Ecovision Reviews

4.54 Rating 24 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Ecovision

About Ecovision: Ecovision have been installing renewable energy systems nationwide for over 9 years and are twice winner of the National Heat Pump Award.

Phone:
01666 501580

Email:
enquiries@ecovision.co.uk

Location:
Barley Court,Doughton

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"I was sold a Dimplex ground source heat pump and hot water installation by Ecovision in 2011 - Installed 2012. The sales team were very helpful but take care about what's included in your quote and what's excluded – it is clearly written in the small print so there should be no confusion, but we were nevertheless surprised by the scale of investment required beyond our £21000 plant room installation. Groundworks to be done by others (in our case £7000), electrics to be done by others (in our case £2000), underfloor heating and pumps to be done by others (in our case £7000), radiator circuit to be done by others (in our case £6000). These separate entities all have to be managed and dovetailed which I found difficult – particularly getting the electricians to do what the Ecovision plans showed. Nevertheless the Ecovision part of the installation was done by a friendly helpful and competent crew in March 2012. Then our circumstances changed in that we had serious unexpected problems with the house (nothing to do with the heatpump or Ecovision) which meant it was all switched off and we were out of contact for two years. When we finally tried to reengage with Ecovision the service was patchy with occasional very helpful encounters but long periods with zero response. The worst examples were when I’ve needed emergency help for faults (none forthcoming) and when I needed heat meters fitted to be able to claim the RHI. It took 4 months and an escalation within the company just to get a price. Although I accepted the estimate and asked for the meters to be fitted, after a further 3 months of zero contact I had to give up and get the work done elsewhere before the cut off for legacy applications earlier this year. On a much brighter note, we have recently re-established contact with Ecovision and had a thorough internal review of our case undertaken by the company. As a result we have received a formal apology, had new communication pathways opened up, and I understand that there have been some procedural and administrative adjustments made within the company which should prevent anyone else falling through the cracks as we clearly did. This episode has been dealt with in a very professional manner much as our first encounters with Ecovision were 4 years ago. And that bodes very well for the future – although I’m really hoping that we have no cause to test it anytime soon."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good service, did as they said they would do. Will do more business with ecovision soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Installation and operational team very good After sales and sales team dreadful I have come across very few companies that are as disappointing as Ecovision they are unprofessional and lack any idea on what delighting the customer means A lack of respect in not responding to calls beggars belief"
6 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ecovision held our hand from start to finish with the heat pump installation, and the results definitely lived up to the hype with the sheer amount of money we save on our energy bills. Even with current low oil prices - (how long will they stay this low?) For those who want lower oil bills and to do their part starting to reduce your carbon footprint then an air source heat pump is the way to go."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mr William C
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with how the installation went, overall I would recommend Ecovision to freinds and family. If you have an ol boiler then an air source heat pump is a no brainer for saving money and reducing your carbon footprint"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Everyone was very knowlegeable,helpful,and friendly. The tradesmen were the best of all the tradesmen involved in modernising our bungalow.The heating is working really well I am pleased that I selected Ecovision to carry out the work."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I'm very happy with Ecovision they were very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend them to anyone wanting to replace their conventional oil boiler with something much less expensive to run."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I had to jump on here and say that Ecovision have been great with the installation of the air source heat pump, and now we've managed to get the RHI we are saving substantial amounts on our fuel bills combined with the income from the RHI. Very happy customer. Daniel W"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mrs Lucy F
Verified Buyer
"Ecovision have been great, v.friendly, helpful, quick, knowledgable, and most importantly, the heat pump works great and saves us money."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mr Lucas M
Verified Buyer
"All Round Great, 5*"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mr Henry P
Verified Buyer
"If you are looking to install a heat pump for your home then I would highly recommend Ecovision. We installed with them over a year ago and the savings have been phenomenal. Great company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mr David G
Verified Buyer
"I would highly recommend installing and air source heat pump or any kind of renewable energy system with Ecovision. They are a great company to work with and the amount of money that it's possible to save from an ashp is well worth the investment. 5 * on all accounts."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"This is now my second winter with an air source heat pump providing even, thermostatically controlled heating and hot water at an economic cost: lovely, no more smelly oil! The ECOVISION engineers adapted my existing radiator system, adding a custom-built water tank with a pressurised system having the added benefit of producing a 'power' shower without the need for an extra pump. The work was completed in an efficient and courteous manner and the staff have been helpful with grant queries."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ecovision did exactly what they said they would !! From survey to installation they were on top of the whole event which was a big decision for us, yes, we had a few teething problems that were expected but Ecovision shone through to sort and even just recently we had another small fault and they were on it and all sorted. Thank you Ecovision, we would recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of this major change in renewable heating, since we have changed to the new system it is by far more efficient than our older LPG boilers, the house stays exactly on the 21 degrees it's set at but the radiators are not boiling hot, it takes a while for you to get your head around how smart the newer technology is. With the RHI payments for seven years it's a bonus on top of that. Best wishes. Richard Bone West Sussex."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Had a domestic installation of Mitsubishi Ecodan air source heat pump to replace an old oil boiler, there is no gas here so looked for an alternative given fuel costs. This is a 1930s house - cavity wall insulated, increased loft insulation and double glazed in the 1990s. Of the several companies I contacted Ecovision were the most professional and knew what they were talking about. They gave lots of information, I had an excellent experience with the design stage. Found some companies had certain "offers" to entice you in. Ecovision charged £250 for the initial assessment and to be fair it was better that way to get a professional opinion. Am always wary of "free" advice. My intention was to go with a local installer, but Ecovision came in more competitively priced than the locals who also seemed to lack some experience and confidence, I also found some pressure selling from one of them. The same company also tried to oversize the system saying anything smaller wouldn't work. Their quote was very competitive including the replacement of the radiator system which was old and tired and needed some additional output with for the system. I wondered if the workmanship would be as good, but all I can say is I was astounded. The pump installation is very neat, and all the plumbing and electrics has been done to a first rate standard. Excellent quality products and radiators used. The installers went the extra mile to place all piping under floorboards. They rejected some radiators which were delivered blemished and returned another week to rectify, just keeping me informed.... I didn't even need to point anything out myself. Even a minor hiccup at the end of the install with the hot water program resulted in the installer coming back at 7am to sort it before I had to leave for work. Couldn't fault them and the system is excellent. House very warm and been monitoring the bill and its costing less than £3 a day to heat a reasonable sized property, even with some sub-zero days. I know I won't get the efficiencies that would be possible with a brand new build, but their advice along the way has made this project really worthwhile. Very glad I chose Ecovision, house is now comfortably warm all the time and plenty of hot water. Certainly chose the correct installer as it seemed to be a bit of a minefield. Would recommend to anyone as they can be trusted to tell you how it is....."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"really good product been operating the last 2 cold months and the whole house is comfortably warm throughout. site personel were informative, helpful, skillful and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good installation back in 2013 but subsequent support for RHI claim poor"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stuart, thank you for your feedback,

Since 2013 and the introduction of the RHI we have made improvements to our after sales support one of which involves a member of our team who is directly involved with helping customers complete their RHI application.

This has helped to create a smoother and more supportive process when our customers apply for the RHI.

If you would like to learn more about this or need any help with your application please call 01666 501 580
Posted 2 years ago
"Have found the largest Dimplex to work very well indeed, always have hot water in a house with three rugby playing teenagers - something we didn't achieve before. Quiet to run and efficient. Very pleased indeed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"very pleased with the whole operation and the engineers were very pleasant and helpful. I was amazed how quickly the work was completed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mr William S
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with the work Ecovision carried out, they are a top notch company and have a great team."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ecovision is rated 4.54 based on 24 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This