Easy As HGV Ltd Reviews

3.47 Rating 34 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Easy As HGV Ltd
Read Easy As HGV Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 9708447

Email:

barry@easyashgv.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Easy As HGV Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I paid in full for my training in september, at the beggining the communication was good and my thheory was booked in a decent amount of time but now it's already been a month since i passed my theory and still not have my training booked. Couldn't reach them on the phone and the replies in the email are very evasive, i asked them to tell me how i can get a refund and they just give me the general information and not even giving me a quote over the amount i am entitled to and keep saying they will provide me a training date soon every time i ask about it but never get back to me. Worst choice i have made to start with them, i would never recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Took my money and did not deliver on service or promises made to me on initial conversation. Constant delays and false dawns. I was promised they would be with me every step of the way when in fact there were ignored emails and unreturned phone calls. When I requested to cancel because of these issues I was told there was a 70% cancellation fee. Basically took £2000 and did almost nothing for it! Great business model. Offer a supreme service, fail to deliver it, customer cancels, keep their money for doing a rubbish job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Book the tests with this company for cat C and C+E and paid 3.5k. After two fails with cat C i wanted the refund for C+E as I understand the costs and the money for cat C go to my training. They will say anything just to get your money... To my surprise there is no refund from this company is 100% charge. Do not book with them, scum... You will go better with just normal school near you... If any1 is interested any evidence of it I have recordings 07856449818
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I paid 2400 pounds never did any part of the course and after a year was told I only had a year to complete the course . An absolute joke that I haven't been refunded a penny and never did any part of the course . If I'm not refunded I will be taking it to court .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not a training provider in the slightest, they are a company who will book you to the training providers you need, they do not do any training at all. Example, if I needed a retest for my cat 1 licence they would charge £300+ the company who was training me would charge £150. One person I spoke to from this company even told me they they are a recruitment agency, Oh also told me I needed to do 2 day's of cpc, at an extra cost obviously, didn't need that as the initial cpc covers me for 5 years, can I get my money back hell no Stay the hell away from this scam,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
aggressive company that cares only for there gain. Booked with them and was not given a break with constant calling and pressure, agreed with them to pay as I train with a deposit of £500, due to covid restrictions and hiccups I couldn't continue with the training,they refused to refund rather took £440 as there cost after my cancellation without any transaction, please avoid. Not an honest firm. A cowboy company, read reviews on them with 80percnt negative feedback. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Was promised before i paid that the whole process takes 6-8 weeks to get license.i have now passed my theory and now they have told me i have to wait 6 months for driving test ! have asked for refund but they are ignoring my emails after saying they can only give me back £300 !! do not use !!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Scam artists. Refusing to issue a refund for my retest despite me waiting for over 6 months. All I need is a refund until the timing is more convenient. All they want to do is quote terms and conditions and keep my money despite them having incurred no costs. Utter disgrace
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had to threaten to sue them to get a refund after they cancelled my training. They want to take your money upfront and hang onto it for over a year until the pandemic goes away. Terrible customer service. Useless bookings team. Awful communications. Poor management. Getting info and help was a nightmare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had to cancel due to unseen circumstances. Was deducted £200 overnight for services I did not use. It is in their Terms & Conditions. I feel I was forced to accept these at the start by replying to an email. I have not used any of the online material or any other service. Please be very certain before committing yourself to this company & definitely read the terms and conditions beforehand. Feel very bad to have lost £200 for free.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They're acting as a broker, therefore not responsible for quality of teaching. "Near me" school located 25 miles away and 7 am starts, would not compromise on later starts. Unfortunately I purchased back to back class 2 and class 1. Went for class 2 and had different "teachers" (different driving styles) each day. Vehicle's windscreen washed down with bottled water (windscreen wash reservoir empty) before driving exam!! Refund for unused services declined! AVOID LIKE PLAQUE. Go to local school with verified reviews instead!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Due to corona virus I was looking into getting my hgv class 2 licence. I spoke to Eric about my situation and he was very understanding. He asked me whilst on the phone to send a reply text saying Option 1. This message I was led to believe was confirming which course I was interested in. Later on to find actually I was accepting the terms and conditions. Whilst waiting for my provisional licence to arrive I was sent to a medical and passed. Weeks had passed and I still hadn't received my provisional licence due to corona virus holding up the dvla. I then realised that just don't have the money to see this through as I had originally thought because of the delays. I tried to contact Easy as hgv and received no response. I continued to try to get a response and eventually received a email from them confirming that I would like to cancel. Now, I understand that I have cost this company a little time in talking over the phone and they paid the medical fees (£50). Also they had sent me online revision. (£200) The refund they offered me was £300!!! I paid £1800 in total Their cancellation policy is completely unfair and they trick you into accepting it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy As HGV Ltd is rated 3.47 based on 34 reviews