ago
Sue, what a wonderful week of weather it has been! Thank you for your review and recommendation.
Posted 1 month ago
A wonderful experience. Everything on the cruise was excellent, the crew were so friendly and the food was superb. The cabins are small but very comfortable and contained everything needed. Covid precautions were taken very seriously and we felt absolutely safe at all times
Posted 1 month ago
Joy, thank you for your kind review. The crew are a friendly bunch, aren't they!?
Posted 1 month ago
The whole boat operation, and the visits were superb, it is not something you control but rather naively I was hoping for better views from the boat. Not your fault at all, but I was disappointed with the general view of the bank of willows leaning over into the water, I realise the willows and other trees are essential to hold the banks together.The visits to various towns Slimbridge and the railways were all very well planned, the food and service on board were excellent.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael, thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed the service and tours.
Posted 1 month ago
Really relaxing with exemplary service.
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. 5 star review on 6th June 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you! Upon upon Severn is a good spot, isn't it?
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was superb. The cabins were well equipped & comfortable. The food was delicious with a very good menu all beautifully presented. I am a coeliac & have various dietary needs & Miles made various meals especally for me which I appreciated. The Covid precautions were well thought out & successful. Various arrangements had to be made to our itinerary as the Severn was so high. Jay & Steve kept us well informed . The staff were all very professional, efficient & friendly & most helpful. Pauline & John Pollard
Posted 2 months ago
Dea John and Pauline. It was an eventful week! We're glad you found the amendments enjoyable and that you were kept well informed. Thankfully our hospitality with good food and drink never suffers changes even with bad weather!
Posted 1 month ago
Despite the combined efforts of COVID precautions and the preceding week’s heavy rains which resulted in the Severn being closed above Gloucester for first half of our trip (and some real-time rescheduling by Jay and Steve), this was a thoroughly enjoyable tour. All the crew were amazingly helpful and efficient, and contributed significantly to our experience. Meals were of a consistently high standard, well above our expectations and Miles always helpful in meeting dietary requests and constraints. The excursions were informative and well-planned (often at short notice!). Our lasting memory was sitting on the top deck on the final morning cruise from Tewkesbury to Gloucester on an almost deserted river, with warm sunshine and lots of bird life - an idyllic morning which summed up our expectations.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Geoffrey, sometimes the elements do stack up against us, but we're glad we managed to deliver an interesting yet rescheduled trip for you. Hopefully next time you will get more days like the passage down to Tewkesbury you enjoyed. Thank you for your kind review.
Posted 1 month ago
A very professional company. Strict adherence to Covid regulations. Extremely good vegetarian meals. PS Tell Captain Steve I am busy constucting the quizzes. Should be posting them soon. Cheers, Gail Saunders
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, Gail. Vegetarians are always welcome! Steve has his eye on the postbox for the quizzes:)
Posted 1 month ago
The crew were genuinely friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the experience despite the weather, covid and the adverse state of the river. Covid precautions are excellent but tend to get in the way of socialising, but this is necessary at the moment. The joining instructions and travel advice worked v. well. We also enjoyed the freshly cooked food which was of a high standard coming from a small kitchen. Thanks to all the crew
Posted 2 months ago
Keith, thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We'll try and get the weather sorted for you next time!
Posted 1 month ago
English Holiday Cruises Ltd. is rated 4.93 based on 344 reviews