EE Reviews

1.74 Rating 424 Reviews
17% of reviewers recommend EE
590 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
118 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
43 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
40 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
109 Review Views
2 New Reviews Written
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
42 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Visit Website

Email:
info@ee.co.uk

Location:
6 Camberwell Way

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how EE made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Customers service non existent, discussing service, really no service i spent 5 journeys resulting in 150 mile & £30 in fuel to try to get problems sorted to no avail, No help whatever. On the end got so frustrated and angry have cancelled my contract. My opinion at the moment i will never recommended EE. Not sure this wil bother the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Are you EE? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback EE receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"New customer. Placed order for phone on Friday. Paid £50 upfront and £9.98 for next day Saturday delivery. Saturday comes and goes, no delivery. Call up and they arrange for Sunday. It will '100% come tomorrow' they say. Sunday comes and goes, no delivery. Call up again. 'We are having problems with weekend deliveries, let's rearrange for tomorrow where you will have no problems'. Monday comes and goes, no delivery. Decide to ring up DPD who now claim to have lost the parcel (although they claim to have made an attempt at delivery - lies) Tuesday - can't cancel as they are investigating. Can take up until Thursday! Joke of a service. Even worse, I placed the order over the phone and would expect to get sold the best package. Not the case. £63 a month, £50 upfront for 30gb less and £20 more upfront than the other £63 package. Absolute joke. Avoid at all costs. Much better networks with better service. If you are lucky you might even get your phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"On the 16th November I took out a contract with EE and was dubious about doing so as I'd heard they were not very good. I was told by carphone warehouse that my first bill would not be payable until approximately one month later. But EE sent my first bill payable approximately one week later (as you pay one month in advance). When I spoke to EE they agreed to hold back on sending out my bill for a month. WELL DONE EE CUSTOMER SERVICE.... THANKS IM CONVERTED TO EE... Btw they were cheaper than my old company."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"I visited your EE shop to have my phone upgraded today,. Your assistant (Nathan) was very helpful, and clearly explained the relevant details enabling me to arrange for my phone to have the upgrade."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Was on hold for more than 10 mins. And, the service is a poorly. Seriously I am with Tmobile since 2011 and it then changed to EE. RUBISH! MY contract was over. I was paying 44pounds a month still EVEN WHEN THE CONTRACT TERMINATED. A POORLY . I called today to settle the bills and I cant be refunded of the 2 months I paid extra £23 poundsx2. Imagine if I havent called! Very poor. Only stole from me £46. Anyway... planning to leave EE and find another company that actually cares about their costumers."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The worst company ever!!!!! Sending outstanding bills after 6 years !! How is it posibble after upgrading your phone and switch it to another phone company 6 years ago to recive now a letter saying that I have an outstanding bill from 2012???? Plus so many other issues I had with them....No No No"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"My son was with EE for 6 years I was his guarantor. In October he cancelled his contract as it had expired anyway. Today I received a letter saying I owed £102.00 phoned to pay as it affects my credit history and they wanted another £7.00 on top. My son received a message also today saying he owed £3.75 to date. Are they muppets or what? I am an EE customer but will now be cancelling along with 7 other family members."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was a loyal customer for 5 years without wanting an upgrade paid my bills on time when I finally decided to upgrade I was given the same deal that a new customer could get (where is the loyalty rewards) I then asked for my PAC code and was told there is an error call back the next day its now days 3 and this has not been resolved and I keep getting fobbed off apparently the dept that deals with this have no phone line so I cannot speak direct to them and I have to keep phoning everyday, So I now have a new phone I cannot use as I cannot get a pac code to keep my number. I was put on hold for over 40 mins saying they were extremely busy so I called for a new phone from my landline and got straight through to someone (funny that eh!!!). How difficult can it be to get a pac code really poor customer service I would never go back to EE maybe not spend so much money on stars doing there advert and use the money for better customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Pre-ordered the Huawei Mate 20 pro last Wednesday to be collected on Friday 26th, went to the store to collect only to be told that they hadn’t had them yet, phoned the store Saturday morning to find out if they had them in stock yet only to be told they had the handsets in stock but if you pre-ordered them you can’t have them as they’re a different batch of stock!! Finally received email Monday 29th saying that my phone was being delivered to the store and would be ready for collection from opening times on the Tuesday 30th, went to the store (20mile round trip and paying for parking) only to be told they still haven’t got it!! Tried phoning the store on Wednesday 31st numerous of times, no answer! Tried phoning the store again today Thursday 1st November and surprise still no answer!! This is a complete joke considering I pre-ordered the phone so I could have it on the release date but here I am almost a week after release date and still no sign of phone and no idea of where/when I am going to receive it, will be giving till the end of the week and then I’ll be cancelling my direct debits to EE. Shocking behaviour and customer service from EE to a loyal customer of 10+ years!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely shambolic company that lie and omit vital information to keep you trapped in their contract. I've been trying to escape for over 6 months now and still can't get out. They have cocked up my pac no. now so better not charge me for another month. Don't go with ee. You WILL regret it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I chose to move to EE from a different provider and they confirmed I could keep my number. But after connecting to EE they changed my number and didn’t inform me. And when I called customer services several times and still they failed to provide me the number. I even talked to the manager yet the same response was given to me. I have never faced this kind of issue before as other providers have successfully been able to help me keep my old number. Customer service wise this is the worst provider to join."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I had received poor customer service on many occasions from EE, after 12 years with T-Mobile - initially when they gave me a new contract (new number) when I should have been upgraded *leaving me paying for two contracts for months while it was sorted, eventually* followed by cutting off an iPad contract due to “suspicious activity” *lies* and failing to tell me, leaving me paying for a device I couldn’t use for months (at the same time that signal was useless so I just assumed it was a signal issue). But the final nail in the coffin for me was when I enquired about an extra charge on one of my contracts, I spent hours on the phone trying to find out what it was, but when I asked them to put a bar to charges outside of my included data and minutes, no one was able to action this, it was such a frustrating process that never got resolved - in the end I stopped all payments and took out 3 new O2 contacts, with which I have been very happy! But I’m still stuck with defaults on my credit report, I find it very unfair that if a service provider gives poor customer service, a consumer can’t vote with their feet and leave, without what can only be described as financial terrorism! EE even lied to the ombudsman service, telling them they have no records of my complaints. Based on this I can not recommend EE - unless you enjoy paying for a service you won’t receive and talking to people that won’t help you, and having a perfect credit rating reduced to “very poor” ...in which case, they are the best!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not happy - as a company t- mobile ,EE lacks transparency and clarity. I tried to log in to my EE and I couldnt. I was told technical issue, I have spent more than 4 hours thinking genuine technical issue but the truth is EE wanted me to sign me on a different plan which I would not do. I will join other mobile provider not EE. By the way they made me pay 2.50£ just to get my bill - I used to think this is my consumer right."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just a quick note to say that If I had been able I would give this company zero stars. On Sunday 7th October I purchased a contract for a new iPhone 7 with the EE store in Lakeside, Thurrock, and received the phone right away as they had it in stock. I also gave the company a PAC code in order to transfer my old O2 number across to EE. To go with the mobile phone, I also ordered an Apple Watch Series 4 Nike + - which the store clerk said would be delivered the next day. They arranged to have DPD deliver the phone to the EE shop at 110 Oxford Street, London W1D 2JD and told me I would receive a text when the watch had been delivered to the shop. On Monday I received a text on my new phone to state that ‘as requested’ the delivery date had been ‘changed’ to 8th October - the same day! However, I received no text to tell me the watch had been delivered to the store nominated by EE. I figured that there might have been some unexpected delay and waited for delivery on Tuesday 9th October - but still no joy. This morning I rang EE to find out what was going on (NO contact from them) and learned that the driver had been unable to deliver the watch as the store in question (at 110 Oxford Street) was closed when the driver got there and I should contact DPD directly to rearrange delivery. I duly contacted DPD and was told that as the item was a watch and the contract for delivery was with EE, only EE could rearrange delivery. So, I called EE again and, despite my telling the EE agents that DPD would not speak with me about rearranging a delivery address for the watch, I was repeatedly told that I must be the one to rearrange the delivery address and date. I complained and was put through to (allegedly) a manager in the Deliveries Department by the name of Lee. He told me that they were not able to contact DPD for me and even if they did they had no direct line and would have to use the public contact number that ay member of the public would have to use. Once again I called DPD - and had ether run around from them, and, again, from EE when I was once more passed onto them. One more call to DPD resulted in a man named Abed telling name that EE had a direct business to business number that they could use to rearrange the delivery address but that they, in his experience, would not do so and that, again in his experience, they would lie to me and tell me that no such number existed. So, I had no choice but to ring EE again - and got exactly the same story Abed had suggested I would. Now resigned to letting the matter play out as bets as possible, I asked what would happen next. Despite the error in not knowing that one of their own stores was closed and therefore would be unavailable to be delivered to, EE told new that I would have to wait for DPD to return the Apple Watch to them and that I would then receive text to that effect. I was also told that the order would then be cancelled and I would have to re-order the watch in order to start a new delivery process. Madness! You can imaging how unhappy I was - and remain. I doubt that anyone can do anything in this instance, but just wanted as many people as possible to know be aware of my experience, as a warning to other potential customers of EE, about their terrible service, inane parroting of the same old patter time and again and seemingly utter unwillingness to go that extra inch, let alone a mile, to help their (in my case new) customers. I simply do not believe their story that they, a company that pays DPD to deliver tens of thousands o products each day, have no other contact resource for DPD than a public customer service number. I will now return to the Lakeside store, with a view to cancelling the phone and watch orders and having my number transferred back to O2 - a company that does not offer the Apple Watch but has, in my many years with them, always offered excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After being a customer for many, many years I received a bill charging me stupid rip-off amounts to call Spain, including £1.25 for 0.05second!! No apologies or discussion to keep me so I have cancelled the account forthwith and I will not be paying the calls to Spain."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Since I brought ee home first 2 months was okay, but without letting me know the price went up by £2 and speed went down. Called several times, changed Rota but nothing seems to work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My elderly mother went into store to get credit and was without her awareness signed up to lose her BT LINE in 14 days in exchange for EE......fortunately the email came through to me as she had NO paper work to explain what had happened! How many other vulnerable people have been tricked into plans they don’t need/want? Shocking treatment by EE company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Happy to report that after emailing EE they have sorted out my complaint within 48 hours"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"In the Stirling store today and Jamie was very helpful giving me the information I asked for regarding my upgrade. Extremely pleasant,friendly young man, explained everything clearly and got me a very good deal thanks Jamie 😁"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Getting increasingly nasty letters asking for payment for phone which I ordered, was not delivered and then cancelled by me on phone. Phone has since gone astray. Not my fault. No help from customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
EE is rated 1.74 based on 424 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support