Easigrass Distribution Ltd Reviews

4.5 Rating 316 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Easigrass Distribution Ltd
4.5
Based on 316 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Easigrass Distribution Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 17th December 2021
Mike Walsh
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Lee Stirling
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Joshua Davis
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 21st August 2021
Amanda Gilbert
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Suzanne
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 4 star review on 10th May 2021
Matthew Holmes
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 4 star review on 10th May 2021
Matthew Holmes
62
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had our garden landscaped by Easigrass back in May. Whilst the guys who were here were hardworking and got the job done in good time, unfortunately we were not completely happy with the end result. The bottom section of our garden was completed with a join and since the day it was done you can see a line up the middle of the garden. The guys came back, after a few months of me chasing and went over it with the brush but unfortunately it has not fixed the problem. I have chased again since and have not heard anything back. I am not sure why that section was completed in two parts as it isn’t a huge area and also, if it is ‘normal’ to be able to see where the join is. Either way, after spending that much money on it, we were expecting a better finish. I have been left disappointed by the lack of response from Easigrass. The initial contact lady (Millie) is great at acknowledging my messages, but any further than that, the communication is extremely poor. Picture attached of visible line.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Grass looks amazing and I would give 5 stars, but the aftercare is appalling
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for your feedback! We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority! Please feel free to reach out to me at millie@easigrass.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately, we will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. I hope you have a wonderful day! ☺️ Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent work by Easigrass! TJ and his team arrived very promptly and installed the grass in a very professional manner. The speed that they worked at considering heat of the day was amazing. Upon completion the surrounding area was left immaculate. Well done I could not be happier! Definitely would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The actual job of the grass installation etc was done to a good standard but the after care was poor as was the mess made to the grass outside where the concrete was mixed and on the roadside where the aggregate etc was delivered was unacceptable, we have a chipped paving stone and have been fobbed off for about 3 weeks with excuse after excuse and will be officially making a complaint regarding this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you are using Easigrass Glasgow approach with care!! Dont get me wrong there workmanship is not in question. However had an argument with them regarding the amount of Harvest Gold chips required to complete the job. Their surveyor said 2 tons and I signed and agreed to that. However once on sight and by their own admission, they said they had underestimated and one extra ton of chips would be required to complete the job. However i was being asked to pay for the extra chips and i assume the labour costs as well. I didn't prepare the contract merely signed on what the surveyor recommended. Why should I be responsible for their mistake. Received a call from their Gordon who does not agree that they made a mistake even if they had already said so in an e mail to me. I told him that his intransigence had cost him a 60 metre putting lawn contract to which he replied" so be it" . We are talking here about a £60 bag of chips! The contract price for the putting green would have been in the region of £6000 . Doesn't make any good business sense to me. Pity as their staff were good to work with but my principles of honesty , integrity and putting something right when you make a mistake doesn't apply to Gordon and Easigrass Glasgow
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am happy with the quality of the grass and the day it was laid it was a quick and professional service. The ease of the grass is wonderful and we have many compliments. I have a small awkward shaped garden with two young Children and a dog. I chose a dog friendly solution and I’m not as happy with it as I could be. We have to naturalise it weekly, making sure during the dry months it’s hosed down daily or we get a foul odour. I know I’m very particular about cleanliness so others might not feel the need to do so, but I don’t believe that should be happening. Additionally the communication post money being taken has been shocking. I’ve had battles to try to get the edging lowered and the odour issue resolved. The company should be more careful about this in future. Overall, I would recommend the product, but the advice and aftercare needs to improve.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad to hear that you are happy with our product and the installation of our grass. We are sorry to hear you are having some problems with the smell, because our product is ultimately an outdoor carpet there will be some sort of smell if your dog is doing its business on it frequently, but it shouldn't be overpowering. We do offer products and services to reduce the smell so I have sent you an email in hope that we can come to some sort of resolution over this.
Posted 1 year ago
We are happy, but have one problem which I emailed Ben about 2 days ago and had absolutely no response! So I would say your after care is a bit poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alice, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I’m so sorry you’ve had a problem getting hold of us, I’ve spoken to Ben and he has confirmed he will be in touch with you by the end of the day today.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alice, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are pleased that you are happy with your garden! Ben had been out of office for a few days, he has assured me he has now been in touch with you, apology’s for the delay!
Posted 1 year ago
Grass finally fitted correctly and now looks good. However if you have a problem, don’t expect great after service, this spoils what could have been a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear you are happy with your Easigrass garden. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with aftercare. Should you have further problems please do contact me directly on buffy@easigrass.com if you need any more help.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, I am so pleased to hear you are happy with your Easigrass final product. I am so sorry to hear you had an issue and you felt it was not handled in our usual high standard way. Should you ever have any issues in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me on buffy@easigrass.com and I would be more than happy to assist you. Kind regards, Buffy Grindrod
Posted 1 year ago
From initial contact to finished lawn I had every confidence in Sanj and his team. The groundwork preparation was very thorough and they worked around existing borders to make a lovely garden
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We choose the Mayfair grass which looks fantastic. WARNING though, 21 degree sunshine today and the grass is boiling, too hot for bare feet. Something very much to consider if you have children. We were not warned of this prior to purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The grass looks great but unfortunately their customer service leaves a lot to be desired so I cannot give more than 3 stars. The people who installed the grass left the garden and surrounding area in a filthy state with a trail of sand. Our brand new BBQ, bike shed and windows were left covered in a layer of debris and I had to clean up after them and arrange a window cleaner. There were also nails left in one of the flowerbeds. I've informed the company and given them ample opportunity to respond but they have failed to do so, having chased a few times. I didn't want to write this review and wanted to give an opportunity to make things right but they have left me no choice with their lack of response. Furthermore, I appreciate that we're in unprecedented times during COVID-19 but nobody called to tell me that my installation was cancelled due to lockdown, or when indeed they were operating "business as usual" and able to start installations again. I had to chase to find out both pieces of information and rearrange installation. Having already paid a 50% deposit upfront it felt a bit like they thought they were doing me a favour! Lastly, there was no handover or information about how to care for the grass. Having spent £3k+ on what is sold as a premium product I find this really disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easigrass Distribution Ltd is rated 4.48 based on 316 reviews