Elite Audio Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 197 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Elite Audio Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Elite Audio Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01334 570 666

Email:

info@eliteaudiouk.com

Location:

Elite Audio,Unit 10,Comielaw Farm,Pittenweem,Anstruther,Fife,Scotland

Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Anonymous
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 14th October 2020
John Balman
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 2nd September 2020
Peter Allison
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Ryan Horton
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 15th May 2020
Anonymous
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Lee Brindley
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2020
Graham Westcott
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I originally enquired about trade in against a new pair of speaker and, after a short exchange of emails, I took delivery of a pair of Classic 5s on approval which Elite suggested would work well with my upgraded 1990s vintage Cyrus 2. Excellent advice as it turns out - I bought them. Service was excellent and there was always a rapid response to emails so top marks to Elite Audio.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, from the entire team, in particular initial advice from Mark, Andrew and Martyn. I would highly recommend Elite Audio Ltd. Thank you very much guys, by the way I am loving the very insightful Mark Levinson 585.5 Amplifier fantastic product. 5 Stars. Kind regards Nandu
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 20th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
I would describe myself as a Hi-Fi enthusiast rather than an audio file hence perhaps I don't posses the credentials to offer an in depth review of audio equipment as others possibly could. However what I can do is state that in my years of buying equipment from various retailers never have I had the level of feedback given my Mark and his crew. First class service and advice. On to the piece I bought. I had been looking for several weeks to upgrade my integrated amp, it needed to have in built DAC but other than that I was free to go with anything. Having seen some reviews of the Gato 250S NPM I was interested to learn Elite had a demo version they were willing to offer a deal on. Now I have never done this but decided to take the advice from Mark and David and buy without seeing or hearing!! Noting the scale of diminishing returns I received the amp within days and had hooked it up to my system. Verdict, blown away, what a sweat sounding amp, more than enough power to drive my speakers with oodles in reserve. Never have I heard my system or those of my friends colleagues over the years systems sound as expressive and alive. Whether streaming, connecting via Bluetooth, CD or vinyl this amp manages all forms with ease setting up detailed sound stages with depth and drive. Thank you all at Elite Audio for your help, advice spped of response.
Posted 1 year ago
So once again Elite Audio comes up trumps. I recently purchased a pair of Boenicke W11SE speakers based on Mark’s advice. What I like particularly about the service is that the team listen carefully to what the customers thinks he or she wants and then offers great a considered opinion. I have never been disappointed with my purchases from Elite and these speaker are no exception - they are really good. Incidentally, I have made all of my purchases without once visiting the shop. A note of caution though; delivery from the factory to Elite was much longer than anticipated. No fault of Elite and well worth waiting for.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm a recurring customer at Elite Audio. The way this company treats its clients should be taught in schools. The prices are good, the quality of the products is perfect, the service is wonderful. Special congratulations to Mark for putting together such a consistent, well-trained team of great people.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought an innous zen mini mk3. Great product. Very helpful service. Good advice. Gave a good part exchange valuation. Its transformed my digital music listening. Sounds amazing and easy to set up and use.
Posted 1 year ago
Well! where can I start? I have been dealing with Mark & the team for a couple of years now & have always without fault received great service in all aspects of technical advice, product awareness, pricing & ongoing dialogue. Almost sounds too good to be true, eh? As rather an audio sceptic & having worked in the industry myself I had my reservations sourcing quality audio from that many miles away from the South Coast. All those concerns have been totally dispelled with the superb service & total commitment I have enjoyed during my time enjoying the Elite Effect! I can wholehartedly recommend these guys (& gals) for their brilliant service & I feel I have now achieved a level of fidelity that I otherwise would not be enjoying! Digital next? Sincere thanks, Geoff
Posted 1 year ago
I can honestly say that I never thought I would achieve a sound so rewarding and gain so much enjoyment from my music as I do now. It is like I am immersed in it. To David, Martyn and the rest of the team at Elite Audio thank you from the bottom of my heart for making me so happy. Your customer service every step of the way has been truly exceptional. Your advice on products, help with setting up and regular email contact has left a lasting impression on me. You totally deserve all the success that comes your way and it is no wonder you are one of the most respected Hi-Fi retailers in the UK. I count myself very fortunate to have become a customer. Congratulations on building an incredible business and to anyone who is considering using Elite Audio for their next Hi-Fi purchase, do not hesitate.. it will be the best decision you have ever made.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the first time I find Elite Audio from the web. An Audio Valve Eclipse pre-amp got my attention. Mark has been very helpful responding to my emails(I am in Hong Kong), getting the answers I needed. My major concern was 'Does Eclipse match my ATC 150A Tower ?'. He gave me confident in the regard. Martyn did a great job ensuring DHL make the delivery from UK to Hong Kong matching the date I return to Hong Kong from vacation. I tested the Eclipse a few days ago. It is in top notch condition and works beautifully with my ATC. FYI, it is an excellent alternative to my existing Cello 1M Ohm pre-amp. I will be keep both. You see, being an over-sea customer I wouldn't experience the Eclipse before the purchase but Elite Audio offers value more than a normal dealer - quality product, price, customer services, and more importantly..........trust. I would love do business with them again. Cheers.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from Mark and Martyn at Elite Audio ,I purchased a pair of Audio Physic Avanti speakers and got a great deal from Mark he also took my old speakers as a trade in ,what’s so special about that ? well I live in NIreland and Elite Audio were the only dealer that would take my speakers as a trade in it seems the little stretch of water separating us from the mainland is to much trouble for other dealers , well I know who I will be contacting when I am upgrading the rest of my system ,thanks again guys .
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased the Matrix Audio Mini-i power amp that was on a greatly reduced price as ex display. Speedy delivery and excellent communications. The amplifier has given my KEF LS50's the kick they sorely needed. Highly recommend this company.
Posted 2 years ago
Elite Audio have done it again. The whole team was fantastic, I auditioned several different speakers and had a chat about them with David as we did the trials. Eventually i found my match, which funnily enough are the ones i heard last year when i was trying out different amplifiers. collection date arrived, i'm only a few minutes drive from them, but i couldn't fit the speakers in my car. To avoid two trips Martyn helped me drive one of the boxes home. Rachel’s attention to detail was also impeccable (as previously with the amplifier) and all the documentation was ready for me. Much impressed by your company’s service and equally happy with my new speakers. ou have really showed me what true hi-fi is and sounds like!
Posted 2 years ago
First contact with Elite Audio was with Mark around 2 years ago when I had a tentative enquiry about the Boenicke w8 speakers. Mark was very enthusiastic and suggested I tried a pair on a 30 day home trial with absolutely no obligation to buy. He ordered me new a pair in my chosen finish and a few weeks later they were delivered and immediately provided a upgrade to my existing (and costlier) speakers. I accepted a very generous part exchange and am still enjoying the Boenicke's. Fast forward 12 months and a high quality integrated amp was on the agenda to partner my Innuos Zenith SE streamer. This time I was dealing with David and he suggested a listen to the Perreaux 255i with internal dac, this duly arrived the following day and immediately provided the effortless, unforced sound I was looking for with substantial bass. I decided to trade in my "French bathroom scales" and was provided with another very generous px. After a couple of weeks I thought the internal dac could be improved and David suggested trying a Aqua dac. He sent down the La Voce and La Scala and after a brief audition it was soon evident that "you get what you pay for" and the La Scala is now happily residing in my system. I can only commend all the team at Elite Audio for enabling me to achieve fantastic sounds at home, with minimum fuss and maximum consideration. While I spent more than originally anticipated I consider it money well spent and Elite are definitely my dealer of choice.
Posted 2 years ago
I have bought a number of hi fi items from Elite in the past couple of years, and the service is always excellent. Elite takes the time to understand what I'm trying to achieve either with my system as a whole, or a specific component, and provides clear, unbiased and very well-informed advice on what my options are. The logistical side of things is dealt with very well too, in terms of shipping new equipment to me, and collecting anything which I might be part-exchanging. One important thing which is worth mentioning is the excellent after sales service: a new pair of speakers turned out to be faulty (a manufacturer error, and nothing to do with Elite), and Elite quickly worked with the manufacturer to have the speakers replaced with new ones (which were perfectly fine). All in all Elite is the first place I think of when deciding to make a change to my audio system: I'm a very happy customer.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Martyn, Dave and Crew, I wanted to email you all to say a sincere thank you! Your service from purchasing to delivery, and advice on set up has been excellent. I will happily recommend your business to friends and family! Special thanks to: Rachael: Good, speedy email replies and invoicing at purchase stage. Martyn: Excellent packing and communication during transport. Dave: Great technical knowledge and enthusiasm to help re set up. Delivery driver (name unknown): He arrived at 9am, when I was at work, leaving my girlfriend as the only person at home. He was very friendly and professional and carried the amp in all by himself (45kg - back breaking), saving my girlfriend the strain of helping to! A real gentleman! In all a 5 Star ⭐️ service! I’ll be back in 2 years (or sooner) to buy a preamplifier. All the very best and kind regards, Craig and Casey
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased an Octave V40SE on Mark's advice, having been thinking of moving more in the valve direction and wanting to down-size to an integrated. Elite allowed me a very generous month+ home trial, and listening over this period I found it fulfilled my requirements superbly once run-in: richness and musicality of valves combined with some solid-state-like heft, control and PRAT - a very desirable and attractive combination for the range of music I listen to. The Octave is incredibly well built, and easy to operate; it has an innovative eco-mode system which saves on power whilst prolonging valve life and speeding-up warm-up time. The 40 watts output seems to me very understated - I've had 100+ watt amplifiers which provided less power; it has marvellous soundstage, depth, focus, and is totally non-fatiguing to listen to for long periods - a great integrated amplifier which performs as well as or better than several high-end separates that I've previously used. Elite/Mark were absolutely spot-on with this recommendation - and a completely un-pressurised sale. Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
I live in the U.S. and wanted to purchase my first set of "Audiophile" quality speakers. I fell in love with the Triangle Australe EZ. Scouring the internet for a good deal I found a set that was used as a demo by Elite Audio. I immediately sent in the money. The system didn't recognize that I was outside the UK ans grossly underestimated the shipping. The next morning I received an email explaining that the shipping would be much more as they wanted to ship air freight with the speakers on a pallet for protection. They apologized for the miscalculated shipping and offered to send me a brand new pair of the speakers instead of the demo's. Of course I agreed, sent in the money for extra shipping. When they contacted me to say that the speakers were ready to ship, they mentioned that I would need to hire a customs broker to help the speakers clear through customs. I did not expect this and was very frightened of the process. A quick google search found me even more frustrated after hearing about peoples horror stories of having their goods destroyed or confiscated at the port because the customs clearance paperwork was not done correctly. I emailed back and said I was not told about this and asked if I could have a refund instead as the whole customs thing sounded too difficult to pull off. I received an email back from Elite Audio's logistics manager Martyn. He calmed me down and assured they would help me throughout the whole process. They pointed me toward a customs broker, played intermediary between myself and the courier. I was simply blown away at the level of professionalism and customer service. Martyn could have taken the easy path and issued me a refund and found a buyer in the U.K. Instead he helped me through every part of the journey. My speakers arrived a few short days later and I am blown away with the quality. I am so glad that I decided to stick it out through the process instead of getting a refund. These speakers are near impossible to come by in the U.S. and they are worth every penny. I work for the Lexus Corporate offices here in the U.S, and part of our motto for customer service is " Treat every customer as you would a guest in your home." This is exactly the kind of treatment I was given by all the people at Elite Audio. I felt like more than just a "dollar sign." Cannot recommend this company enough! You will not be disappointed!
Elite Audio Ltd 5 star review on 22nd May 2019
Posted 2 years ago
I contacted Elite Audio's David about a vinyl record cleaning machine and we settled on a Pro-Ject VC-S Mark II. The cleaner has made a marked improvement to the sound quality of my vinyl replay, removing the veiling dirt from the grooves and allowing the music to come through. It's very simple to use. It's design protects the record label from cleaning fluid and, through the platter-less construction, avoids cleaned vinyl surfaces being re-contaminated. So I am a happy customer made so through a combination of an excellent product combined with outstanding customer service. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
The Journey continues ,Elite Audio Care about Nurturing Great ongoing relationships with their clients .They want musical Nirvana for you as much as you do ,I can not praise them enough .Get yourself into the groove with Mark and the team and feed your soul it doesnt get much better than that.Thanks again Mark!!
Posted 2 years ago
In short: It would be awesome if every single company provided such high-quality service! In few more words now... My journey with Elite Audio has been quite a long now... We started a couple of years ago. We went through 3 pairs of speakers and two pair of cables and matching jumpers, 1 turntable and phono stage, rounds of deliveries, negotiations, etc. They have been extremely patient, and carefully listened to my point of view and concerns, always trying to find a solution that would be a win-win. I can trust they would NEVER leave me unhappy. Elite Audio was always trying to accommodate for my needs, provided professional and accurate advice, was able to pinpoint exactly to their best belief what would be the right solution for what I need to hear. And it’s not always easy to explain your listening perception, or understand that of another human. I can trust, they are very professional in what they do and can answer your needs. I think what impressed me the most, was that at every single step, they worked as a team, were very knowledgeable, keen on RESOLVING my requests, accurate in posting and deliveries, very precise in all the information like pricing, conditions, arrangements. Extremely trustworthy. Of course, mistakes do happen, and sometimes something was not right, but they always excelled at resolving every single issue. Altogether, my history with Elite Audio went through: - Testing two pair of speakers (unfortunately, one pair was damaged by the courier, another pair was sent by mistake being after demo, not new – both issues were taken care of by EA quickly and professionally). Eventually, I bought 1 of the pair. - Selecting and buying speaker cables and jumpers - After 1y, working to improve the speaker set. EA was kind enough to allow me to test a pair of speakers for 1 month. We then negotiated the conditions of the sale, EA accepted a trade in of the previously bought speakers and made a great deal on the new pair of speakers, going the extra mile to understand my concerns and arranging a true win-win deal. - EA allowed me to test a hi-end turntable with a hi-end phono stage. I haven’t decided to buy the set. Vinyl turned out to be not my world. - When asked for help, EA helped me to select a better matching pair of speaker cables and jumpers, making a great offer, and again, accepting a trade-in of the previously purchased cables and jumpers. I am truly grateful for all the help, time and effort on their part. I am not an easy customer, to say the least. But now, can’t imagine working with any other audio equipment studio.
Posted 2 years ago
Elite Audio Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 197 reviews