Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews

4.93 Rating 25,116 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Electric Tobacconist UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.90 out of 5
Read Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electrictobacconist.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Electric Tobacconist UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 19th September 2020
Ian d
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 17th September 2020
Andrew C
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 29th August 2020
Krissy D
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 22nd August 2020
Mike V
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 21st August 2020
Sue B
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 1 star review on 20th August 2020
"Adriana M
More Photos & Videos
Electric Tobacconist UK 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Jade D
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The only thing i can comment as negative, is the fact of the package label didn't showed the entire address registered in my account. It's an automatic system and doesn't print all the characters allowed in the account address field. So the package was not properly delivered. A+++ for the goods, website and all the rest.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Telmo, thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that your label didn't show your full address but I'm pleased you received it. We're aware of this issue and a fix is being worked on. Kind Regards - Tom - ET Team
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery! Only problem was one of the bottles had been cracked during transit and was leaking!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Daryl,
Thanks for taking the time to review us.
If you could kindly email our Customer Help Desk with the name of the product that arrived cracked, we'll get this replaced for you.
Kind Regards
Louis
ET Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very efficient and organised
Posted 4 years ago
I've not received my order . . . .placed and paid 29th August . . . . . 10 days and counting.

Reported issue and received automated message "we aim to respond to your query within four hours" . . . . . heard absolutely NOTHING . . . . . . . . 2 days and counting.

Finally got response. Issue was quickly rectified. Should not take that long to start with.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review.

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, we have been trying to get in touch with you regarding your lost order.

It would appear that email providers such as, @blueyonder, @ntlworld and @Virginmedia have permanently blocked us from responding to any queries that you may have. This is the reason as to why you are not receiving any of our replies.

We ask that customers that use the above email providers to contact us via an @gmail or @hotmail email address, or by contacting us via private message on Facebook and Twitter (Please do not post on our wall as we cannot fully deal with your query because of personal information).

Please contact us via one of the above options and a member of our Customer Support Team will be in touch with a suitable solution.

I hope this helps and once again I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Scott
The Electric Tobacconist® Ltd.
Posted 4 years ago
Easy ordering and quick delivery
Posted 4 years ago
I have to say that the electric tobacconist is one of the best online company's I have used.
Their delivery service is excellent, 99 percent of my orders have arrived the next day. The other one percent took an extra day. I can honestly say that I will not be ordering my cartimisers from anywhere else. Thanks to everyone at Electric tobacconist for a first rate service.
Posted 4 years ago
Haven't been able to get the Vbox 40 to work also the mouth piece is way to wide .
However the e-liquid is a good brand and provides a pleasant menthol vape.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Phiona, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Sorry to hear that you are having issues with your kit. It sounds as if there is not sufficient connection between the clearomizer and the battery. To remedy this, simply take a small flat head screwdriver and tighten/loosen the pins till a connection is made.
I hope this helps and thank you again.
Kind regards
Scott
Customer Support
The Electric Tobacconist®
Posted 4 years ago
Goods arrived quickly but I can buy the vaper crew e liquids cheaper at my local supplier only ordered online as my supplier was temporarily out of stock otherwise happy with purchase
Posted 4 years ago
PURCHASED LARGE BATTERY. BUT AFTER ONE WEEK. IT HAS STOPPED WORKING. PHONED THE HELPLINE. BUT THEY WERE NO HELP AT ALL. THE WORD PROTECTION KEEPS FLASHING ON THE DISPLAY, THEN SHORT ATOMIZER. CHANGED THE COIL AS ADVISED, BUT THAT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. SEARCHED THE BOX MY BATTERY ARRIVED IT, BUT NO INSTRUCTION BOOKLET INSIDE. PLEASE ADVISE.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Dorothy, Sorry to hear that you are having issues with your kit, I have emailed you regarding the issue. If you could please provide us with the order number for the device we will look into this further and hopefully we can provide a suitable solution.
I look forward to hearing back from you.
Kind Regards
Scott
The Electric Tobacconist®
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered Menthol capsules for VIVID system. Arrived on time but found out I could by them retail cheaper than you charge (including postage).
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Norman, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We do hold a price match guarantee on our products, so next time you see something cheaper, click the price match button (https://www.electrictobacconist.co.uk/price-match-tb36?p=1295) and fill out the form. We will then get back to you and let you know if what you've found qualifies for the price match. I hope this helps and thank you again.
Kind Regards
Scott
The Electric Tobacconist®
Posted 4 years ago
I appear to be getting some faulty cartomisers, they are a little strange as I have double menthol and the batch before my last delivery I received were all tasteless with no real menthol flavour, not sure how this can be tested or rectified.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Karen
Sorry to hear about these faulty cartomizers. It's usually a battery issue causing this, but if you email the support team on help@electrictobacconist.co.uk they should be able to advise further.
Best Regards
Pascal Culverhouse
Managing Director
The Electric Tobacconist Ltd
Posted 4 years ago
Not experienced any problems so far
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lindi
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
We hope you continue to enjoy our products and service.
Kind Regards
Scott
Electric Tobacconist Team
Posted 4 years ago
Good delivery, cart itself isn't as flavorsome as expected.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, normally I am really happy with the service and quality of items but this last delivery, one of the cigarettes didn't work.
I wasn't sure how this could be proved so threw it away and didn't think much more of it but I do worry how often this could happen in the future and if it does it is just wasted money. Please can you advise of what I should do if this happens again? I don't really want the hassle of posting it back to you.
Thanks
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Danielle

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Sorry to hear one of your e-cigarettes didn't work at all. If this ever happens, just contact us and we'll be happy to rectify the problem for you right away. In most cases we won't ask you to send the faulty item back to us.

Going forward I've arranged for your whole order to be sent to you again - this will be despatched to you today. I'm very sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

Kind regards

Chris

Electric Tobacconist® Team
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry,the battery is not working !!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi C.J.M. Kooiman

Thanks for leaving us a review.

Sorry to hear your battery's not working. One of our Customer Care team have reached out to you via email about this.

Kind regards

Electric Tobacconist Team®
Posted 4 years ago
This was my first vapourizer, I wanted to give up smoking for a while so I bought this one in the sale. I used it once and the liquid was shooting up the breathing tube. I mentioned to the company and they sent me a new vapourizer which was really great of them free of charge. Changed it and it still happens so I've quit on my own back 10 days clear now. Don't buy Hoxton
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Grant

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm glad to hear that you're happy with the service we provided you. I'm sorry to hear that the kit you purchased wasn't quite up to scratch for you despite our efforts to rectify the problem.

It's great that you're quitting off your own back and I sincerely hope you're still doing well with it - I wish you the very best of luck.

Kind regards

Chris

Electric Tobacconist Team®
Posted 5 years ago
battery died after 6 days of receiving it.
Posted 5 years ago
Very easy to order what I wanted, and very easy to pay via paypal, however, this time, goods arrived requiring signiture. I was not in house, so they were re-directed to the post-office holding office, some miles away, which was a pain to get to.

Why ask for a signature, never happened before.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mark
Sorry for the inconvenience of this, but your most recent order was a significantly higher spend than previous orders. As such it required a signature for insurance purposes. Please have a look at the deliver tab on all product pages and this will tell you which order values require a signature and which don't so that you are not inconvenienced in the same way again.
Thank you for being a valued customer and for your valuable feedback,
Kind Regards
Pascal Culverhouse
Managing Director
The Electric Tobacconist® Ltd
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service. Very fast despatch. Brilliant price best I could find. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Denise

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear that your products reached you swiftly, and that our prices were satisfactory :) Thanks for shopping with us!

Kind Regards

Charlie

Electric Tobacconist® Team
Posted 5 years ago
Good service
Posted 5 years ago
Electric Tobacconist UK is rated 4.93 based on 25,116 reviews