EasyMix Concrete Reviews

4.96 Rating 1,977 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend EasyMix Concrete
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Read EasyMix Concrete Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07896411946

Email:

dan.carter@easymixconcrete.com

Write Your review

Tell us how EasyMix Concrete made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very good service from office to driver.
Posted 4 years ago
Nicu, Thank you for the review! We are sorry to see that despite the positive feedback you have given us, you still felt we only deserved 1 star. Please let us know how we can rectify this issue. The EasyMix team.
Posted 4 years ago
I used this company for underpinning. Had cube taken and tested and they all failed. The main company then had core tests done. When report came back it stated THAT SUBSTANDARD CEMENT was used,WAY BELOW BRITISH STANDARD and some of worst concrete they had ever seen. THEY BELIEVE IT WOULD START TO BREAK DOWN WITHIN A SHORT TIME. I had an owner of the company come to site and he was not shocked when i showed him the report. I HAD TO REMOVE BASES AND UNDERPINS . I was assured by owner that he would share costs. He has not and done nothing but lie to me and break promises. It was my first job and this company almost ruined me. The main company syntec projects can be contacted to verify everything i say. Mr C Blain syntec projects was contracts manager if you want to verify this. This is the worst company that i have ever used and i hope no has to go true what i did. There are some very good mix on site companies out their(kings V G) this is not one of them. I have worked in R C work over 30 years and this was worse concrete ever.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear John A Boyle, We are sorry to hear that you feel your service from us was unsatisfactory. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers, and usually do so without fail. I can confirm we have looked into the issues you have raised against us and feel that it is only fair to mention that you used four different concrete suppliers at the one site in question to supply your concrete - something you have confirmed to us yourself. You told us honestly, that you were unsure which concrete was from which company. Taking this into account, this would indicate that there is no guarantee that the cube tests you received were from our company entirely, providing an inconclusive result. We also think that, in an effort for complete transparency, we should mention that as you were unsure who actually supplied you the low standard concrete, you contacted each supplier claiming to take legal action if a large sum of money wasn't provided as compensation. You also added that if we did pay you, you would withdraw all complaints. You also stated that you would constantly write negative reviews on us if we did not comply. Here at EasyMix Concrete UK LTD we have a strict policy regarding blackmail and never accommodate such demands. When we feel we may have failed a customer and given them less than an outstanding service or product, we always rectify the situation. In this case we truly believe that we are not responsible for your low standard concrete. As you can see, all our other reviews are between 4 to 5 stars highlighting that our customers are largely satisfied with our service and product, we have had many cube tests taken on our sites to confirm concrete mix designs, all of which have come back accurate. Equally, on checking our records we can confirm that all cube test paper work you submitted to us did not label EasyMix Concrete UK as the supplier of the substandard concrete that failed your cube tests. This indicates that these tests were in fact insufficient and do not implicate EasyMix Concrete UK LTD in any way. We completely understand your frustration, of course. It is very unfortunate that this has happened to you, and we at EasyMix Concrete UK LTD truly believe that if you used us as your sole concrete supplier you would not have had this issue. We strongly recommend only using one company to supply your concrete at any one site, to prevent situations like this occurring in future, as when you use concrete from four companies in the same site, there is no guarantee what mix you are putting into your work. We are truly sorry for the distress this situation has caused you, but we feel there is no credible evidence that this failure originates from us exclusively. We wish you all the best in your future projects and hope you can take our advice on board. Yours sincerely, The Easy Mix Team.
Posted 6 years ago
EasyMix Concrete is rated 4.96 based on 1,977 reviews