Elevation Balloons Reviews

4.51 Rating 552 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Elevation Balloons
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Elevation Balloons Reviews

About Elevation Balloons:

Elevation Balloons provides inflated balloons throughout the UK. We aim to have the highest standards of customer care and deliver our balloons on a selected day of delivery. Elevation Balloons have a huge range of balloons available to be delivered inflated with helium to a door of your choice. Bring a smile with an inflated balloon in a box. www.elevation-balloons.co.uk

Visit Website

Email:

info@elevation-balloons.co.uk

Location:

Elevation BalloonsMile Oak Industrial EstateOswestrySY10 8GA

Write Your review

Tell us how Elevation Balloons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bought a balloon for a 1st birthday that was expensive but happy to pay as thought it looked nice.
It arrived on time but didn’t even stay inflated for duration of day.
Disappointed and no reply to my email complaint!
Posted 6 days ago
Would never buy anything from this company again. Balloons arrived 3 days late. So missing for the birthday that they were meant for. And no worthwhile response from the company regarding this issue.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. I am very concerned with the experience you describe. I would ask you to call us on 01691 596100 during office hours so we can try to resolve this for you.
Thank-you
Posted 1 month ago
See your google reviews.
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT ORDER. I ordered a balloon with a gift card. The balloon itself was fine, however the gift card was equally as important due to its meaningful message. It was my best friend's 30th birthday and they misspelled her name on the gift card. Instead of 'Katherine', it was 'Kathrtine' (as shown in photo). I spoke to a staff member on the online chat who was apologetic and offered a refund of £2.99 - the price of the gift card. Personally, I find this insulting as the balloon itself was £19.99 and due to this appalling and careless mistake, the entire present was ruined. What was meant as a thoughtful gift was then dismantled by an error on their behalf.

The manager then called me, by my request, who described it as 'bang out of order' but refused to acknowledge my disappointment properly and instead ridiculed my point about it ruining the birthday present. He was extremely insensitive, insincere, and overall obscenely rude. He argued the unconvincing point that the two items are 'separate' and so legally should be only considered for a full refund if both the balloon and gift card are faulty/with errors. Completely ridiculous as the gift card itself is physically attached to the balloon and clearly forms an important part of the present. The discussion got very heated on the phone as he further ridiculed my argument and even laughed on occasion. I was forced to hang up due to being very upset by his shameful and unprofessional demeanor.

All in all, I am disgusted by this mistake and more so by the distinct lack of care and tactlessness when it came to resolving my complaint. £2.99 is hardly enough to compensate for this negligence. I further spoke out about this on Instagram have since been blocked by their Instagram account. The professionalism is unforgivable and I will never order from them again nor will I recommend their services.
Posted 4 months ago
I was not very happy with my purchase at all. Almost £40 spent and when the balloon arrived it looked nothing like the picture, the writing was peeling off already and it was tiny! The string attached had no decoration to it at all. Really disappointing considering the price, I was actually quite embarrassed to give it to my husband.
Posted 4 months ago
The main balloon was ok but the others were deflated
Very very disappointed
Posted 4 months ago
Seriously disappointing, for £35 I received a shrivelled up fairly small balloon, the letters were all puckered, it summed up having an 18th during lockdown I'm afraid. Would no recommend this company.
Posted 4 months ago
Do not contact me again.

I will make sure none of my friends or family ever use you.

Your service to me was atrocious.

Due to the way you treat your customers, I fully expect your business not to be running this time next year.
Posted 4 months ago
Low quality balloon. I paid a decent amount of money for a personalised balloon. Writing was pealing off as soon as it arrived, also very wonky. The balloon almost looked dirty. I would go elsewhere.
Posted 5 months ago
Don’t buy if you want balloons delivered on a particular day! Very disappointed in the service! Do NOT recommend & perhaps this time my review may be made public?!
Posted 5 months ago
DON’T recommend & DON’T buy balloons if you want them to arrive on a specific day as this website is clearly misleading & they certainly CAN NOT guarantee delivery on a day of your choice as I unfortunately found out much to the birthday recipients disappointment & mine! At the time of purchasing I was prepared to pay for the ballon plus the guaranteed delivery delivery cost but as it happens it’s turned out to be an incredibly pricey ballon to arrive after a birthday!
Posted 5 months ago
Sorry, not for me. The ‘3’ balloon I ordered was overpriced but due to lockdown I had no alternative. Arrived fine, but after five mins of being carried around by its string, the balloon ripped and was useless. This sounds like a faulty product to me, we were not being heavy handed and the other balloon was fine. Contacted elevation balloons who have said it wasn’t a toy and they won’t refund. Find this unacceptable
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a balloon for delivery on Sunday. This was particularly important as it was for my wife whose birthday was on the Sunday. They delivered it on Saturday thus completely spoiling the surprise! Moreover they 'forgot' to include the gift card so my wife had no idea who had sent the balloon. I emailed my complaint to them but they chose not to apologise - just blamed the delivery company. They did give me back £2.99 for the missing gift card - pitiful compensation in my view.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.
Sorry you feel this way, I have looked into our email back to you just now and we did apologise for the inconvenience this has caused and also stated that the message box for the gift note was empty we haven’t said that we have forgot to do this but said we would refund this as not sure how this has happened.
The couriers unfortunately see this as good service delivering early on a weekend and this is stated on our website when ordering that dpd could deliver a day early as weekend orders go out on Friday together.
This is something we are working on with dpd and doesn’t happen often.
Apologies again that this caused an inconvenience.
Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
One off the balloons was not attached to the other two so when my sister opened the box one got away
Posted 5 months ago
The balloon arrived on time for my granddaughters 6th birthday but the box had been damaged by the courier so the balloon had a great big rip in it and now I am being refunded
Posted 5 months ago
Ballon didn’t arrive. - on day or previous day. Call 2 days earlier to say chosen ballon not avail. Offered a satisfactory replacement. It was an integral part of a little boys birthday. All very disappointing when booked 2 weeks in advance
Posted 5 months ago
Balloon didn’t arrive on the date is was supposed to ended having the whole surprise ruined - emailed the company to get a replacement no response at all - for an expensive balloon I would never recommend or use again.
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible quality and overpriced
Posted 5 months ago
Paid extra for Saturday Delivery for an event (my mum's 70th birthday while she's alone in lockdown). Balloons didn't arrive until the Monday. I had raised concerns with the company when I received an email from DPD that the delivery wasn't scheduled for the Saturday - but this error wasn't fixed by the company. Expensive disappointment.
Posted 6 months ago
I was expecting so much More :( very disappointed
Posted 6 months ago
Elevation Balloons is rated 4.51 based on 552 reviews