Easy As HGV Ltd Reviews

3.6 Rating 48 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Easy As HGV Ltd
Read Easy As HGV Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 9708447

Email:

barry@easyashgv.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Easy As HGV Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
HGV driving is something I have always wanted to do. If I’m honest I never had the guts to chop and change as my job was pretty stable. My journey started back in September where I started to make initial enquires into local training schools near me. I spoke to a few different places but most only just gave me a price and then left me too it. If I’m honest half of them I couldn’t even tell you what was included, it was so bloody vague. Then I came across easy as HGV, website looked great, great reviews and had a happy chappy explaining every step I needed to take to get my licence. I got my quote which was perfect and I felt more confident about making the jump. It did take me a few weeks to spark up the courage to get it booked and paid for. Once I started they where fantastic. Helped book the medical to supplying all the material I needed. If I ever needed anything I just called or emailed and got a response pretty quickly. It felt good to have all the support I did because I’m sure like most this is completely new to me. Also took all the pressure of doing it all myself and probably doing something wrong. Passed my theories in what felt like no time at all after lots of studying. After a few months I was in the truck which came around quicker then I thought. Without sounding too confident I took too it like a duck to water with the guidance of Trevor. He really was a superb instructor. Passed with flying colours and honestly couldn’t be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am extremely happy with Easy as HGV. The team where professional,helpful,organised and knowledgable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My journey with Easy as HGV has been a prolific one. They took control of all aspects of the course from the second I rang the number. I felt well looked after with emails and calls during the process to find out where I was along my journey. There was a couple of small hiccups along the way where I filled out the d2 form wrong and sent it away and came back 2 weeks later and had to be redone. Luckily the office sent me another form and filled it out with me to make sure it was right. Passed all 3 theories first time with a small amount of studying which I was very pleased about. Then moved onto the driving. This was by far my favourite part. I spent 4 days with Gary and he was superb. Made me feel at ease. I also did my mod 4 during this weeks training which helped so I could get out and get cracking. Overall I feel everything was planned great. There are delays but that’s not their fault. But the real plus was I had my cv looked at which has really helped as mine was all over the place. If you want a hands on approach and want to train with a good company then use these guys. I was very happy and would come back if I need anything in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid this company… it’s been nearly one year 11/5/2021 since I paid them for HGV course still no licence… completely ripped off… when I spoke to Sam he says it will be 6-8 weeks after u get your provisional license… joke…. Don’t waste the time with them. They will call you every 10 min to push u to sign and pay after you can’t contact them at all not answering… emails? About a week to get back. Twice more expensive than school as hgv is a broker!!! Stay away from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Their communication and approach was very laid back but supportive. I have just passed my cat c after my 4 days of driving. The package I had was well suited to me as I was a complete novice. I honestly can’t praise them enough for all the help and guidance I got along the way. They have given me a real slingshot into the industry. Ian my trainer was incredible. He was a fountain of knowledge and the training was well drilled and very well run. I can’t recommend them enough! DONT LOOK ANY FURTHER!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ripper of a Cpc course! Thanks Mel!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A massive thank you to Sam and the team. I highly recommend to use them for any training. They where incredibly helpful and supportive through the course. I am overwhelmed at the fact I passed all of my training first time with only 2 minors on my C+E. This is due to the excellent support and outstanding tuition . I was very grateful for everything from the initial support, to the instruction on the days I was in the truck. Through all the tough times this has been the bright light at the end of the tunnel! Once again thank as it really was easy! I will defiantly be recommending to everyone I know
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Signed up in September 2021 and was told that I could have my license in as little as 4-6 weeks if I wanted to by a proper salesman who pesters you until you sign up and then disappears when they’ve got your money (and probably commission). I had to chase to get my theory, hazard perception and CPC dates booked, passed them and have been waiting over 8 weeks to be offered any dates at all for my training and test. Nobody has given me a courtesy call to let me know what’s going on and when you email, you get a cold response stating no dates are available.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi I Douglas Wilkinson have been on the course to get my cpc with the lovely Mel Blackmore. The course is full of important information an is a well worth course to sit on
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased and happy with my course. Passed first time. Happy and looking forward to my new career
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They served me an absolute blinder. No wonder they have such a great reputation. I was recommended by 2 separate people when I started my search for the training. From the minute I dialled the number to the day I passed I was met with pure professionalism and a courteous manor. I started this process back in October and now hold my class 1. It’s really bad but I don’t remember the fella I was trained by in Dundee, but he deserves a pat on the back. They delivered not only excellent service but in a quick manor. I can’t recommend them and the team enough. Book with them and you won’t be disappointed!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On 21/06/21 I paid £2997 for back to back courses for class 2 and class 1 licence. On the date of my purchase Jake Hall assured me I would fast tracked to get in immediately as the need for HGV drivers in the UK was large. I was then booked in 16/08/21 for my course. Unfortunately I contracted COVID meaning I was unavailable to attend I sent over evidence of which to your office. At this point I had got frustrated in the manner in which I was spoken too and the miscommunication with in your office. So I asked for a refund to which I was told your would deduct a large amount from my original payment of £2997. I explained that no communication had been made with me regarding the deductions but still I did not appreciate the manner I was spoken too. This then left me with no other choice but to review your company online negatively. I was called immediately and asked to take this down as apparently it was not the same reflection on your company and I would be immediately put through for my course. That was in August. I have since repeatedly rang and keep getting told it is with the booking company and somebody would contact me. Nobody contacts me this is not a small amount of money and have on many occasions been failed by yourselves. I have since made a complaint today and immediately got a date sent through how very convenient. They also then stated they would only refund me £ 264.80. Complete CON stay well clear!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I want to express how happy I am that I have now passed my training. Easy as HGV have done everything to meet my requirements and in a good timeframe. I had called around a number of smaller firms and they couldn’t fit my desires. Every time I called in i managed to speak to a human. These days everything is automated and speaking to people and having someone to contact is a real winner. I was treated as a real person and really enjoyed the whole process. I was slightly anxious about the driver training but all ran smoothly. I just want to thank everyone I spoke to and everyone who helped and guided me. I genuinely couldn’t have done it without you so thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The worst company! Very very poor service, kept my money paid 1699£ for C+E catering promising they will sort everything out for me. Made me go for the course went on an empty parking without anyone showing there. On the phone they blamed me that it’s my fault not changing my license from foreign one even if they said when I paid that this would not be a problem. Waste my money and made me stay home for 4 days without even trying to sort out my license and being offer another dates or any compensation. Never ever had these poor service in my life. Unprofessional and useful staff and manager. Guys never waste your money and time with this “company “. I beg you. They made me feel worse when telling me they could not proof who is right just offered refund in 14 days want to keep my money even longer. Because of this there will be a further action and I will bring them to the court.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I paid in full for my training in september, at the beggining the communication was good and my thheory was booked in a decent amount of time but now it's already been a month since i passed my theory and still not have my training booked. Couldn't reach them on the phone and the replies in the email are very evasive, i asked them to tell me how i can get a refund and they just give me the general information and not even giving me a quote over the amount i am entitled to and keep saying they will provide me a training date soon every time i ask about it but never get back to me. Worst choice i have made to start with them, i would never recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Took my money and did not deliver on service or promises made to me on initial conversation. Constant delays and false dawns. I was promised they would be with me every step of the way when in fact there were ignored emails and unreturned phone calls. When I requested to cancel because of these issues I was told there was a 70% cancellation fee. Basically took £2000 and did almost nothing for it! Great business model. Offer a supreme service, fail to deliver it, customer cancels, keep their money for doing a rubbish job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Book the tests with this company for cat C and C+E and paid 3.5k. After two fails with cat C i wanted the refund for C+E as I understand the costs and the money for cat C go to my training. They will say anything just to get your money... To my surprise there is no refund from this company is 100% charge. Do not book with them, scum... You will go better with just normal school near you... If any1 is interested any evidence of it I have recordings 07856449818
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
When the Boss is away, the trainers do play!! Lack of enthusiasm, trainers didn’t care, showed no respect for your time at all. A waste of money. Research before you pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great team, straight forward and easy to use. CPC was made very easy from being able to do it from home. Great value and great customer service thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great service throughout. Always approachable and got the end result I was looking for! Thanks guys highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Easy As HGV Ltd is rated 3.58 based on 48 reviews