Ecovision Reviews

4.54 Rating 24 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Ecovision
Read Ecovision Reviews

About Ecovision:

Ecovision have been installing renewable energy systems nationwide for over 9 years and are twice winner of the National Heat Pump Award.

Phone:

01666 501580

Email:

enquiries@ecovision.co.uk

Location:

Barley Court,Doughton

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ecovision held our hand from start to finish with the heat pump installation, and the results definitely lived up to the hype with the sheer amount of money we save on our energy bills. Even with current low oil prices - (how long will they stay this low?) For those who want lower oil bills and to do their part starting to reduce your carbon footprint then an air source heat pump is the way to go.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very happy with how the installation went, overall I would recommend Ecovision to freinds and family. If you have an ol boiler then an air source heat pump is a no brainer for saving money and reducing your carbon footprint
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Everyone was very knowlegeable,helpful,and friendly. The tradesmen were the best of all the tradesmen involved in modernising our bungalow.The heating is working really well I am pleased that I selected Ecovision to carry out the work.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I'm very happy with Ecovision they were very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend them to anyone wanting to replace their conventional oil boiler with something much less expensive to run.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I had to jump on here and say that Ecovision have been great with the installation of the air source heat pump, and now we've managed to get the RHI we are saving substantial amounts on our fuel bills combined with the income from the RHI. Very happy customer. Daniel W
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ecovision have been great, v.friendly, helpful, quick, knowledgable, and most importantly, the heat pump works great and saves us money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
All Round Great, 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
If you are looking to install a heat pump for your home then I would highly recommend Ecovision. We installed with them over a year ago and the savings have been phenomenal. Great company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I would highly recommend installing and air source heat pump or any kind of renewable energy system with Ecovision. They are a great company to work with and the amount of money that it's possible to save from an ashp is well worth the investment. 5 * on all accounts.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This is now my second winter with an air source heat pump providing even, thermostatically controlled heating and hot water at an economic cost: lovely, no more smelly oil! The ECOVISION engineers adapted my existing radiator system, adding a custom-built water tank with a pressurised system having the added benefit of producing a 'power' shower without the need for an extra pump. The work was completed in an efficient and courteous manner and the staff have been helpful with grant queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ecovision did exactly what they said they would !! From survey to installation they were on top of the whole event which was a big decision for us, yes, we had a few teething problems that were expected but Ecovision shone through to sort and even just recently we had another small fault and they were on it and all sorted. Thank you Ecovision, we would recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of this major change in renewable heating, since we have changed to the new system it is by far more efficient than our older LPG boilers, the house stays exactly on the 21 degrees it's set at but the radiators are not boiling hot, it takes a while for you to get your head around how smart the newer technology is. With the RHI payments for seven years it's a bonus on top of that. Best wishes. Richard Bone West Sussex.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Had a domestic installation of Mitsubishi Ecodan air source heat pump to replace an old oil boiler, there is no gas here so looked for an alternative given fuel costs. This is a 1930s house - cavity wall insulated, increased loft insulation and double glazed in the 1990s. Of the several companies I contacted Ecovision were the most professional and knew what they were talking about. They gave lots of information, I had an excellent experience with the design stage. Found some companies had certain "offers" to entice you in. Ecovision charged £250 for the initial assessment and to be fair it was better that way to get a professional opinion. Am always wary of "free" advice. My intention was to go with a local installer, but Ecovision came in more competitively priced than the locals who also seemed to lack some experience and confidence, I also found some pressure selling from one of them. The same company also tried to oversize the system saying anything smaller wouldn't work. Their quote was very competitive including the replacement of the radiator system which was old and tired and needed some additional output with for the system. I wondered if the workmanship would be as good, but all I can say is I was astounded. The pump installation is very neat, and all the plumbing and electrics has been done to a first rate standard. Excellent quality products and radiators used. The installers went the extra mile to place all piping under floorboards. They rejected some radiators which were delivered blemished and returned another week to rectify, just keeping me informed.... I didn't even need to point anything out myself. Even a minor hiccup at the end of the install with the hot water program resulted in the installer coming back at 7am to sort it before I had to leave for work. Couldn't fault them and the system is excellent. House very warm and been monitoring the bill and its costing less than £3 a day to heat a reasonable sized property, even with some sub-zero days. I know I won't get the efficiencies that would be possible with a brand new build, but their advice along the way has made this project really worthwhile. Very glad I chose Ecovision, house is now comfortably warm all the time and plenty of hot water. Certainly chose the correct installer as it seemed to be a bit of a minefield. Would recommend to anyone as they can be trusted to tell you how it is.....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Have found the largest Dimplex to work very well indeed, always have hot water in a house with three rugby playing teenagers - something we didn't achieve before. Quiet to run and efficient. Very pleased indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
very pleased with the whole operation and the engineers were very pleasant and helpful. I was amazed how quickly the work was completed
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very happy with the work Ecovision carried out, they are a top notch company and have a great team.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I can't fault the service I received. Professional and knowledgeable from start to finish. Answered any queries I had very quickly. Really impressed with the Ecodan heat pump and the quality of the installation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for an excellent installation and efficient customer service. The ASHP is working perfectly, delivering hot water when needed and heating the whole house. Only challenge is what temperature to set as one likes it hot while the other.....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The heat pump was quickly installed and the old gas boiler removed and the site cleared and left clean within 2 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ecovision is rated 4.54 based on 24 reviews