Easigrass Distribution Ltd Reviews

4.5 Rating 316 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Easigrass Distribution Ltd
4.5
Based on 316 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Easigrass Distribution Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 17th December 2021
Mike Walsh
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Lee Stirling
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Joshua Davis
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 21st August 2021
Amanda Gilbert
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Suzanne
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 4 star review on 10th May 2021
Matthew Holmes
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 4 star review on 10th May 2021
Matthew Holmes
62
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am disgusted with the lack of communication from easi grass, when I requested a quote back in March 8th James came 2 days later and measured up. After I chased and chased 2 weeks later I finally got my quote following a date work would start. The date arrived and no one showed I then text James to which took 3 texts and 2 phone calls I got a response 2 days later advising due to high demand my garden would be pushed back another 2 weeks, 2 weeks came and went and I rang another 6 times, tried to call the office left 4 messages no response a few days later James contacted advising it would be another 2 weeks rolling due to back log which I wasn’t impressed about for a number one company along with the prices they charge I expected higher quality communication! I was then promised my date the 26th April was set in stone and would not be rolled again to which no one showed I have called, text and phoned the office over 45 times and not one message has been passed on even after I have been promised serval times. James is no where to been seen or heard of and I’m left out of pocket and an upside down garden! I am really saddened by this as after all the good reviews and the fast turn around I expected this is service that has been given!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Does this sound right to you? Just over two years ago I called Easigrass for a quote which I accepted. An Easigrass rep came out in an Easigrass car and I paid him in full. Twenty six months later patches of clover, several weeds and a dip have appeared so naturally I contact Easigrass, who initially suggested I use a non bleaching weedkiller. I did NOT expect to be weeding an artificial lawn.....who would? I send copies of my quote and invoice along with photos as requested. After three weeks I'm told by Angus the works were carried out by an external company so I need to contact them (no longer exist) or the rep direct who had the franchise with Easigrass up until October 2018 but has now left the company. How was I to know Easigrass use their own employers or external contractors? My invoice says Easigrass and Owlsworth. I paid the Easigrass guy but they have only given me the reps email address and for some reason his father in laws email address. So much for being told the grass lasts 10 - 15 years. Terrible service and nothing short of shoddy behaviour. Beware before making this major purchase .........naturally I feel cheated, who wouldn't?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5* great service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey Steve! Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Easigrass. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! If you are ever looking to have your annual maintenance service for your lawn by our Easigrass professionals, please don't hesitate to send me an email at millie@easigrass.com - I would be happy to help you with anything! ❤️ We look forward to seeing you again, have a wonderful day! Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
Easigrass is an amazing company with an excellent product and staff. They arrived on time and did a superb job installing my new lawn. It looks great and I’m delighted with it! Highly recommend Easigrass!
Easigrass Distribution Ltd 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey Suzanne! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We’re happy to hear that you loved doing business with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as affirmed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional service and thousands of happy customers. Thank you again for your feedback! If you are ever looking to have your annual maintenance service for your lawn by our Easigrass professionals, please don't hesitate to send me an email at millie@easigrass.com - I would be happy to help you with anything! ❤️ We look forward to seeing you again, have a wonderful day! Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, really disappointed with the service received, it took 3 weeks for my message to be past on before anyone contacted me, then further 2 weeks before anyone came out to discuss my requirements. James then came out and took measurements, we discussed what I wanted and now am having to chase for the right quote as I keep getting sent the wrong one. I am a first time customer and tbh if I’m having this much trouble getting a correct quote of you then it doesn’t give me confidence you can do the job !! Total time taken to get a quote(which still isn’t right) so far has been 6 weeks. Expected better from a company this big especially from the prices you charge. Had 3 other companies come out within 2 days that have already given me their quotes so will now be using one of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The actual job of the grass installation etc was done to a good standard but the after care was poor as was the mess made to the grass outside where the concrete was mixed and on the roadside where the aggregate etc was delivered was unacceptable, we have a chipped paving stone and have been fobbed off for about 3 weeks with excuse after excuse and will be officially making a complaint regarding this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mason, from easigrass was great, initially, once he had my deposit, gettinga response from him was next to impossible. I should have trusted my gut and pulled my business, but my wife liked the feel of their grass compared to the others. We were surprised when they turned up on the agreed date, as Mason had not responded to my requests for information. They laid the lawn in a day and when I got home I noticed there was a bulge on the 1 section of edging. I contacted Mason and he told me he would discuss thsi issue with his manager and the installer and come back to me. Fortunatly, I'm not holding my breath, otherwise I'd be dead, as 4 days on and as expected Mason has not come back to me. Avoid like the plague, let's be honest most of the companies offer very similar products and they all charge the same, so read reviews and go with a reliable company, who care about their customers. I really wish I'd gone with Lazylawn or Wonderlawn, as they couldn't have been as bad as Mason from Easigrass.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shoddy workmanship leading to additional costs down the line. I had Easigrass replaced on my roof terrace in the summer of 2020. We have since found out that the installer tried to take up the existing underlay, found it too difficult and then left it as it was, only with big chunks missing, and damaging the roof underneath. As the weather turned, it has become the source of a leak into the room below, damaging a wall. I flagged this issue to the company in December, had a few people come poke around promising to remedy it and then silence. Every time I call, the Managing Director is either out of the office or out to lunch and I cannot get anyone to respond to me. I would strongly suggest avoiding this company. We went with Easigrass despite is being one of the more expensive options because we thought it was a premium service and that the workmanship would be good. That is clearly not the case. So we are out several thousand pounds for the grass, and then to remedy the damage they caused from poor workmanship. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly, the efficient first impression of this company was not borne out by its subsequent poor service. Contradictory information regarding pricing did not engender confidence. This is a company where the right hand does not know what the left is doing at all stages from pricing to installation to payment. Consequently, hours are wasted chasing up personnel who either do not read the original question or fail to respond to you entirely. I relied upon a text message and email informing me that Easigrass were going to be on site on a specific date only to be later informed that this was an accidental mis text! It appears I lost an installation slot due to staff incompetence. Nobody responded to my email/telephone message/repeated telephone calls with nobody picking up. I have had to chase this company for clarity and none was forthcoming. If I could give zero stars I would do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Every step of the process, from initial survey to completion, was first class. The installers have to be praised for their workmanship, friendliness and are for the premises. Fully recommend this compay and its product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Super quick installation and great customer service from start to finish. Easigrass have really transformed our garden and we (and our dogs!) love it. Couldn't recommend more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I contacted Easigrass Birmingham as I had just had both my front and back lawns done by another company who clearly had no idea about how to lay artificial turf. I Spoke with Sanj who came out the next day, to assess the mess the other company had left. Within a week he managed to get me booked in, and I am now looking out at the perfect lawn, I can't believe how good it looks. His 3 lads have done such a good job, all mess cleared away. I would definately recommend Easigrass Birmingham. Its a YES from me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing 5-star review! We really appreciate your feedback and we are so happy that we were able to provide an excellent service to you, I will be sure to pass this feedback over to our Birmingham branch! We hope you enjoy spending time on your new lawn and just in time for summer as well! Thank you! Ellie (Easigrass) 🌱
Posted 1 month ago
We are thrilled with our new grass! Sukh and Junio were excellent - professional, courteous, tidy and demonstrated great attention to detail. We had one issue with a burst pipe and they returned to fix it the same day with no fuss at all - superb customer service, well done and thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there! Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime. ☺️ Have a fantastic day! Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
A brilliant job done by a very friendly, efficient and tidy team! Well planned, organised and installed and adapted to our need for accessing the garden without an outside entrance. Our thanks to Alastair and his team (Berkshire West) also for their help and suggestions with the surrounding 'landscaping' work which has given the whole garden a great finish. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey S & H, I am happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience at Easigrass Berkshire West. Thank you for sharing! We will share this with the store team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. Have a great day Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
We had a small rooftop terrace that we had Easigrass install an amazing and very real feeling artificial grass. All the people we dealt with from Easigrass did an amazing job and made the whole experience very easy and professional. Would highly recommend Easigrass for their products, installation and after sales service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate your business and helping to share the word about Easigrass! We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. ☺️ Have a wonderful day! Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
Very well done. Easigrass Steve’s team delivered brilliant work at my patio installation of Belgravia grass. From start to finish team has professionally kept me updated with minute steps they were progressing & finally cleaned up without any spots (as if no soil work was ever done).
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey Chandrashekar! Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime! If you are ever looking to have your annual maintenance service for your lawn by our Easigrass professionals, please don't hesitate to send me an email at millie@easigrass.com - I would be happy to help you with anything! ❤️ Have a wonderful day Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
Very pleased with our new Easigrass Belgravia installation today! Steve and David made a great team - professional, easy-going, and most importantly, hard-working, despite the 30 degree heat! Looks great, expertly laid out, and we've already had a picnic on it. Happy with the service and the product - highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there Ali & Dan! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! I am so happy your experience with Easigrass went so smoothly (even in 30° heat 🥵). I will share this with the Easigrass team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again! If you are ever looking to have your annual maintenance service for your lawn by our Easigrass professionals, please don't hesitate to send me an email at millie@easigrass.com - I would be happy to help you with anything! ❤️ Have a great day! Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
well done Easigrass....the guys done an excellent job, the grass looks great( better than i expected ) they arrived on time and were easy to work with....they were polite and hard working (in 30+ temp) please say thankyou to lucian and he`s mate, they are a credit to your company........they deserve a bonus. i would be happy to recommend your company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey! Thanks for the awesome review, Chris! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. I will be sure to share this with the team to let them know to keep up their continued hard work and professionalism ☺️ If you are ever looking to have your annual maintenance service for your lawn by our Easigrass professionals, please don't hesitate to send me an email at millie@easigrass.com - I would be happy to help you with anything! ❤️ We look forward to seeing you again, have a wonderful day! Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
Very poor customer service. Took ages to reply to emails, messages, phone calls etc. Booked in a date to have grass installed, months in advance. However on the day was booked in they didn't turn up but when called to ask where they were they stated I had the date wrong and it was actually the next day it was booked in and I was wrong. Even though I had the date on a text message. So they were wrong not me. I was informed they would arrive at 10am, however on the day they did the grass they banged on my door so hard that I thought the door would break and constantly rang the bell at 7.30am to 'drop their stuff off. Never replied to email afterwards. The final job was good, not amazing but ok. But all communication before and after was appalling. Wouldn't recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations, this is an uncommon instance. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further so that we can deliver a better experience next time. You may reach me anytime at millie@easigrass.com. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Again, thank you for your feedback! Have a lovely day Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
Grass looks amazing and I would give 5 stars, but the aftercare is appalling
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hey there! Thank you so much for your feedback! We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority! Please feel free to reach out to me at millie@easigrass.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately, we will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. I hope you have a wonderful day! ☺️ Millie (Easigrass)
Posted 7 months ago
Easigrass Distribution Ltd is rated 4.48 based on 316 reviews