EE Reviews

EE have a Customer Happiness Grade of C. Customers love their prices but are unhappy with their delivery and refunds. Full Insights

1.76 Rating 400 Reviews
18% of reviewers recommend EE
544 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
38 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
64 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
62 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
98 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
39 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
53 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
22 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
44 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Visit Website

Email:
info@ee.co.uk

Location:
6 Camberwell Way

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate EE ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"EE deserves no Star at all. I ordered a sim only online and called to have sim delivered to different address. Customer service took the address and all was fine but he inseasted I wait on the call. 14 mins later I hung up the call ! Then I read EE s terms and condition just to discover unfair and shark like terms! Costly and bad services !"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Bought new phone in shop, sales man promised £15 month and free cheap tablet. 1 year later lots of phone calls with contract price prof and paying £65 month still getting shrugged off about returning tablet and they will change monthly bill."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The bad feedback is for the tone that she used, but also is for the reason that we had to pay the same amount of money even after we finished paying the phones. I understand we have to give a 30 day notice when leaving but why I have to pay for the phones that already been payed. She didn't manege to explain me this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Please don't ever get any kind of contract with this company many times they have screwed me over they will grab every last penny from you, they are complete money snatchers can't wait till my contract is up twice they have put me out of pocket the communication is poor there website and apps are consistently faulty please please please note this review and go elsewhere please"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The worse service I ever had. I can’t get signal not even when I’m in the same room where the router is in. Very frustrating situation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very upset by the staff including the manager (Manny) or something like that at EE shop bullring lower mall there so incapable to help you. Not even able to help you with a delivery they need to be trained and better trained manager as well. (Manny) she does know how to argue with you but not to apologise. Not recommending"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've paid 1400 to EE, paid for the phone twice over and just want to reduce my price plan, not leave but only way is paying another 400 and then go onto a sim only or another 24 month contract, been with you guys a while and now cant wait to get rid of this contract, no customer care at all, just out to get what you want. Next time read small print more to protect myself. Nothing wrong with service provide just no care to customers, 6 months to go and away I go. Jason"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"they lie and trick you and basically steal your money. i had to move out of my flat and in with my nan after they lured me into a situation where i all of a sudden owned them 500 pounds. please whatever you do, dont make the same mistake as me and dont go with EE. and please dont recommend it..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"i dont really want to give EE one star but zero is not an option.... i worked hundreds of hours and saved money for almost two years so i could buy a new (and my first real smartphone). signed up for a 2 year contact and was so happy, even though fifty pounds pcm is alot for 1g of data etc i made it work. was not informed that if the phone were to stop working within a year (its been 7 months) it couldn't be repaired without cost. was not informed that insurgence was also needed to cover faults INSIDE the phone that i had nothing to do with. now they want either 300 pound for the repair or 500 pound so i can buy myself out of the contract. or there is always the option to keep giving ee 50 a month for nothing. im not even going to mention how i was recived in store in brighton when i came with my broken phone. absolute disgrace. would NOT recommend EE to my worst enemy. i am absolute broken about what has happened (note i have never been rich in my life and am still not) and i dont even know how i will pay my rent after having to pay the repairs. please whatever you do, never choose EE and do not recommend them to anyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I thought I had a good deal with them, but they lied, double charge me the upfront cost, not refunding me like they said they would, over charging me close to £393.13 for the upfront and extras in my first months bill, £46 a month for a £28 a month contract deal, charging me £331.92 for the handset and delivery when it was only for £40 upfront cost plus £6.98 delivery. They extras they charge for was four separate delivery charges and four separate handset charges totalling over £331.92. They lied, cheated and stole. No remorse from EE"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Complete joke of a complany. Would not stay with this joke"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Went into the EE shop in kilmarnock and from start to finish, the young fella who served us was very professional. One thing that stood out about him was his patience with two people who do not like change or new gadgets. Great service and really good at explaining everything. Thank you Martin for all your help, we very much appreciate it. No doubt we will be popping in if we get stuck with anything."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Truly appalling customer service, repeated incorrect charges to my bank account, double the actual direct debot agreement amount, despite several calls. Easy enough to take money from your bank account with no authorisation but will not give it back. No refunds, only credit...... Dodgy business all round. Just walk on by, or run, in fact, as walking means they're likely to stick a grubby paw in your pocket....... Happiest day of my life was walki g away from my contract with this scum."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"When into the Basildon EE store to upgrade our Samsung mobile phones . Saw a sales advisor called Jack, he was very helpful and explained the difference between the S9 and S9 plus. Went back through our EE package and explained our phone package. Jack was very personable polite and extremely helpful. Would recommend the EE Basildon store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I received very poor service from EE today. They have a lack of coordination and consideration for other people’s need. They failed to satisfy my needs and it was very very disappointing to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The Palmers Green north London branch mis-sold two tablet contracts yes that’s TWO tablet contracts to my brother who is a vulnerable adult and has speech difficulties and cognitive impairment. They must have seen him coming. They refused to acknowledge any responsibility for weeks, and eventually took the tablets back, but then took another three months to refund the money my brother paid over. I still don’t know if it has been satisfactorily settled. Do NOT use them. I do not trust them. I am now engaged in trying to cancel a contract that my brother took out for a mobile phone, which is providing difficult of course. In my view they have no business ethics."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Im on hold to "business support" for 59 minutes, and no end in sight to sort out a simple form request, that was promised 3 hours ago, they completely got wrong and was not processed. Had I not rang back nothing would have happened. its SOOOO bad the mistakes almost feel deliberate, I hope im wrong on that, but it feels like they have kept me on hold purposely on a now similar long call for a simple thing, just keep saying "system doesn't like this or that we cant seem to do it etc" Computer says no. I have been with them approximately 10 years since they were T Mobile, they say that have a "loyalty team" but they don't there is no loyalty benefits anymore. Its shocking!!!! Im leaving I have decided. Enough is enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"when (and if) you eventually get past the automated phone system, you then endure an unacceptable amount of waiting time because they are "Experiencing a lot of phone calls at this time" - you would've thought a phone company could deal with this. They only really seem helpful when you're about to spend more money with them, after that, and once they have you tied into a contract, they really don't seem to care that much. I've been with them (and T-Mobile) for at least 20 years now i think it is, and I feel its about time I started to shop around for a better company to spend my money with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My wife went to Broughton and Dom apparently missold her a broadband deal. It was only because BT,our current broadband supplier sent us an email and in a telephone conversation, advised us that it was not the deal we thought it was,that we realised.My wife went in originally to get a new phone under her ee contract. Dom enticed my wife to change to ee broadband ,and the whole deal ie phone and WiFi would end up about £7 a month cheaper than our current deal with bt, apparently. However,Dom did not mention that we would have to pay BT'S contract cancellation charges of £134,in our case. He also threw in a Galaxy 10 as part of the deal. My wife later finds out there is a £16 a month charge for it. My wife also understood that because BT and ee were under the same umbrella,the WiFi would remain with bt. Not so of course. My wife has gone back and cancelled the 'deal' and no longer wants to be given false information and only half a story.After reading some of the poor reviews about ee , we think it's the wisest thing to do.And perhaps a visit to the Consumer Protection might not be out of order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My modem stopped working as soon as gave my 30 day notice/5 months into contract. When called for support I was told they do not replace them and I may be charged for repair. Cannot believe I paid £100's past for 5 months and left with no internet jus weeks before leaving the country. Using internet cafe to sort out my visa paperworh"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
EE is rated 1.76 based on 400 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This