Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 197 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Shire Doors Ltd

About Shire Doors Ltd: Shire Doors Ltd supply and install Premium Entrance Doors, Aluminium Roof Systems, Aluminium Bifold Doors and Aluminium Sliding Doors all produced By Quality Manufacturers, installed by our fully employed in house fitting teams and include extensive industry leading guarantees.

Visit Website

Phone:
01274 888180

Email:
info@shiredoors.com

Location:
3-5 Wharf Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Shire Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Campbell G
"Excellent Quality doors and lanterns installed in our new extension. Very compteteive prices for the best quality doors we saw and we went to the big and small vendors. Doors really were the cherry on the cake in terms of the final finish and I’m glad we went for quality. Some sourcing issues meant there were minor delays to the lantern and doors install but they came on specified date and installed in a day. Great finish on doors and the lanterns look awesome. A few teething issues with the lock and alingment which were very quickly resolved (day following reporting). Lock works very smoothly now and we are really pleased with the doors and lanterns and can’t wait for the summer to return!"
5
Houlbrook K
"This is the first time I have used Shire doors and I have to say the service has been outstanding. They are not “high pressure sales people” but they have been very helpful in making sure we ordered exactly what we were looking for. I shopped around for quotations before placing my order and their pricing was second to none. They fitted the three sets of doors last week and they all fit and work perfectly. The fitting team were pleasant and courteous and most importantly for my wife “they cleaned up after then selves” which is the first time this has happened without us having to ask on our new build."
"Shire Doors were professional and courteous at all times, and have very experienced fitters who did the job very well. Service was incredible and the pricing was transparent. We felt looked after at all times and would highly recommend Shire Doors to everyone. Thank you all so much!"
"Disgraceful practices and service and I should have paid more attention to the numerous other damming reviews about Shire Doors. After being chased for months by the owner Martin Greenwood, we made the mistake of placing an order with Shire Doors as the price seemed competitive. After paying a sizeable deposit the windows were booked for installation for an entire new build months in advance. Days before installation was due and only when chasing them, Shire then stated they were now too busy and could no longer fit the installation in and it would be delayed by weeks. When explaining the knock on impact of the delay and the incredibly short notice, no flexibility was shown. Weeks passed and after countless attempts to book another installation date, Martin finally returned a call explaining they could no longer fulfill the order. As a consequence of Shire’s actions our build has been delayed by three months at significant cost. If you are looking for a reliable, service led company to provide you with windows or doors, avoid Shire Doors!"
Visit Website
"We paid almost £4k for bi-fold doors, the fitters scratched both the frame and the glass we informed them immediately their customer service response is terrible they now want to charge us to put their damage right would never recommend this company should have checked their reviews as they are not good be warned stay away from this company use some one reputable who cares about their customers"
Dear Mr Taylor - We are sorry to read your review.

I have investigated your claims and found the following;

We installed your doors and as per our installation process, you thoroughly checked them and signed the satisfaction form to confirm you were happy, you then paid your balance.

At the time of installation you still had an active building site and your doors which you signed for as perfect could have been scratched by any of your builders after we left.

That said we did agree to return and inspect your doors and we also agreed to replace the scratched glass. We agreed we would credit you subject to confirmation after inspection by quality control that it was a internal scratch.

You mentioned to our Operations Manager that you would be happy to live with the scratch if we gave you a discount, we refused to do this and hey presto you then write your negative review. Thank you.

I feel your review is one sided and untrue.
"Poor fitting and shocking after service. Owner threading and a bully, filmed us on our property, why? how dare we expect a product fit for purpose? Miss allined, drafts, dint in sill, throw back to the bad old days of traders. A company truely fit for Dom, ‘cowboy traders’ origin is a good product just go else where. I warn you not to let these people into your home. Note any negative reviews he will aim to discredit you and others to save face, a tactic he used with other negative reviews. How low can you go!!!!!!!!!"
"Very poor service, Front door fitted a few months later the door has dropped and will not close properly, a new conservatory roof fitted rainwater poured in through the flashings in the first day even though we pointed out the flashings were damaged on installation, now we have rain leaking in through the roof onto furniture poor response as the company will not attend until early next week 4/5 days later and the company are asking for a service charge payment up front on a clear warrant issue. Also 123 windows fitted 30% were faulty and changed then further glass found to be faulty then ALL windows changed they are faulty also so we are waiting for all windows to be changed again. Whilst taking the windows out several times the internal plastic beading has been damaged to date the company is refusing to replace the damaged beading."
We hope people read this reply to Mr Graham Mann, As anyone can see from our genuine independently verified reviews we offer the highest levels of customer service and high quality UK manufactured products.
As you know you have not paid us for the sealed units we have installed and changed 3 times at a huge cost. The sealed units have been checked by the manufacturer who is one of the largest and most reputable suppliers of sealed units in the UK, producing 1000' of units a month, they are happy that the units meet the British standards for processed glass.
You called us on Friday last week advising both your door and roof had instantly started leaking, coincidently after you received your court summons for non payment of your invoice. We attended at 9-30am on Monday (1 working day) to see what the problem was even though you owe us a huge amount of money.
The roof had no reason to leak, we checked it thoroughly.
The door had dropped slightly but this could have been caused by a small man swinging on it. We adjusted it for free.
We are proud of our service, we are confident in our products and suppliers. You are the only customer in 2 years who we have not been able to satisfy.
"Very good sales service and faster efficient installation. Initially installed incorrectly due to manufacturer not advising screws needed removing/placing but remedied quickly. Door lock failed again and despite contacting many times, no one has taken any ownership of the fault and it has not been fixed. I even got locked inside the house because the lock would not work. Eagre given lots of opportunity (3 months) to fix but have not despite emails and calls."
Hi Stephen, we called twice and have now been advised you have sold the property and moved out, hence the reason we could not gain access. We could not find a fault with the door, we think you were not pushing the handle up far enough to engage the locking mechanism properly.
Shire Doors Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 197 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support