Edecks Reviews

3.55 Rating 352 Reviews
61% of reviewers recommend Edecks

Write Your review

Tell us how Edecks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"My builder charged me over £2000 for a quantity of edecks composite decking and laid it last year. Within 6 months it had started to retain water, warp and come apart. It looks shocking. When it's icy it's absolutely lethal and I 3 months later I am still in pain from a fall on it in December. I have phoned, emailed and tried repeatedly to speak to someone about this but they are completely uncontactable. Their 'support ticket number' system is nonsense. Nobody will speak to me about this. Absolute cowboys and yes, I am considering legal action. HORRENDOUS PRODUCT. COWBOY COMPANY. AVOID AVOID AVOID."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Are you Edecks? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Avoid Avoid Avoid Do not buy from eDecks!!! I spend £500 on so called ''Swedish Redwood Decking has many qualities, resistance to shrinking, warping, enhanced durability and also ages well'' and received split, knotted, 2nd quality wood with holes!!!! I did not buy REJECT wood!!! After weeks of emails back and forward I ended up with reply of nothing. On the day of order I was on the phone with company and was advised to raise the ticket which I did. I was promised compensation towards lack of the quality of the wood. Decided to go recommended route from the company to avoid costs of sending the items back as I was told it would be my expenses. This where I ended up Dear .... Ref: Please click your support ticket number to reply through the eDecks portal Status: Ticket closed Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused to you. We believe your request has been dealt with in the appropriate manor and hope you will be satisfied with the outcome. If you have any further problems please feel free to call a member of the customer care team on 0844 474 4444. Support Log: 01 October 2014 14:28:49 Return Created. 01 October 2014 14:28:49 Dear eDecks, I'm not happy with the product. I was advised by one of your employees to buy this one instead of reject hard wood or rejected heavy duty one. quality of this wood is horrifying and I am requesting compensation. In order to prevent any more cost I can keep this order but it has to be priced as rejected heavy duty decking. coverage 162 running meters =£255.20 01 October 2014 14:40:01 Thank you for contacting eDecks Customer Care Team. If you would like to return any items to us for a refund or exchange please do so to - eDecks c/o Kennings 1a Hook Rd Goole East Yorkshire DN14 5JB Please ensure you include any order ID's and RMA numbers with the items so we can identify who they are from. Once all items are received by us, inspected and booked back into stock a refund will be processed to your payment card. 01 October 2014 14:40:06 Status changed to Awaiting Customer 08 October 2014 17:19:45 Hi Jayk, it's been a week now since I raised my ticket and still awaiting answer from you. 09 October 2014 08:51:22 Thank you for contacting eDecks Customer Care Team. If you would like to return any items to us for a refund or exchange please do so to - eDecks c/o Kennings 1a Hook Rd Goole East Yorkshire DN14 5JB Please ensure you include any order ID's and RMA numbers with the items so we can identify who they are from. Once all items are received by us, inspected and booked back into stock a refund will be processed to your payment card. 09 October 2014 08:51:34 Status changed to Awaiting Customer 20 October 2014 15:07:05 As I stated in my first letter I request at least compensation , to avoid any further cost related to returning the items as agreed to manager on the phone on the day of delivery. I send you all the photos in my first mail. Did you received all 60 odd pictures showing your product? if not I can resend them. Regards 20 October 2014 16:53:13 Please be advised we will not offer any form of compensation. Our Sales staff are 'Advisers' it is the Customers choice for product. As stated previously : If you would like to return any items to us for a refund or exchange please do so to - eDecks c/o Kennings 1a Hook Rd Goole East Yorkshire DN14 5JB Please ensure you include any order ID's and RMA numbers with the items so we can identify who they are from. Once all items are received by us, inspected and booked back into stock a refund will be processed to your payment card. 20 October 2014 16:53:16 Status changed to Awaiting Customer 22 October 2014 22:47:55 Its not what one of your customer service Ladies told me on the day of the purchase. I am disappointed with your ways of dealing with my case. 22 October 2014 22:49:12 Its not what one of your customer service Ladies told me on the day of the purchase. I am disappointed with your ways of dealing with my case. 23 October 2014 09:53:58 Status changed to Complete Kind regards, eDecks Customer Support NO REPLY email"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! I left a genuine review on their Facebook page and they blocked me...this is the sort of company you will be dealing with. They are by far the worst company I have ever dealt with and their rude, unhelpful staff are a joke!! I placed an order online (for which I had to send photo ID and proof of address - never had to do this before) and the payment was taken and I was informed delivery would be within 6 working days. Later I received a phone call to tell me that the product wasn't actually in stock and I would be waiting until the 10th of December - then after asking again for an exact time of delivery the guy replied - well I don't actually know! We then discussed the options, as my guy fitting the decking was booked in on the back of them telling me 6 working days, and I was told about another grey composite option. I opted to go for that product and was told delivery would be Thursday. Delivery DID arrive on the Thursday but I had the delivery driver tell me it was my job to jump up on the lorry and unload the gear myself ???? I contacted eDecks to explain that this is not acceptable and that I didn't want the order any longer and I was told - tough luck basically as they had sent me an email telling me this (shock...I never received that email). They later explained they can provide the delivery the following day with one of their guys taking the product off the lorry - I stupidly agreed, rather than just get a refund and be done with the joke of a company! The delivery turned up the following day and there were handfuls of damaged boards and edging strips. I have requested for them to just get the whole lot off my property and I will use a better company. I am awaiting the pick up and refund...the incompetence of the company will suggest this will also be a drama!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased the 3by3 decking with pergola, the delivery was fine . But anything else was of a less quality. 1st I intended to install it myself but the instructions were not tailored to the product (decking instructions separate from pergola one) which defeat the whole objective of the unit. Unclear and useless. I contacted them several times to get clarification but they kept referring me to the instruction on the website. I had to pay a professional to build it. Then we found that the quality of the materials very poor : the screws get damaged quickly, so you can't un-screw anything. The brackets did not fit the wood so I disregard them altogether. The list is long but I am sure once you read other people reviews to get the message. Needless to say that I will not recommend them to anyone, Have fun trying to get answers for them Ben"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Dont use!!! i was let down 4 times on my delivery and it cost me £460 in waisted contractors bills. customer services are a total waist of time, i think all the good revues are concocted , since my order i have only heard bad reports about E decs"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Hollow composite decking they sell is not fit for purpose. Warped and popped out of clips within 3 months. They are selling a product made in China that has not been tested in British conditions, it soaks up water, and expands both lengthwise and widthwise until it pops the clips (or in a couple of cases, the joists). They do not want to know about my issues. Have refused to honour warranty stating that I didnt install it properly. I was one of the early adopters of this product, before they had all the fine print about installing at an extreme angle and leaving 10mm between each plank (10mm between each lengthwise plank looks ridiculous as does the angle they propose laying the decking at). Had these instructions been present at the time I had bought I would have avoided like the plague. As it is now, I have no recourse because there are now detailed instructions (although not very well signposted) on their site which weren't there originally. Many people have had issues with hollow composite decking from eDecks. I started a group on facebook - perhaps if enough people join we can bring them to task over this with a threat to make some real noise. https://www.facebook.com/groups/457877834373266/ if that link doesn't work search from within FaceBk for "edecks composite deck", then join the group. Unscrupulous, money grabbing opportunists. AVOID AVOID AVOID"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Original Service great but… Prior to the purchase of this decking I telephoned to confirm that more of this decking would be available to order at a later date. I was assured that there was so much it would be available 'all summer'. As storage space in my garden is limited I ordered the initial tranche of 15sqm, and now I am attempting to buy the remaining 75sqm. Disappointingly this decking is no longer available. Furthermore they do not seem to have any other smooth faced larch decking as an alternative. Whilst I am pleased for the company and the success of the product, it leaves me in a predicament. As I am finding it difficult to find a match anywhere, it now seems that I have wasted my £175 and will now need to start again with an alternative 'matched product I have telephoned the customer support desk twice, and both times been informed that the person will call me back. This has not happened, so I can only assume that they have no further interest in my plight. So be aware!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Charged £60 surcharge but promised 3 working day delivery, took well over a week, when the deck arrived was damaged, I was told to cut damaged areas out and they would refund for the waste. However I returned items and over 3 weeks later still waiting for a refund. Last week I left 4 messages on their answer phone and as of yet no one has bothered to reply. AVOID AT ALL COST"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered a decking kit from Edecks (which arrived days late when I was at work so I couldn't check it) The quality was awful when I complained I was repeatedly told that my photos showed acceptable levels of knotting and splitting and cracks!! They said I should arrange return and pay a 20% restocking fee. This is ILLEGAL and only when I pointed this out did they suddenly realise they could collect the decking. A month later no refund no answer to my phone messages.... luckily I paid with a credit card and was able to get my credit card company to charge the money back. Cowboys and crooks"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Do not use this company. I never write reviews, but these people are dreadful. We ordered fencing and they provided a whole day delivery slot (up to 8 PM). Ours was Saturday and apparently you can only change this if you call within an hour of receiving the delivery date email. Then, if you do catch them in that time slot, they just take it off the lorry and put it on the next lorry for your area for the next random date. Our delivery arrived Friday afternoon (!) when the email stated Saturday delivery. One of the panels we ordered was damaged, which we noted on the delivery slip. We took photos and sent it to them online and they agreed to replace it. We got our whole day delivery slot and left the panel for them to change at the side of the house, which they did. With a completely different design of fencing! We are now chasing replacement of this fence panel with the correct design. You have been warned..."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very poor customer service. The first batch of reject joists we ordered were not reject but unusable! They arranged to collect over 2 weeks - still no refund. The second order that made came with missing lengths, most of them were damaged, marked, paint stained. Customer service appalling! Spent 2 days emailing and leaving voice mails - no-one returns your call. Eventually got through only by passing through to sales (funnily enough they answer!) DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! If you have any problems after they are not interested, they do not sort it out, they do not replace damaged items and certainly do not refund returned, i would take a wide berth! They market themselves as one of the bigger "deck" sellers this is why i chose them, however i wish i read the reviews first. Ive certainly learnt my mistake and lost of money in the process."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Complete delivery due Thursday never arrived, complained Friday. Edecks did offer to send only the joists to arrive sat before 12. Which did arrive but the quality of wood was poor. Boards should of arrived Monday, never arrived. Was told they would deliver wednesday. 6 days after the original delivery date! Cancelled board order, then was told a 4% restock charge would be applied even though boards had never left the yard! Avoid!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"One of the worst company's to deal with, ordered decking kit took two weeks to come even after paying extra for the quick delivery 3 days. When decking was delivered, left chucked on the drive by a third party courier, don't seem to ever answer phones always a promise from someone to ring back very poor after care doesn't exist, if you want your decking to look like pallets then this is the place to buy."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"After a case of fraud WORTH £1500 from the edecks team I luckily got my money back thru the consumer affairs IF YOU HAVE NOT BEEN TREATED FAIRLY BY EDECKS CALL THE CONSUMER AFFAIRS ON Citizens Advice 0345 404 0506 0345 404 0505 (Welsh language I SAW MY MONEY BACK WITHIN A WEEK"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have to say I don't normally write reviews but I am so enraged by edecks lack of customer service. I ordered handrails with bars to go round decking over £700 worth, poor quality and look cheap the fittings were useless and my carpenter made them so they would slot into one another otherwise they would have probable blown over in the wind. I ordered with them the 4x4 posts and caps to fit, they have sent caps that are to small. One would have thought a simple phone call to rectify but oh no you log a ticket, (they are not an IT company so not sure why they take this approach) other than to avoid customers and rectifying any issues at all possible costs. I get an email back saying I could return them with a 20% restocking fee when they put the wrong cap sizes in with the wrong posts and then when I did get through to be told no they weren't wrong. Then she hung up on me. This company has the poorest after care service I have ever come across and the products are not great in quality either. Would never ever order from them again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I brought the 4.2 meter decking kit the deck boards r really thin and flimsy it's bouncy never gave enough boards and the joey wasn't enough don't waste ur money"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered some decking that should have arrived in a transit, it arrived on a 7,.5tonne lorry, at one end of my road there are width restrictions but none at the other end. The driver called to say he couldnt get through so we tried to point him in the right direction however being a company that deliver they should have at least gone round the block to check other access, and the fact that teh truck had been overloaded and there was celotex hanging over each side of the vehicle stopping him getting thorugh was not our issue, the company have tried to blame us for this however there is access!. So they took the load back to the depot and have charged me another £30 for delivery on a transit just because the driver could work out how to drive round the block. you cant get hold of anyone by phone they keep asking you to log tickets.... although when they want money they called me straight away (funny that) . The girl that called me wouldnt listen at all, I have proved that the issue was not my fault however they are still charging for redelivery I think the customer service is disgusting, please beware becausr they spout loadsd of stuff that isnt in their T&C's and just have you over a barrell, I couldnt even get a refund because they were also on top of the failed delivery charge (Yep) huh failed by whom, they were going to charge me a restock fee!!! the complete amount would have been a third of the total order paid for and I couldnt afford that. They cant go around doing this, one of the excuses was thay they dont use SATNAV and are from Yorkshire so how do we expect them to know the road near us..... They need to move with the times or get new delivery drivers that know how to drive round the block!!!! disgusted with the lack of customer service and the fact that you can do nothing about it, they have your money and that is all they are interested in.... Buyer Beware"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I recently purchased over £300 of timber and was provided an estimate delivery date of Friday 23rd January. I took the day off work to ensure successful delivery of the order. Surprise surprise, there was no delivery of phone call. I logged a case to investigate the delay and was referred to edeck's haulauge team. Instead of receiving an apology for this poor service, I was told that all deliveries have a 2-3 day window. This is insane. AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID and AVOID at all costs!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Hello, We bought Edeck composite deck and installed it a year ago, and 6 month later all the decks are twisted. For the price of it, it's totally unacceptable. After few email exchanges, we haven't received any feedback about the claim, even if we provided all the requested evidence about the installation. We are ready to start a legal procedure, so if anyone is interested having the same problem with the same material, and would like to join us in this direction, please let us know. In that case, I would open a facebook account "Claim on EDECK composite deck" to raly the maximum number of people with similar claim in order to put pressure on this unreliable supplier. All the best"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I am renovating a large garden shed/store room and needed to match existing loglap and shiplap cladding with treated replacements due to rot and insect attack. Edecks were the only supplier that had the treated cladding in the lengths required and with free delivery. Delivery was quick and easy. Further refurbishment is now taking place as the weather is mild and dry so another order is likely."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Edecks is rated 3.55 based on 352 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support