EE Reviews

1.77 Rating 379 Reviews
18% of reviewers recommend EE

How would you rate EE ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"EE means Empty your Economy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Already an existing EE customer with my mobile phone. Things started going wrong when I took out an 18 month home broadband contract. I cannot access my bills each month, all I get is a text message telling me my bill is ready to be viewed but when I log into the my EE app it tells me I have entered the wrong log in details which I know are correct. Tried calling customer services on 150 but just felt like I was wasting my time. Useless network, would not recommended them or use them ever again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
George Ee Customer
Unverified Reviewer
"So poor. The most expensive waste of precious life hours ever. Seriously... at the end of life.. if you see the amount of hours you spent waiting for ee network... you will freak out. And you paid for that. So did I. Never again. Daylight robbery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"Wi fi service is extremely poor no signal am paying 30 monthly for no internet 2hen you phone them they pretend to solve the problem"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Appalling "customer service". I have been unable to access my bills online for the past month and now my account is overdue, as I will not pay a bill before checking it. Their solution was to charge me £2.50 for a paper copy of my bill. When I suggested this was bad customer service as the fault lies with EE as I cannot access my online account, their response was "this isn't something that EE will do for you as we haven't failed to do anything we agree to provide you a phone signal.." How truly helpful EE!! Apparently accessing my account online is a service they provide free of charge as a benefit!...really!!! Not the first time I have had this issue, and not the first time in the past 3 months that I have had serious issues with EE. The previous time was when they cancelled my insurance without my knowledge. Apparently when you upgrade with EE your handset insurance doesn't automatically continue on, and they don't see fit to tell you this at the time of upgrade. Thankfully a very kind member of the public found my phone and returned it to me so I didn't have to worry in the end. But be warned!! Avoid at all costs!...and it will cost you if you don't avoid!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely useless I’m playing £90 a month for my mobile & home broad and I have no signal in my mobile customer service is uselesss."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paula ( From Leeds)
Unverified Reviewer
"I was really sceptical about joining EE when I was first looking for a new contract phone but I got offered a really good deal, a a top of the range Samsung smartphone which I requested so I thought I would give them a try . Wow !!!! I am so glad that I did. I had a little problem when I first joined but it got sorted out by a very nice customer service lady . She was so lovely and very very helpful. She sorted it out straight away and also gave me a free months off my contract paid. BRILLIANT . Really good company. I am really pleased that I chose EE and ignored what some people had told me. I will defiantly be staying with EE ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They made us pay for a non-existent wifi when we moved to a new place for weeks and we had to use their portable wifi that "only" cost £15 for 10 gigs. Then,they are always right"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have an business account with them,last night at around 11pm, I woke up that my account is blocked,they had no customer service at that time,so I had to deal with it,no internet connection,not able to make a call,all my calls were directed to customer service(which was not available at that time)I was in a area which I never have been before,so I had to come home,that means not able to do any part of my business,because I need internet conection.I called this morning and I've heard the most stupid explanation I could ever imagine, YOUR ACCOUNT IS BLOCKED DUE TO HIGH BILL My bill was issued at that time and it was £220,my regular bill is over £120,and because I used my insurance this month one time,it was a claim from them of £100which took my bill OVER MY CREDIT LIMIT with £32 and something,I have two lines with them and they only allow £35 per line as extra charge on my account.How should I use my business if I need to take extra care not to have extra charges,when my business includes overseas phone calls? This is the worst service I have ever seen. I always paid my bills,never had any kind of problems,and now THIS. I WILL NEVER EVER AGAIN IN MY LIFE RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE. My bank account is that way set ,not to able to make payments from main account,I need to transfer money from main account to an card attached ,but with no internet connection I am not capable of doing so.If I wouldn't have been home to have an wireless conection,to make an extra payment to them,today i would have been blocked abroad for 8 days till my bill would have been paid by direct debit...So you can die ,and they don't care... WORST SERVICE,NO ONE TOLD ME THIS UNTILL NOW,I AM LUCKY CAUSE I JUST CAME FROM ABROAD TWO WEEKS AGO.I COULD HAVE BEEN LOST THERE FOR A FEW WEEKS. I AM WAITING FOR MY CONTRACT TO GET TO AN END,AND NEVER EVER HAVE A CONTRACT WITH THEM AGAIN.AND NEVER EVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE ELSE"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"How this company operates within the law is beyond belief. Countless additional charges and bolt-on hidden costs (billed without consent), EE's operations resemble more of a Sicilian Mafia than the façade of the modern, law-abiding corporation it claims to be. After four years of torture and enslavement, I decided to escape and made the savvy swap to giffgaff mobile, where I could live a life of bliss, egalitarian no-contract monthly payments. Finally, I thought, I had taken back control! These evil corporate pigs weren't going to get a penny more of my money I thought... or so I thought. After various threatening letters from a dubious organisation named 'Arvato' (whose work force is no doubt populated by Weatherspoon-drinking chavs whose lunch breaks consist of drinking Monster Energy and vaping in their hire purchase cars), I was bureaucratically bullied into sacrificing another £50 to a contract I had already paid off. Having said all this, £50 is a small price to pay to never have to be in the grasp of this cruel, dishonest and fraudulent disgrace of a company. I can only pray that EE's presence is extinct by a colossal meteorite and wiped off the face of the earth once and for all. So EE, if you're reading, please put all of your thousands of dissatisfied customers out of their misery once and for all, and go and find a nice quiet forest to end your corporate existence but whatever means necessary."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Oliver Hampel
Unverified Reviewer
"Over the last 18-months this company has been the worst in every aspect you can imagine. From blatant LIES & having their cust. service team pass me around from pillar to post. In then end i have decided NOT to use my phone until my contract runs out - Can't wait!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very bad customer service and they don’t admit that they made a mistake,taking money for the service they don’t provide, I been with them for 12 years and Never again, I was treated like a ordinary customer,I cancelled the broadband and they still want to take money from my account"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Linda Porter
"upgrading my mobile, broadband landline and tv."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Peter Francis
Unverified Reviewer
"Avoid at all costs absolute joke had a phone call from ee saying I was eligible for a free upgrade so they emailed the offers I picked the one I wanted they gave me confirmation email and then a call and then a txt saying your new phone will arrive tomorrow so I got rid of my hand set (going back to using an old cracked Ssamsung) only to get a call saying sorry your not due an upgrade after all and then have the cheek to charge me the inflated cost of the new contract absolute clowns....."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been with EE for 14 years and hold 4 contracts with them .. Since last year I have had nothing but bad service .. cheeky arrogant little boys with attitude problems speaking to customers as if they are idiots.. When these representatives explain bills they never give you correct information and even when using a calculator they cannot count or explain bills properly, on several occasions I have had to add up for them. Staff need training and to mature in a place where you deal with the public. This company is now a rip off and myself (with my 4 contracts) my mother, my father, my Gran and little sister are all leaving the company as soon as our contracts are up. What happen to EE in the last couple of years. I may well take all my issues to the papers aswell because none of my issues have ever been resolved and these members of staff do not care about customers or there job they just care about there monthly pay. Sort it out EE!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Battery problem. Arranged a call back for 2.30 today. No one called to help!! Called customer service again refused to even talk to me!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Marouan SGHAIR
Unverified Reviewer
"I've been trying to transfer the ownership of my broadband contract for over 14 days, which seems to be an easy task for the customer service. Yet they are giving me each time an excuse not to do so. Additionally whenever I call them each employee gives me a complete different story why the ownership is not changed yet. Each time I call I have to give them the details of the new contract' owner (Name, Address and DOB) which seems they don't even put in the system. It's is for sure the worst experience I had with a customer service is the EE service. I wouldn't recommend EE to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Website is awful - laggy, hard to navigate, constant crashes, constantly get taken in circles or simply logged out, "chat" feature doesn't work or again just logs you out Avoid under all circumstances"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Scott
"The deal that I got it well worth the"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have a sim only contract for myself and friend. Usual bill £20. This time £160 !! A company put me on transfer and it/I did not cancel. I contacted EE customer service, within now time the advisor checked and removed the call resulting in my normal bill of £20. Thank you EE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
EE is rated 1.77 based on 379 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This