Eggshell Reviews

4.3 Rating 950 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Eggshell
4.3
Based on 950 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Eggshell  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Eggshell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Eggshell  5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Mustafa Egilmez
Eggshell  5 star review on 1st December 2020
Anonymous
Eggshell  5 star review on 1st December 2020
Anonymous
Eggshell  5 star review on 18th October 2020
Brian Biddle
Eggshell  5 star review on 5th October 2020
Steve Shaw
Eggshell  5 star review on 24th September 2020
Anonymous
Eggshell  5 star review on 24th September 2020
Anonymous
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a Buckingham and extension this week. Courier DHL screwed up sending part of consignment to Manchester (I live on South Coast) Called Eggshell and they were brilliant and arranged for another box of the missing items to be delivered next day. Great service! The Henhouse and extension are both good quality but could be improved Instructions very poor, some holes did not align properly but easily sorted. Overall good value for money and 100% better quality than the cheap rubbish sold on a well known auction site. My ladies love their new home
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They left the box outside my front door when I told them in my back garden if I was out and they delivered the wrong coloured hutch. When I tried to contact then via the phone it just rang out. They have poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
please call during working hours on 01903 756 133
Posted 1 month ago
Brought the Windsor coop and the extra run for my girls. Wonderful quality and easy to put together. Plenty of room inside and out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered on line, delivered within 2 working days. It was relatively easy to assemble and it looks good for a hutch. The frames was split on one of the removable floor trays which was annoying but we chose to glue it rather than return. We got it for Guinea pigs so added a box at the bottom of the ramp to reduce the incline. They are happily running between floors now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Received the Betty Air chicken coop within a few days, only took my partner and I about an hour to assemble! We have half painted it already and with a few coats I think it should do the job! Not a full 5* just because the wood doesn't feel like the best quality and does splinter a little if you're not careful when screwing bits together, but for the price I think it's good value! A few little bits were cracked on arrival (EG the feet for the coop) but nothing that stopped it from being functional.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I love the design and the raincover is excellent. Really good quality and the rabbit is very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy ordering, quick delivery, and assembled by 2 middle aged women. The men kept looking at the boxes!!!!. Have to say for the money well impressed. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wow, what a product- diagram could have been a bit clearer or on-line link to assembly but it is fantastic. Quick delivery too. Thanks Eggshell. ☺️
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Windsor XXL chicken coop. Arrived quickly and we have just assembled. The instructions could be a little clearer in places, with some clearer diagrams - I resorted to referring to the photos on the web site, but we got there in the end. The punch marks for some of the fixings didn’t align, but no biggie. We have given it all an additional coat of wood treatment as we assembled. We bought the portable version - not attached the wheels yet, but it is disappointing that the wood in that pack is stained a completely different colour to the coop and run. Not got any hens yet, but I think they’ll be happy in there!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We already have a chicken coop but ordered The Windsor as we now have more hens. I have to say it was a massive disappointment; it's flimsy, the wood is terribly thin and in fact one piece broke off in the wind as I was assembling it. I'd give it a few months, maybe a year before it's no longer fit for purpose. We paid nearly £80 extra for the cover (worth in actuality about £2.50) and nearly £40 for the 'portable version' which turned out to be a couple of wheels and a few bits of balsa wood. I'd advise anyone to look elsewhere, there are plenty of solid chicken houses available, please don't waste your money like we did. One of the most disastrous online purchases I've ever made.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Overall we are really happy with our coop, and so are our three hens. It's a nice design, and we like that the actual run is detachable, that is a nice feature that I wasn't aware of when we ordered. It's also great that the run is covered so food remains dry and doesn't have to be squeezed in under the coop to be covered. There was a little bit of transport damage, but nothing major. One thing I want to note, though, is that the wood treatment makes the coop a very orange colour, which I hadn't expected. I'm likely going to paint the coop to cover it since it's pretty bright!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely hutch easy to put together and solid, guinea pigs are happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Quick delivery and advance notice of delivery date. The design is good and it looks good too. Love the opening roof and other portals as it makes cleaning easier. Would order from them again. I think it's just a bit pricey but compensated by the well thought out design
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Brought the XXL granary 10ft run with extension. Ever since I’ve owned it for over a month now it has been nothing but a pain and awful customer service. The hinges on the coop door are not big enough and have been put into split wood and the door will not close due to the hinges being uneven and due to this they have now snapped and I am only able to do one bolt up. The bottom tray of the coop keeps falling through, the top does not open as all of the roof panels are too long and over lap. The pull for the door opening has fallen off. The slide door also swells up in the rain and will not close leaving the chickens vulnerable at night. The whole coop swells up in the rain and all doors are difficult to open. The coop itself is very week and the run is not much better. I have called with the issues and sent emails with pictures and I was promised with replacement parts but they never arrived. Save your money and go else where. After spending nearly £500 I wish I had spent a bit more money and brought an eglu omlet. After reading previous reviews I doubt I’ll get my money back yet alone a decent reply from the company. My chickens are now in a useless coop and I now have to spent even more money to make sure they are safe. If I could give this review zero stars I would. Overall I am angry and disappointed and want my money back. If I do not receive a decent reply or compensation I will be going to trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I purchased a Hobbit hutch and run - advertised for a rabbit - it came with in time .with good communication and packaging. However I am so annoyed with my self for being attracted to the pretty looks and the width - it is a chicken house - and now I have built it (not great instructions or quality in my mind - guess we all have different perspective- but if it lasts a couple of years I will be shocked) - I realise that a rabbit was never considered by the designer- you need a large space to be able to pull the tray out to clean - it is not possible to reach great areas of the inside from the doors- so litter training is going to be fun - there is no catch or security on the lift up door - the width stretchers that keep it square are like perches so drastically restrict the space that originally was an attraction . Don't be fooled - I will be saving to replace it with a rabbit hutch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery, even to the Highlands. Chicken coop easy to assemble, very good design. If I were a chicken I would definitely pick this one! Our ladies, Wilma & Betty loving it.
Eggshell  5 star review on 22nd February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Overall, very happy with the chicken coop that I received. Good quality, and a great home for our 3 chickens. There was a slight bit of damage, but was able to rectify. My only negative was communication after purchase, where I was not informed of when the item was dispatched.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the quality for the money..easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi , I've just unpacked the coop to find it's a smaller one than I bought, on the boxes it says windsor A and Windsor B .which looks like a smaller one .I bought the xxl at over £300.00 can you confirm please. Regards Jim 07702207203
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Eggshell is rated 4.26 based on 950 reviews