Easylife Group  Reviews

1.86 Rating 42 Reviews
19% of reviewers recommend Easylife Group 
724 Review Views (past 24 hours)
2PM - 4PM
66 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4PM - 6PM
65 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
96 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
41 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
44 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
39 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
62 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
134 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
77 Review Views
2PM
2PM
Visit Website

Phone:
03030310777

Email:
Help@easylifegroup.com

Location:
Easylife Group Ltd Registered Office 11-13 Kings Terrace, London NW1 0JP, Registered in England. Company registration no. 05221840 VAT no. 760918415.

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Easylife Group  made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Ordered two cans of SEAL & Spray to seal a leaking a loft space. The advert in their magazine said it was suitable for lofts.When the cans arrive 1 was damaged.It also stated on the can "for outdoor use only unless well ventilated spaces", which a loft rarely is.When I called and told them the advert was misleading and wanted to return the goods they said they would refund the damaged can but wouldn't do anything about the other unless I sent it back at my own cost. The attitude is take it or leave it. It also takes an age to get the call answered and you then passed around from one to another so you get frustrated and just want to get off the line. Hermes who delivered the cans wont take aerosols so I now have to pay Easylife £5.00 to collect them. They also called me before delivery given a very fast spoken offer to sign up for a special deal to save money which I took as a scam to get me involved in them setting me up for a direct debit which I probably wouldn't notice until at least one months payment had been made.A terrible company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Are you Easylife Group ? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Outrageous My 85 year old relative placed one order on this site and has been signed up to and £18.50 quarterly subscription. This is for their - rewards club which she knows nothing about and has received zero correspondence. I’ve called them today to discuss this and was: 1. Hung up twice 2. And the queued for 10 minutes when I got through to what I initially thought was an automated message advising they were closed. When I interrupted this message it turns out this was a member of staff impersonating an automated message to say they were closed - despite the fact I had queued and they had a human being answering the phone also despite the fact that not 10 minutes earlier I had spoken to someone briefly. Following some internet research it turns out they sign elderly people up to this sort of thing all the time, presumably hoping they won’t notice. After a call to Barclays they are raising a dispute to get the money refunded - according to them not for the first time. Check out this question from their own FAQ on their own website Q: I did not agree to the trial going ahead but have received a letter from you saying I have signed up, how is that possible? A: Our agents are trained to follow a script that they must stick to. If you are in any doubt that you have signed up then please let us know so we can investigate this for you. We want our customers to enjoy the rewards we are offering them so please do get in contact on 0333 030 0777 if you are worried. Sums it up really"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I am extremely dissatisfied with the service we have received from this company. My Mum spoke to a woman concerning an extendable hose – the woman assured her it extended to 100 ft so Mum ordered it. When it arrived it only extended to 50 ft. I rang on Mum’s behalf (she is 88) and the ‘friendly team’, Andy, in returns stated that he could not be sure my Mum had really wanted the 100 ft, it was clear that the product number was for a 50 ft, and could not verify the conversation she had with the customer service person concerning the hose. He stated that Mum should have known the longer hose was more expensive. In effect he called my Mum a liar. We have also got to return the hose at our own cost. Bearing in mind Mum paid for express delivery this situation has cost her in excess of £12. We will not be using this company again. I feel very angry. ‘Easylife’ – I don’t think so."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I purchased two sets of Solar Garden Stake Lights! When tried the first time, one was not working. We now have SIX that are not working. We have complained bitterly to EasyLife but they refuse to replace or to refund. They tried to create difficult obstacles, questioned whether the delivery address was the same as the purchase address, asked that a 'specialist' verify they were not working on delivery(!!!!), claimed not to find the purchase details. At such a cheap price, we had not bothered to keep receipts. When the first failed we put that down to bad luck...now that so many have failed we advised them that their product was, 'Not fit for purpose', under the Act. They have stopped answering letters. I have offered to return the six we still have that have failed...all with their EasyLife labels still attached! A cheap and nasty product from a company that clearly has a low customer satisfaction rating!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Total scammers. Duped my elderly Mother out of £69.99 for some discount card. Good job that I checked her back statement and phoned for a refund. This is scandalous! Preying on old, vulnerable people."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My elderly mother had money taken out of her account for something she was unaware of. This is a SCAM they perpetrate on old people often where you buy a product then the company siphons money out of your account for something you don't want. Customer services seem to be in hock with this and are not helpful resolving things. AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE AND DO NOT LET YOUR ELDERLY RELATIVES USE IT-THIS SEEMS LIKE ELDERLY ABUSE ON A MASSIVE SCALE."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Like many other duped customers, I initially agreed tot he motor club membership, but cancelled it within the timescale, only for £59.99 to be deducted recently by Sporting Goods Stores (a subsidiary?). Phoned SGS, explained the previous cancellation and was promised a refund in 3-5 working days. I will monitor the account very closely"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"awful experience when asked to try a free trial period of a discount card when i placed by order by phone. I was unable to successfully place an online order with them, despite placing scores of orders with other companies annually. I ended up having£69.99 deducted from my bank account without ever receiving the discount card. Do not deal with this company.!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought a digital air compressor 8 months ago and only used it about 6 times or so, now it will not blow up tyres it makes a loud metallic sound and that's it. This has developed a fault was told by customer service after 6 months mot there problem it's up to me to prove faulty. What buds happened to FIT FOR PURPOSE 😠"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"HELLO, I HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL THINGS OFF YOU OVER THE YEARS WITH VARYING SUCCESS. RECENTLY YOU HAD IN YOUR BROCHURE A SO - CALLED AMERICAN ARMY SMALL SUPER POWER TORCH, Hmmmm, WHAT A JOKE, ADVERTISED AS A BEAM DISTANCE OF UP TO 300 METRES, MORE LIKE 30 ft ON A GOOD NIGHT, IF YOU WANT LONG DISTANCE FORGET THIS GARBAGE. IT IS SMALL AND VERY BRIGHT AS LONG AS YOU ARE IN A FAIRLY SMALL SPACE, NOT BAD AS A BACKUP IN THE HOUSE FOR POWER CUTS ETC. BUT FOR OUTDOORS , FORGET IT , USELESS !! NOT VERY HAPPY, DEFINITELY FALSE CLAIMS IN THE CATALOGUE !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy life have a scheme called supercard saving which you are signed up to weather you like it or not which costs £2.99 for letter then £70 if you don't replay quick enough, they send you the letter on a Saturday asking you to cancel by Monday but you cant contact the cancellation department Saturday or Sunday they are fraudsters, who are preying on the elderly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Item not as advertised, not my fault for return but told I would need to pay £5 after three conversations with staff I was asked to send a photo of item and the advert, received a reply to say they could see the difference and I wouldn’t need to pay for return. I will never order from this company again, beware."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"DON'T buy from Easylife! they mis-sell things with misleading description in catalogue (Battery Wizard - more like Battery Clown!) Says charges Regular AA batteries but only charges 1.2v when all UK stores. sell 1.5v!! Then won't give you a refund!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Scammy b**tards. Do not go near them. Steal from any older person they think they can. Sold an internet rewrds card to my 90 year old mother who can neither see, nor hear properly and has no access to internet. Promise refunds but do not deliver on promises,. I have never left a bad review anywhere else but I know this is a repeat behaviour."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I purchased 5 bottles of snail elixir after seeing a advert in the newspaper the star it said it would repair your knee joints if they are worn out,and if your not happy,you can have a refund I brought I bottle ,but did not work ,but its not going to just one bottle so I brought 4 more bottles , and my knees are no better whatsoever, and the adverts says it starts working from day one,i spent £130-and when I sent the 5 bottles back for a refund as promised ,as it did not work they just fob you off, its fraud, them make big claims and say it works but it don't so anyone out there don't buy from this horrible cowboy firm"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I have been a customer of Easylife for several years, but never again. In February of this year I purchased a Wireless Remote TENS machine which I used about 10 times. In November some 9 months after purchase the remote would not link to the actual contact part. I checked the battery which was OK so contacted Easylife customer services. Both the initial call taker and a supervisor both stated that as the purchase was over 6 months ago, I would have to prove it was faulty at receipt. When I asked how I would do that I was informed that they would require a report from an expert. So to obtain a replacement of an item that cost £14.99 I would be required to pay for an expert report at my cost. I stated that the item was supplied with a 1-year Limited Warranty. When I asked what the .limited' meant, they stuck to the replacement only if an report by an expect was supplied. As if I would return a none faulty item! I put Easylife warranty into Google and I got 'Opps page not found, then a suggestion of putting Warranty into the Easylife website search box, which also shows a nil result. So it appear the comment by the company of 'We supply goods meeting your consumer rights so if you are not 100% satisfied, then neither are we so please get in touch. If you discover a fault, or feel that the product has deteriorated before the anticipated natural life, we would be happy to discuss this with you', means very little. I am contacting trading standards as I feel the so called 1-year limited (I can't find out what the limited means) warranty is not worth the paper it's written on."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered a heated airer and cover from this company. It arrived with a bar bent and a hole in the cover. I rang them to get a return and refund. The collection of this item was arranged from them 4 times with yodel and non of these times was the item collected. Yodel did not show up all 4 times! that's 4 days wasted! Also the company told me that I cannot get a refund until the item is returned. How can I return it if your carriers never show up! I have now gone to the PayPal disputes team to help me get my refund. This company is useless they should rename themselves hard life for all the stress caused or at least change their courier company."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"They take money from your account for something called the Motor Club without permission and then try and convince you you signed up for it. I wouldn't she to anything at £60per year. When I asked for proof they couldn't provide it. Still waiting for a refund. PLEASE AVOID -they are con men"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Letter received stating I'd signed up to a free motor club trial, this had now ended & £59.99 would be deducted from account. I did not sign up for this & had missed cancellation deadline due to being away.Rang company & they said it would be cancelled but that I must have signed up for it via a phone call. I would never sign up for anything over the phone, feel I have been misled or details used incorrectly. Will not be ordering anything from Easylife again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Under pressure from a pushy sales person agreed to 'free' Motor Club membership for 12 days and could cancel membership by a given date of 12 days . Cancelled it within time limit and they still later deducted £59.95 from my bank Account. Unfortunate that companies still employ this tactic of still taking funds even though cancelled, It does not chime with their values of ' a company that cares and ethical ??!! Based on my experience consider carefully agreeing to 'you can of course cancel the subscription' line. Be assertive and don't let pushy sales persons bully you into alleged 'free' membership with conditions that even if you comply with them they still take your money! Take care Ray"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easylife Group  is rated 1.86 based on 42 reviews