Elite Audio Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 182 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Elite Audio Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Elite Audio Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01334 570 666

Email:

info@eliteaudiouk.com

Location:

Elite Audio,Unit 10,Comielaw Farm,Pittenweem,Anstruther,Fife,Scotland

Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 15th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Lee Brindley
More Photos & Videos
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2020
Graham Westcott
More Photos & Videos
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 12th February 2020
Markus Haberler
More Photos & Videos
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 4th February 2020
Andrew Beattie
More Photos & Videos
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2020
Adam Jones
More Photos & Videos
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2020
Adam Jones
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service, very fast and easy communication, 5 stars are well deserved, i would even give 6 stars if it was possible!!!
Best regards from France.
Posted 1 day ago
As a long term customer of Elite Mark recommended a new brand product to there portfolio Puritan Audio & try their PSM136 mains cleanser. Having let it run in for a few days all I can say is it’s remarkable piece of kit, as it has removed all the fuzziness leaving a completely natural organic sound with all the instruments having much more air around them.
The increase in clarity & widened sound stage in my humble opinion is equivalent to either a speaker or pre amp upgrade no question.
For the modest outlay compared with some upgrades it is without hesitation an absolute must for any quality Hi Fi system as the return in performance across the board is staggering.
Highly recommended to anyone searching for that Audio Nirvana?
Posted 5 days ago
I have special requirements in Hi-fi due to wearing hearing aids. Was not happy with my current set up, and spoke to Mark who very quickly made a suggestion for my system. It was very refreshing that there was no sales pressure, and my needs were met very well indeed.
I am very happy with the service received from this friendly Family business - shall be doing more business with them I am sure.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Probably the best HiFi retailer in the UK. Great range of products from low price to astronomical and the friendliest most helpful staff you could wish for. I have now purchased several items from Elite Audio, although they are in Scotland, I was able to try at home without problems, great communications and delivery speed.

The most recent purchase has been the Innuos ZENmini mk iii which is a veritable swiss army knife of a HiFi transport. Ripper, server, inbuilt Dac and it sounds wonderful. Love Innuos products and when they brought out the Innuos Phoenix USB reclocker I decided to try it. Not an inexpensive device, but to me, it is great value. My laptop with the reclocker exceeds my Roksan Caspian Mk2 even when used with the same DAC (Chord Qutest). When the ZENmini is used as the transport for the Phoenix, it's a new ballgame. Tonality is the same, but the increase in dynamics, transients and soundstage depth is quite extraordinary. Neil Young on 'Homegrown' sounded like he was in my living room! Highly recommend the Innuos Phoenix USB Reclocker along with their ZEN servers. In John Darko's words, "you get what you pay for"

Great service and great HiFi, thanks Elite Audio.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased a pair of Wharfdale Lintons on sale or return as it’s not possible to demo. The folks at Elite where more than helpful with great communication. Speakers proved to be awesome and thankfully are part of my system. Thanks to the the help from the team at Elite Audio, they receive my full recommendation.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The portfolio of products is refreshingly different to many other audio dealers and includes some real 'giant-killers'. Over the last few years I have purchased products from Octave, Luxman, Audia Flight and SOTM.

All of these items cost less than the items that they replaced, and in every case sound significantly better. Also, Elite Audio offer great part-exchange deals.

All of the above is obviously all very good but the high level of after-sales advice and support provided is invaluable. An example is after purchasing a balanced conditioner the well, 'balance' was just wrong, fierce treble and non-existant bass. Bafflingly (to me) but not Elite, who suggested a deceptively simple solution which of course fixed the problem.

Highly professional, great products and part-exchange, knowledgable and friendly service.
What's not to like!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service and very professional.
The Elite team kept me fully informed on delivery updates, with all items delivered on time.
Posted 4 weeks ago
One of my favourite HiFi Stores. Super, Friendly Service and a great selection of HiFi brands. Even though I've only dealt with them online (they are over 500 miles from where I live) I feel I've received really good service and that they care about getting things right. Big shout out to Rachel who has been brilliant.
Posted 1 month ago
Just a quick review to say what a wonder experience I had dealing with Rachael and the rest of the team at Elite audio , I was looking to upgrade My audio physic classic 10 s for a pair of audio physics further up the range ..Rachael was so very helpful and worked really hard to find a deal that was good for me . I dithered and changed mind a few times over how much I wanted to spend and the colour of glass the speaker came in .Rachael was brilliant and found me exactly what I was looking for at a great price too . I highly recommend Elite audio .such a great attitude and brilliant customer service .Look forward to my next purchase and dealing with you all again
Top marks
Many thanks
Andy Nye
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic customer service from Rachael and the team. I live 650 miles away, but would not want to work with any other supplier to develop my system.
Posted 1 month ago
I was interested in a pair of speakers available at a very good price, ex-review. The process of payment and shipping was arranged very efficiently with lots of communication and the speakers arrived on time and in condition exactly as described. I will buy from the team again without reservation.
Posted 1 month ago
I used to deal With a local company called Radford hi fi who gave a great service and great products. I was sad when they closed . Then I found Elite Audio who has given me a fantastic old fashioned service which is very hard to find anymore.
From my first contact with Rachael who was so helpful and polite to Martyn who dealt with a trouble free delivery. I purchased a pair of Audio-Physics Classic 8 speakers and cables which sound superb with my LinnTurntable.
A big thanks to you all. Nick
Posted 2 months ago
I'd just like to say what a great experience it was to deal with Elite Audio. This was my first purchase from them, with no prior knowledge that they existed. Called them on a Monday, and spoke to Mark. Had a very friendly, relaxed and helpful conversation about my choice of components, with absolutely no pressure for a sale. Took the plunge and placed my order. They arrived lunchtime the following Wednesday. Packaging was first class, very secure and protected. Just great service. Highly recommended!
Posted 2 months ago
Elite were very professional and easy to deal with in ordering even during the current corona virus situation. How good a company is at sales and service is really shown when there is a problem in the delivery process or how a fault is handled. I did have a couple of issues with both delivery and a fault with the equipment. The speed and smoothness in how this was dealt with and sorted out was excellent. I can't really say much more than I really would recommend Elite Audio for both the level of professionalism they have shown and the stress free process any issues were dealt with. I would use them again and recommend them to friends and family.
Posted 2 months ago
I contacted Elite Audio about some speakers that had caught my eye. Mark asked some gently probing questions about my system and what exactly I was looking for. He then suggested some alternative (Audio Physic) speakers that might better suit my requirements. I duly opted for these, knowing that I could always return them. In fact they turned out to be perfect. The whole purchase process, involving Mark, Rachael and Martyn, was friendly, helpful and, in present circumstances, remarkably straightforward and efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending this exemplary hi fi dealer.
Posted 2 months ago
Elite Audio Ltd simply surpasses any expectations of customer service.

Dealing with Rachael, Martyn, Mark, Barry, Connie, Barry and the whole team is a pleasure. Prompt, empathic, helpful, you choose your adjective. Simply impecable.

Doing hi-fi well is not easy, they help this skill come true in a relaxed environment. Covid-19 memories will be accompanied by Hi-Fi for me and Elite Audio Ltd was there to support it!
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 15th May 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Mark,

I am absolutely delighted with my purchase from Elite Audio Ltd. – the clarity is astonishing. I have just spent three hours listening to some of my favourite tracks – wow!

Thank you so much for the sage advice and suggestions you gave me the other day and for answering my questions so honestly and taking the time to guide a newbie taking his first steps into hi-res music even though I am probably at the lower end of your customer base in terms of spending power 😊

The audiolab M-DAC sounds brilliant, looks and feels premium and I am over the moon. One day, perhaps, I may be in the market for the “next level” of equipment and I know who I will come to.

If only all retailers had this level of customer service, irrespective of the customer's budget - thank you Elite Audio Ltd.
Posted 2 months ago
I have been buying hi-fi kit from Elite for the last 3 years. I keep going back to them - so they must be doing something right?! As well as offering the products that I want, they do so with 100% emphasis on service and ease. Nothing is ever too much trouble and they are incredibly helpful. I've been looked after by Mark, Rachael and Martyn; these guys go the extra mile - they have to given they are 500 miles away from me. They are very good with shipping stuff back and forth and organise everything.
They get my 100% recommendation. One of these days I must actually go to Pittenweem and meet them all in person!
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Elite Audio advertised a brand new pair of Revel speakers at a great (and I mean great) price. I conducted a little research on the company, and then pressed the purchase button. This was absolutely no mistake. Although the supply took a little longer than anticipated due to the current circumstances, I was kept fully aware of the order progress by Elite Audio, so was not concerned in the slightest. In fact, I was so delighted with my new Revel speakers that I asked EA to source a matching centre speaker, which they did with great efficiency, and at a very keen price.
A huge "Thank you" to Barry and Martyn for the service provided.
Being fully satisfied, I shall return!
Posted 2 months ago
In Dec 2019 l subscribed to receive Elite Audio’s regular newsletter updates, this progressed to me following the company on Facebook.
I began watching their videos, that promoted their products. It became clear that Elite Audio is a family run company this l liked. Not only are these videos presented in a very friendly manner, but the products/components are different from the components l had seen on other sites. As a life long music lover, l couldn’t help but be fascinated by these hi-fi components with alien names, and aesthetically pleasing too. It drew me further in. I did more research on the components that l liked, Manley, Boenicke Audio, Acoustic Solid etc.
Then the first week in April 2020 following the receipt of their regular newsletter l drew up the courage to make contact via email with the company, thinking that l wanted to begin the discussion around upgrading my amplifier.
My initial correspondence was with Rachael- Head of sales, Rachael’s customer service is second to none, she was very patient, re-assuring and above all her enthusiasm for the product came through. This culminated in a product suggestion by Rachael, that she thought would compliment made existing set up. It was an Audia Flight 3 2 amplifier. An Italian made product. It was beautiful to look at, it was different and the blurb that accompanied it was exciting. On the strength of all the above l chose to buy it.
In the throes of finalising the deal and making the payment l had the chance to speak to Martyn- Logistics Manager. Martyn was very pleasant to talk with, again his customer service was second to none. Between the initial email contact and receiving my purchase it took approximately 3days. The whole experience left me thinking that Elite Audio will be first on my list when next l upgrade.
Now I want to now publicly thank Elite Audio for adding to my happiness. At this point l haven’t even tested the amp.
Posted 4 months ago
Elite Audio Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 182 reviews