Eggshell Reviews

4.27 Rating 930 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Eggshell
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Eggshell  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Eggshell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We ordered a coup, had a few problems, but customer services sorted it out straight away. Many thanks, appreciated. 5*
Posted 6 months ago
Product arrived in good time and was well protected for despatch. All parts were in good condition and after a coat of weatherproofing natural oak stain assembly proved to be straightforward. Hens immediately took to their new home which is just big enough for 4 Hybrid sized birds between dusk and the morning - but needs to be placed in a larger run for them to get out during the day. Once assembled seems sturdy and hopefully will last some years with appropriate maintenance. Only criticism is that some of the hinges and bolts/catches seem a bit lightweight - but easily upgraded if they wear out or break over time.
Posted 6 months ago
Very prompt delivery of our chicken coop. When we unpacked it a piece was damaged in shipping and they sent a replacement part the next day. Fantastic coop and amazing customer service.
Posted 6 months ago
Really poor quality product - soft and thin wood that breaks easily and screws rip out within days as they can’t hold the weight. Really wouldn’t recommend. I complained and was offered a new spare part or £15 refund - but of an insult when you have spent £500! Steer clear of these chicken coops as they will Fall apart quickly!
Posted 6 months ago
Not the best of wood to have been used. A few parts was splitting before I had put it together but was desperate for a chicken house as my other broke so it had to do. Very disappointing. Paid 350 for it and wasnt not very pleased with the quality
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent (eggcellent!!) Service when I contacted them direct but no response when I emailed a query via the website or via Twitter. They expressed our order when I realised our girls were coming sooner than anticipated (Thank you so much). The hobbit hen house I ordered is perfect - easy to put together and looks great (the girls love it too - eggs 1st night). The only suggestions I have are that I've put a handle on the lift hatch to the nesting boxes, we also didn't attach the run to the house (I've wired together the flapping ends!!) As if they were attached the only way in is through the tiny door in the run!! Hard for a 10 year old - impossible for and adult!! Other than that lovely. Thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered the xxl rabbit hutch and rain cover. Not impress from the start with the quality, or the service. First off, we ordered at the start of June, 2.5 weeks later, still no hutch. I called only to find out that it had been delivered and signed for at a different address. They asked if I could go and collect myself, which I attempted but locked farm drive gates prevented me from doing so. I called again and was told that another hutch will be delivered to the correct address the following day. So the next day, still no delivery, i called again, i was told it had been delivered to the correct address and signed for. It hadn't. A few days later, it was actually delivered to the correct address. Finally got the hutch after about 3.5 weeks, but no rain cover in sight. I called again, to be told that there was a problem with the deliveries and that it will be delivered the following day. The following day, still no rain cover. I called again today to be told that it will be delivered tomorrow. Fingers crossed it arrives. Shocking service for the price paid.

Also the quality of the cage is rubbish. It has been used for a week and a half and it has been chewed to shreds. It won't be long before the cage mesh falls out and it has to be replaced altogether.

I have said I'm not happy and haven't been from the start which was quickly brushed off and no explanation given.

I do have photos but it won't let me upload for some reason
Posted 6 months ago
Cage arrived in damaged packaging and was very flimsy, the ramp was broken and the quality poor, however upon email the company they were great at resolving the issue and giving a full refund. Outstanding company communication and they were very apologetic about the condition of the hutch as they stock from different manufacturers, would not recommend this hutch but would recommend the company as a whole (just make sure you choose a different hutch manufacturer!).
Posted 6 months ago
We are happy with our Buckingham coop. When it arrived there were 3 damaged sides, but i contacted eggshell and they brilliantly managed to send replacements out before lunch the next day! So very happy with service. The coop was relatively easy to put together. Coop seems to be a good size for 4 small polish chickens, you could maybe fit one more but not more i would say. It’s too small for me to easily get in and out of run, but fine for kids. The nest and roosting area are good and easy to clean. Also we have foxes come through twice a day and i feel totally fine coop is robust enough. We have put wood on the floor round edge on ground as an extra precaution to stop foxes trying to dig underneath. Overall happy with our eggshell coop.
Eggshell  4 star review on 1st July 2020 Eggshell  4 star review on 1st July 2020 Eggshell  4 star review on 1st July 2020
Posted 6 months ago
This is a good hutch! Easy to put together. Would recommend you only buy this for a rabbit if you are planning on leaving the doors open as it’s not really big enough for a medium sized rabbit (they need exercise and space to stretch). But really nice for them to have a place to hide and relax!
Posted 6 months ago
Easy website to navigate, shortly after ordering I had a phone call to confirm my order and discuss delivery. The delivery arrived on time and the product looks great and is good quality. Would highly recommend.
Eggshell  5 star review on 23rd June 2020
Posted 7 months ago
It's my own fault that I didn't get a measure tape and actually pay attention to the dimensions. Easy to put together and very good quality although a little small. It's fine for 2 baby rabbits but I they need a much bigger run as they get bigger. The wire is strong and no fox is getting there. Looks lovely too and the rain cover fits perfectly.
Eggshell  5 star review on 23rd June 2020
Posted 7 months ago
To say I'm delighted at this stage would be an understatement. I've yet to put the netting on but so far I'm very happy with the hen run.
Posted 7 months ago
Good service in these difficult times
Posted 7 months ago
Great service Rabbit cage arrived quickly.. Great price.. Love home for my bunny.. Easily assembled and good quality.. Thank you 😊
Posted 7 months ago
Ordering was easy and the hen house arrived on time.
However it was much smaller than I had imagined. It is described as extra large and 8 feet long. However that is not actually very big at all. Should present the images next to a person or other object so that you can see the actual scale.
Posted 7 months ago
Easy to build and excellent quality. Very happy with this product. Quick delivery to the highlands.
Posted 7 months ago
We bought the chicken coop after reading and doing some research, thinking it was going to be enough for our five hands since it was XXL+.
The most important thing was supposed to be fox proof and scenes we keep our hands in an allotment near I would we thought it was essential to make sure no fox could enter.

When we build the cube we realised it was far too small for 2 hens live alone five so we build an extension and an exit a playhouse with the right measurements for them to fit nicely without having to use the nest boxes to sleep. After some modifications, we had the ideal chicken coop and run I need logged nice we added some extra nest boxes and roosting area so so when we were not able to open for them to free-range at least they had a safe fox proof area where they could stretch there wings and and enjoy. We build a skirt throughout the whole enclosure which we digged and the thing is that it looked absolutely awesome we made sure that every detail was taken into account and that it was totally impossible for a fox to get in. However last night we had some visitors and when I arrived to my allotment this morning I found that the folks had tried to dig around the whole enclosure without success but found his way in through one of the panels from the eggshell XXL plus chicken coop. that makes me wonder what kind of professional they are when a newbie can build a better and sturdier and really fox proof run and they can't. We are are fox proofing the panels now with some welded mesh and regret having purchased it in first place because it would have been safer and cheaper just to do what we did without adding the eggshell coop and run. Not worth a penny unless you keep them at home supervised or or you you electric friends the surroundings. do not think for a single moment that he's fox proof because it's not. Doesn't matter how thick the bars are if they are not well attached to the wooden frames it makes no difference and a fox will get through them without problems just by biting and pulling them out. All the damage caused inside the coop is nothing but the phase of my kids when they went to open the run and found a bloodbath is something that I will never forget nor forgive.
Posted 7 months ago
Recently ordered a Guinea Pig Hutch which we recieved quickly.
Raincover was missing but customer service was excellent and one was sent straight away.
Fab service.
Good quality hutch.
Posted 7 months ago
We purchased a Gertrude coop a year or so back. To be honest , I have been disappointed with the design and features of this coop. I have had to undertake several reinforcement actions to the - ends, roof and nest box - happy to share because it is mainly upgrading of hardware and inserting reinforcements to produce a very good coop
All that said we added the extra nesting box - which fitted perfectly and appears to be of a higher quality. I would recommend Eggshell-but With the proviso they review their hardware use -should be bolted and not screwed Hinges and the integrity of the two coop ends which I believe require additional vertical supports . Nuff said.
Posted 7 months ago
Eggshell is rated 4.27 based on 930 reviews