EMC Car sales Reviews

4.82 Rating 510 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend EMC Car sales

Write Your review

Tell us how EMC Car sales made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Bought a Corsa VXR from EMC. 36 hours later it blew the turbo. Was told by EMC to take it to a local garage and claim through the warranty.Upon investigation the cause of the turbo failure was down to lack of lubrication which voided the warranty (this also caused the piston and rings to nip up in the 4th cylinder). The car had been serviced by EMC a mere 1000 miles earlier which again upon investigation the oil filter was completely collapsed the oil was thick and the strainer was blocked which points to the service not being carried out properly. I contacted EMC and "Crown Motor Group" their complaints dept and was offered a fraction of any repair costs which I refused. Was then told to take them to the motor Ombudsman if I wanted which I decided to do. 6 months later I receive an email from the ombudsman telling me that EMC ARE NOT A MEMBER OF THE MOTOR OMBUDSMAN even though they state they are on their website and the paperwork supplied with the car. SO PLEASE BEWARE DO NOT BUY FROM EMC"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"What an impressive company. Friendly professional staff and no pushy sales tactics. A lot of places could learn from methods employed by the folks down at EMC Car sales."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Went looking for a used second hand car. Staff were very helpful and informative. Had no hesitation in buying from them. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service , great range of cars for all prices. Friendly helpful bunch of guys would buy from them again 👍👍👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Recently Bought an Audi a3 from these guys. Outstanding customer service!! The buying process from start to finish was made so easy! 10/10! I Would highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great bunch of lads always making you feel comfortable and at ease, I would recommend this company for anyone looking for a good deal on a used car 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great garage, reasonable prices and good service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent customer service any problems sorted, great selection of cars at affordable prices. Will definitely buy here again. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My Focus is spot on so far 6 months in. Bought my last 2 cars from here wouldn't go anywhere else!!! Couldn't recommend highly enough :) A PLUS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent choice of cars. No pushy salesmen, many thanks to Dave the manager for sorting me out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great company to deal with,made car buying a piece of cake, great selection of cars and friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"These guys were excellent. The after sales care by Miakel by email were second to none."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick, no-nonsense and a very fair price. The whole process went very smoothly, hassle free collection and instant payment. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone selling a quality car."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"High praise for the staff at EMC Car sales. Already delighted with my ML250, had reason to pop back for minor attention. The after sales service from Mikael was first class, the staff are attentive and could not do enough to help. Would highly recommend this company for both high quality sales and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I genuinely did not think that selling a used vehicle to a motor trader could be so straightforward. From his first contact, through to completion of the sale of my vehicle, Dave has been true to his word, showing honesty and professionalism of the very highest standards. Dave appears to have developed a buying process that is straightforward to follow and delivers the results discussed and agreed by both parties. The established names in vehicle buying are light years behind in terms of value, simplicity and customer service. I happily recommend Dave as buyer of quality used vehicles at above the usually expected trade prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We received excellent service from Dave during the purchase of our car. EMC Car sales aftercare is also amazing as they fixed a slight issue we had with one of the seat belts right away. We're very happy and would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely superb service. Communication spot on as they check details before you go ahead purchasing the car. They are very organised and didn't feel any pressure. Competitive prices and would go back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Spoke to them about a car first thing on a Sunday morning, drove over and was back on the road with the new car within 2 hours. Very honest and relaxed sale from EMC car sales and probably the best car buying experience I've ever had. Car was exactly as described and the car was very well priced. Will definitely recommend to others and will be buying our next car from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Highly recommend EMC Car sales. Dave was honest, friendly and reliable. Compared to other dealerships, they have made the process far easier for me. Will definitely be returning in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
EMC Car sales is rated 4.82 based on 510 reviews