About Shire Doors Ltd:
Shire Doors Ltd supply and install Premium Entrance Doors, Aluminium Roof Systems, Aluminium Bifold Doors and Aluminium Sliding Doors all produced By Quality Manufacturers, installed by our fully employed in house fitting teams and include extensive industry leading guarantees.
"After searching high and low for a reputable company to fit bifolds to our bay windows we contacted shire doors and visited their showroom in Shipley. Instantly we felt in save hands, and knew what we were purchasing was quality. We were not disappointed, installation, aftercare and most or all final product fantastic.
Before and after pictures attached.
A* - 10 out 10, would highly recommend. Andrew and Jody."
"Purchased bi-fold doors and they were fit in April. Absolutely delighted with our doors. From the start of the process Martin was incredibly helpful, to the two fitters, who were very professional and did an excellent job. Would have no hesitation in recommending Shire Doors."
"Really pleased with the overall service from Shire Doors. Russ was extremely helpful at the initial visit and the doors were delivered and fitted quicker than anticipated. The bi-folds are top quality and have really transformed our living space. We would definitely recommend Shire Doors."
"Very poor service and after care. First delivery of windows and doors included one wrong door, a few missing panels for bifolds and two wrong windows. Fitting was riddled with errors including scratches to frames and sills, faulty glass panes, missing door seals - the list goes on. Martin even got abusive when I asked for the list of over 30 problems after installation to be resolved! Since installation parts have fallen off doors and Shire refuse to honour the warranty and repair. Tried mediation, tried to get it resolved and we're getting nowhere. Would never use again. Read the other reviews and Shire's pitiful response... seems there's a pattern and you don't take any responsibility for problems you cause. Shame"
Dear Angela, We installed your doors and windows 2 years ago, In very difficult circumstances due to the poor standards on site.
In answer to your review. We always treat customer service and complaints very seriously This is proven by in excess of 200 genuine 4 and 5 star reviews online. We attended quickly to replace any seals that had been damaged by your builders who thought it ok trampling over them with rubble, replace drip caps that had been knocked off by those on site, and where necessary we replaced glass if it did not fall within the industry standards as set down in the glass and glazing federation standards. we did this without any fuss or additional charges to you.
I understand you are not happy and wish to vent online by way of a 1 star review. However you are not telling the whole story. We had a contract, you visited our showroom and you negotiated a good price, you tried to be clever and cancel the final product which was where all our profit for your contract was. You chose to cancel and buy elsewhere even though you had signed a contract to buy it from us, thus starving us of any profit. You did this and yet you are surprised when we refuse to offer service as a result. As you defaulted on the contract the mediation services were not available to help you. If you wish to fulfil your contract take delivery of your final door and pay your bill we will be happy to reinstate your service.
I do not understand what pattern you speak of, people who work within their contractual obligations have a great experience.
"Initially things looked good, however while doing some internal renovation work we discovered that the windows fitted by Shire Doors hadn’t been insulated and sealed at all. In fact we could see daylight around the edges. The door fitted by Shire Doors was not securely fixed and the frame moved if pushed against. A bow window fitted by Shire Doors has not been fitted correctly. They had to return to put some insulation in and add a support underneath. Also, the lead work on the roof of the bow window has not been sealed against the existing building fabric and leaks. Shire Doors have refused to rectify this, leaving me to foot the bill for this repair...!"
I am sorry you have felt it necessary to write such a review. I have investigated your complaint and although it is almost 3 years since we installed your windows, when you called us with a problem at 4pm we pulled out all the stops and had a fitting team at your property at 9am the next morning.
When we checked the level of insulation installed we agreed to increase it to ensure you were happy. We did this immediately. During this process it was necessary to adjust the lead trim above, due to the poor condition of your rotten lathes under your tiled cladding above we advised that there was a risk it would not be possible to push the lead further up the back without the tiled cladding failing, collapsing and causing injury. We agreed with you that we would happily return when you chose to repair the existing rotten cladding and we would extend the trim. However you never called - You just chose to write a review instead. We really don't understand why as we feel we addressed any issues raised without delay.
Putting this aside we re-attended and removed your new cladding, we completely replaced lead with new and we then replaced the cladding - our fitters mentioned you said we had done a better job with the cladding than those you paid initially - which is great news.
We hope you are happy, we understand that you don't want to adjust your review however we want people to be sure we are a company that values its customers and the 200 plus 4 and 5 star reviews as can be seen on this site prove this, and we always try our best to get customer satisfaction.
"We paid almost £4k for bi-fold doors, the fitters scratched both the frame and the glass
we informed them immediately
their customer service response is terrible
they now want to charge us to put their damage right
would never recommend this company
should have checked their reviews as they are not good
be warned stay away from this company use some one reputable who cares about their customers"
Dear Mr Taylor - We are sorry to read your review.
I have investigated your claims and found the following;
We installed your doors and as per our installation process, you thoroughly checked them and signed the satisfaction form to confirm you were happy, you then paid your balance.
At the time of installation you still had an active building site and your doors which you signed for as perfect could have been scratched by any of your builders after we left.
That said we did agree to return and inspect your doors and we also agreed to replace the scratched glass. We agreed we would credit you subject to confirmation after inspection by quality control that it was a internal scratch.
You mentioned to our Operations Manager that you would be happy to live with the scratch if we gave you a discount, we refused to do this and hey presto you then write your negative review. Thank you.
"Poor fitting and shocking after service. Owner threading and a bully, filmed us on our property, why? how dare we expect a product fit for purpose? Miss allined, drafts, dint in sill, throw back to the bad old days of traders. A company truely fit for Dom, ‘cowboy traders’ origin is a good product just go else where. I warn you not to let these people into your home. Note any negative reviews he will aim to discredit you and others to save face, a tactic he used with other negative reviews. How low can you go!!!!!!!!!"
"Very poor service, Front door fitted a few months later the door has dropped and will not close properly, a new conservatory roof fitted rainwater poured in through the flashings in the first day even though we pointed out the flashings were damaged on installation, now we have rain leaking in through the roof onto furniture poor response as the company will not attend until early next week 4/5 days later and the company are asking for a service charge payment up front on a clear warrant issue.
Also 123 windows fitted 30% were faulty and changed then further glass found to be faulty then ALL windows changed they are faulty also so we are waiting for all windows to be changed again.
Whilst taking the windows out several times the internal plastic beading has been damaged to date the company is refusing to replace the damaged beading."
We hope people read this reply to Mr Graham Mann, As anyone can see from our genuine independently verified reviews we offer the highest levels of customer service and high quality UK manufactured products.
As you know you have not paid us for the sealed units we have installed and changed 3 times at a huge cost. The sealed units have been checked by the manufacturer who is one of the largest and most reputable suppliers of sealed units in the UK, producing 1000' of units a month, they are happy that the units meet the British standards for processed glass.
You called us on Friday last week advising both your door and roof had instantly started leaking, coincidently after you received your court summons for non payment of your invoice. We attended at 9-30am on Monday (1 working day) to see what the problem was even though you owe us a huge amount of money.
The roof had no reason to leak, we checked it thoroughly.
The door had dropped slightly but this could have been caused by a small man swinging on it. We adjusted it for free.
We are proud of our service, we are confident in our products and suppliers. You are the only customer in 2 years who we have not been able to satisfy.
"Very good sales service and faster efficient installation.
Initially installed incorrectly due to manufacturer not advising screws needed removing/placing but remedied quickly.
Door lock failed again and despite contacting many times, no one has taken any ownership of the fault and it has not been fixed. I even got locked inside the house because the lock would not work.
Eagre given lots of opportunity (3 months) to fix but have not despite emails and calls."
Hi Stephen, we called twice and have now been advised you have sold the property and moved out, hence the reason we could not gain access. We could not find a fault with the door, we think you were not pushing the handle up far enough to engage the locking mechanism properly.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.