EE Reviews

1.78 Rating 366 Reviews
18% of reviewers recommend EE

How would you rate EE?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

366 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Peter francis
Avoid at all costs absolute joke had a phone call from ee saying I was eligible for a free upgrade so they emailed the offers I picked the one I wanted they gave me confirmation email and then a call and then a txt saying your new phone will arrive tomorrow so I got rid of my hand set (going back to using an old cracked Ssamsung) only to get a call saying sorry your not due an upgrade after all and then have the cheek to charge me the inflated cost of the new contract absolute clowns.....

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about EE in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Peter Francis
Unverified Reviewer
"Avoid at all costs absolute joke had a phone call from ee saying I was eligible for a free upgrade so they emailed the offers I picked the one I wanted they gave me confirmation email and then a call and then a txt saying your new phone will arrive tomorrow so I got rid of my hand set (going back to using an old cracked Ssamsung) only to get a call saying sorry your not due an upgrade after all and then have the cheek to charge me the inflated cost of the new contract absolute clowns....."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I have been with EE for 14 years and hold 4 contracts with them .. Since last year I have had nothing but bad service .. cheeky arrogant little boys with attitude problems speaking to customers as if they are idiots.. When these representatives explain bills they never give you correct information and even when using a calculator they cannot count or explain bills properly, on several occasions I have had to add up for them. Staff need training and to mature in a place where you deal with the public. This company is now a rip off and myself (with my 4 contracts) my mother, my father, my Gran and little sister are all leaving the company as soon as our contracts are up. What happen to EE in the last couple of years. I may well take all my issues to the papers aswell because none of my issues have ever been resolved and these members of staff do not care about customers or there job they just care about there monthly pay. Sort it out EE!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Battery problem. Arranged a call back for 2.30 today. No one called to help!! Called customer service again refused to even talk to me!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Marouan SGHAIR
Unverified Reviewer
"I've been trying to transfer the ownership of my broadband contract for over 14 days, which seems to be an easy task for the customer service. Yet they are giving me each time an excuse not to do so. Additionally whenever I call them each employee gives me a complete different story why the ownership is not changed yet. Each time I call I have to give them the details of the new contract' owner (Name, Address and DOB) which seems they don't even put in the system. It's is for sure the worst experience I had with a customer service is the EE service. I wouldn't recommend EE to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Website is awful - laggy, hard to navigate, constant crashes, constantly get taken in circles or simply logged out, "chat" feature doesn't work or again just logs you out Avoid under all circumstances"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Scott
"The deal that I got it well worth the"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have a sim only contract for myself and friend. Usual bill £20. This time £160 !! A company put me on transfer and it/I did not cancel. I contacted EE customer service, within now time the advisor checked and removed the call resulting in my normal bill of £20. Thank you EE"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Just found out that EE, like most phone companies nowadays prefer to take money from their customers without providing customer service. For example, my contract finished last year in November but being a trusting person I assumed (wrongly) that they would cease to take monies for the phone because it had been paid for. Muggins me has been paying over £42 per month for a few Gigabytes of data and a few calls and texts, it is both disgusting and dishonest and I am furious. They have actually stolen £100 from me and I can't really afford it. Yes, I know I should have checked my bank account (no paper statements) but I trusted them because 02 reduced my payments at the end of my previous contract before EE. I Will never use EE again!!!! Their recent reply is NOT GOOD ENOUGH! My concern is not about the contract, but rather the fact that EE continue to take debits from my bank account for a phone i have already paid for. Being told you are eligible for an upgrade and continuing to take money for a device that has been paid for is totally unacceptable. EE are taking money under false pretenses and they are nothing but a bunch of cheaters!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"ust found out that EE, like most phone companies nowadays prefer to take money from their customers with out providing customer service. For example, my contract finished last year in November but being a trusting person I assumed (wrongly) that they would cease to take monies for the phone because it had been paid for. Muggins me has been paying over £42 per month for a few Gigabites of data and a few calls and texts, it is both disgusting and dishonest and I am furious. They have actually stolen £100 from me and I can't really afford it. Yes, I know I should have checked my bank account (no paper statements) but I trusted that because 02 reduced my payments at the end of the contract EE would do too. Will never use them again!!!! There excuse is it is an automatic contract that continues, unlike 02 where you pay for the device and data etc separately and are notified once the phone is payed for. It is a greedy and dishonest policy, Not taking responsibility and providing a wet wash answers is NOT GOOD ENOUGH! Being told you are eligable for an upgrade and continuing to take money for a device that has been payed for are two different things. No excuses, you have stolen legally or otherwise and you have lost a customer for life - was your greed really worth it?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Excellent choice of handsets and amazing customer care"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Awful company. No morals. No customer service. Not apologetic. MOVE TO o2!!! My 17 year old son managed to sign up for a contract in my name over the phone using my card. He'd done all of this without my permission. I didn't notice he'd done this until I was checking a bank statement. Obviously this is something he did wrong and we were obviously very angry with him. However...when I contacted EE to tell them they had wrongfully allowed a 17 year old to sign up to a contract in my name and I had given zero permission they refused to apologise for not doing any security checks. Refused to cancel the contract so I was stuck in a 24 month contract at £60 a month that I didn't sign up for! They said the only thing they could do was transfer the contract to his debit card and into his name. Which wasn't going to work seeing as he was an unemployed 17 year old not in education! So basically if your card gets stolen and someone signs up to a contract in your name you're stuck with the bill!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Jess Thomas-Darlington Branch answered my call on a query i had concerning switching from monthly to pay as you go. She answered all my questions instantly and even give me some advice that i didn't know about. By the end of the conversation she went above and beyond my expectations. Superb job girl :) Good job to the EE employment team for getting this lass on your squad."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer Service only review. Promised an Amazon voucher £75 and didn't get it, had to make loads of calls and eventually promised me the money in my bank account. Actually they just deducted off my bill. I really wanted the voucher and I think its all a bit of a con, if Ihad not chased them up for 5 months I would have got sweet FA"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"truly diabolical network, terrible coverage, terrible customer service, expensive, hugely regret the day I signed up to this god awful network."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"diabolical network"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Told by EE that we could go into any shop to be given a free replacement for a list SIM card. Only to find out that we needed to have taken photo ID. Never mentioned in earlier call. Manager would not accept me going through security with the call centre to prove identity. Grrrrrr. Not even a sorry."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Richard Clarkson-Wood
Unverified Reviewer
"Truly terrible reception, technical help useless, missing business calls daily, I shall forever curse the day I walked into the EE shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is not a mobile phone problem, but my house phone. I have been a customer for several years and have been satisfied until now. I have been without caller id for about 2 months. This is very inconvenient for me, I need to screen my calls.I have lonely people call me, but I have to screen their calls to enable me to carry on with my day to day living, and to find a convenient time to talk to them. EE are telling me that it is a BT problem not theirs, and it could take upto June before it is fixed. I spoke to someone called Dave who promised me faithfully that it would be back on 1st March. Of course it wasn't. When I called back at the end of the day 1st March, I was told that it could be any time up to midnight. I allowed time for the bad weather and then called back. I was told that Dave did not know what he was talking about and the original explanation was given anytime between now and June. I will change companies ASAP."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Darren Wilkes
Unverified Reviewer
"They Don't Believe I am Me!!! I have been an EE broadband customer for a long time. On the 26th February I upgraded to Fibre Broadband. I received my new router and have had an email confirming my order. I called EE today, with a quick question, I spoke to their Plymouth call centre. They told me they would not speak to me as the account was not in my name? Even though: - They sent me a router with my name and address on - They emailed me several times, addressing me correctly - They have been taking DD's from my bank for over 12 months - I can access my account online and make changes Now I need to drive down to my local EE store, pay parking and take in my Photo ID. Which will probably take me 2 hours, at best! Why should I suffer for EE's mistakes? I spoke to Victoria and Aaron Mingham in the Plymouth call centre, both of them told me they would not discuss the matter further and they could not open a complaint, until they could identify me! I feel the 1.6 Star Rating the EE currently enjoys on Trustpiolet is rather generous. I am sure if people could award Zero Stars it would be a lot more representative of their appalling customer service. UPDATE. I was left with no choice, but to produce my ID at an EE Store! I visited my local store and the lovely sales girl, called EE customer services and experienced some of the service I had experienced. The first person she spoke to got disconnected after about 15 minutes. She then called again and spoke to Alan! Alan, tried his best and was very apologetic, he could not figure out what EE has done and said he would need to get IT department to investigate further. He advised me to leave it in his hands and to head back home! I left the EE store and returned home, in all I was gone over 2 hours! I called EE to speak to Aaron and he had left for the day,I did speak to his colleague Helen who checked my Name, Phone Number, Postcode, Address and no all records of me have completely vanished off the system. So earlier the account was in someone else name... Now I no longer have an account! Think I will seek fibre broadband with a different supplier!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"walked into Coventry city center shop at opening with another customer who was waiting before me,the chap was seen to and I waited,there was a lady at the far end texting(no problem) another customer walked in just as she finished and looked up,went straight to latest customer(I must of been invisible)?????? hope she made good commission because I was looking for new iPhone and contract. I came away and took my laptop out to search for reviews low and behold EE customer service stinks.thankyou to the manageress for saving me from future grief with your company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
EE is rated 1.78 based on 366 reviews