Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews

4.92 Rating 23,322 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Electric Tobacconist UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electrictobacconist.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Electric Tobacconist UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 16th January 2020
GN Payne
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 2nd January 2020
Eileen Churchill
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 26th December 2019
Andrew Thompson
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 24th December 2019
Kristi may
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 24th December 2019
Sharon Lyford
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 20th December 2019
Samuel Baars
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 8th December 2019
Jared Nicolson
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy ordering and quick delivery
Posted 3 years ago
I have to say that the electric tobacconist is one of the best online company's I have used.
Their delivery service is excellent, 99 percent of my orders have arrived the next day. The other one percent took an extra day. I can honestly say that I will not be ordering my cartimisers from anywhere else. Thanks to everyone at Electric tobacconist for a first rate service.
Posted 3 years ago
Haven't been able to get the Vbox 40 to work also the mouth piece is way to wide .
However the e-liquid is a good brand and provides a pleasant menthol vape.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Phiona, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Sorry to hear that you are having issues with your kit. It sounds as if there is not sufficient connection between the clearomizer and the battery. To remedy this, simply take a small flat head screwdriver and tighten/loosen the pins till a connection is made.
I hope this helps and thank you again.
Kind regards
Scott
Customer Support
The Electric Tobacconist®
Posted 4 years ago
Goods arrived quickly but I can buy the vaper crew e liquids cheaper at my local supplier only ordered online as my supplier was temporarily out of stock otherwise happy with purchase
Posted 4 years ago
PURCHASED LARGE BATTERY. BUT AFTER ONE WEEK. IT HAS STOPPED WORKING. PHONED THE HELPLINE. BUT THEY WERE NO HELP AT ALL. THE WORD PROTECTION KEEPS FLASHING ON THE DISPLAY, THEN SHORT ATOMIZER. CHANGED THE COIL AS ADVISED, BUT THAT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. SEARCHED THE BOX MY BATTERY ARRIVED IT, BUT NO INSTRUCTION BOOKLET INSIDE. PLEASE ADVISE.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Dorothy, Sorry to hear that you are having issues with your kit, I have emailed you regarding the issue. If you could please provide us with the order number for the device we will look into this further and hopefully we can provide a suitable solution.
I look forward to hearing back from you.
Kind Regards
Scott
The Electric Tobacconist®
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered Menthol capsules for VIVID system. Arrived on time but found out I could by them retail cheaper than you charge (including postage).
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Norman, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We do hold a price match guarantee on our products, so next time you see something cheaper, click the price match button (https://www.electrictobacconist.co.uk/price-match-tb36?p=1295) and fill out the form. We will then get back to you and let you know if what you've found qualifies for the price match. I hope this helps and thank you again.
Kind Regards
Scott
The Electric Tobacconist®
Posted 4 years ago
I appear to be getting some faulty cartomisers, they are a little strange as I have double menthol and the batch before my last delivery I received were all tasteless with no real menthol flavour, not sure how this can be tested or rectified.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Karen
Sorry to hear about these faulty cartomizers. It's usually a battery issue causing this, but if you email the support team on help@electrictobacconist.co.uk they should be able to advise further.
Best Regards
Pascal Culverhouse
Managing Director
The Electric Tobacconist Ltd
Posted 4 years ago
Not experienced any problems so far
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lindi
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
We hope you continue to enjoy our products and service.
Kind Regards
Scott
Electric Tobacconist Team
Posted 4 years ago
Good delivery, cart itself isn't as flavorsome as expected.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, normally I am really happy with the service and quality of items but this last delivery, one of the cigarettes didn't work.
I wasn't sure how this could be proved so threw it away and didn't think much more of it but I do worry how often this could happen in the future and if it does it is just wasted money. Please can you advise of what I should do if this happens again? I don't really want the hassle of posting it back to you.
Thanks
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Danielle

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Sorry to hear one of your e-cigarettes didn't work at all. If this ever happens, just contact us and we'll be happy to rectify the problem for you right away. In most cases we won't ask you to send the faulty item back to us.

Going forward I've arranged for your whole order to be sent to you again - this will be despatched to you today. I'm very sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

Kind regards

Chris

Electric Tobacconist® Team
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry,the battery is not working !!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi C.J.M. Kooiman

Thanks for leaving us a review.

Sorry to hear your battery's not working. One of our Customer Care team have reached out to you via email about this.

Kind regards

Electric Tobacconist Team®
Posted 4 years ago
This was my first vapourizer, I wanted to give up smoking for a while so I bought this one in the sale. I used it once and the liquid was shooting up the breathing tube. I mentioned to the company and they sent me a new vapourizer which was really great of them free of charge. Changed it and it still happens so I've quit on my own back 10 days clear now. Don't buy Hoxton
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Grant

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm glad to hear that you're happy with the service we provided you. I'm sorry to hear that the kit you purchased wasn't quite up to scratch for you despite our efforts to rectify the problem.

It's great that you're quitting off your own back and I sincerely hope you're still doing well with it - I wish you the very best of luck.

Kind regards

Chris

Electric Tobacconist Team®
Posted 4 years ago
battery died after 6 days of receiving it.
Posted 4 years ago
Very easy to order what I wanted, and very easy to pay via paypal, however, this time, goods arrived requiring signiture. I was not in house, so they were re-directed to the post-office holding office, some miles away, which was a pain to get to.

Why ask for a signature, never happened before.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mark
Sorry for the inconvenience of this, but your most recent order was a significantly higher spend than previous orders. As such it required a signature for insurance purposes. Please have a look at the deliver tab on all product pages and this will tell you which order values require a signature and which don't so that you are not inconvenienced in the same way again.
Thank you for being a valued customer and for your valuable feedback,
Kind Regards
Pascal Culverhouse
Managing Director
The Electric Tobacconist® Ltd
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service. Very fast despatch. Brilliant price best I could find. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Denise

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear that your products reached you swiftly, and that our prices were satisfactory :) Thanks for shopping with us!

Kind Regards

Charlie

Electric Tobacconist® Team
Posted 4 years ago
Good service
Posted 5 years ago
My order was delivered quickly, however, I am not very happy as both batteries have only lasted a week, even when I have charged them up they fail after a couple of puffs.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Alison
Sorry to hear this. I can see from your order that you have the blu Starter Kit.
I have asked the Customer Care Team to contact you to arrange a free return and replacement of this product.
Thanks for your feedback
Kind Regards
Pascal Culverhouse
Managing Director
The Electric Tobacconist Ltd.
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery was super fast but I found the product was distinctly lacking in menthol
Posted 5 years ago
Your service is impeccable, with the extra bonus if free, fast delivery. The product was also packaged well to avoid any breakages. My only issue is that having previously purchased an iClear 16D vw/vv clearomiser from a different vendor, I was expecting the same product as I am very satisfied with it's functionality. However, the one I purchased from you is not the same. The air holes in the base of the clearomiser are much larger and therefore produce a rather unpleasant air flow when vaping. I'm not sure why there would be such a discrepancy between identical products from different vendors, yet it is unfortunately the case.
Posted 5 years ago
I have ordered my menthol filters (16mg) from you a couple of times and the ordering and delivery service is great! Unfortunately I wasn't very impressed with the filters this time as they didn't "click" on first use and seemed to run out very quickly. They seemed very weak! I made sure that when I changed a filter, I put it on a newly charged battery! Has anyone else had this problem??

Thank you!
Jennifer Murray
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for your review and your regular custom.
If you could email the Customer Care team (help@electrictobacconist.co.uk) detailing the problem you had - ie how many cartomizers were not to the same standard as you have come to expect) and we should be able to offer you some sort of compensation in the form of a credit/refund/replacement.
Kind Regards
Pascal Culverhouse
Managing Director
The Electric Tobacconist Ltd.
Posted 5 years ago
Electric Tobacconist UK is rated 4.92 based on 23,322 reviews