Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 209 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Shire Doors Ltd

About Shire Doors Ltd: Shire Doors Ltd supply and install Premium Entrance Doors, Aluminium Roof Systems, Aluminium Bifold Doors and Aluminium Sliding Doors all produced By Quality Manufacturers, installed by our fully employed in house fitting teams and include extensive industry leading guarantees.

Visit Website

Phone:
01274 888180

Email:
info@shiredoors.com

Location:
3-5 Wharf Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Shire Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Ensor G
"Origin bifolds and korniche roof lights all v good quality and look great. Fitters very competent and pleasant, leaving site clean and tidy. Would recommend without reservation"
5
Hannula T
"From start to finish, the process was remarkable. The product is outstanding and the communication along the way to get it installed is stellar. Everyone was friendly and helpful -- from reception, booking, to installers. We had 2 or 3 minor hiccups along the way, as is expected on any construction project, but nothing was a problem for the team and everything ended up going to plan. Really happy with the knowledgeable install team who really focussed on ensuring our after work on the floor and thresholds was going to end up as we desired. And the top tips from them to avoid problems during the rest of our construction project were super helpful. We are thrilled with our new bifold doors and happy to say Shire Doors have made the entire experience stress free. We'll be getting our doors for Phase 2 of our project from them."
Family M
"Initially things looked good, however while doing some internal renovation work we discovered that the windows fitted by Shire Doors hadn’t been insulated and sealed at all. In fact we could see daylight around the edges. The door fitted by Shire Doors was not securely fixed and the frame moved if pushed against. A bow window fitted by Shire Doors has not been fitted correctly. They had to return to put some insulation in and add a support underneath. Also, the lead work on the roof of the bow window has not been sealed against the existing building fabric and leaks. Shire Doors have refused to rectify this, leaving me to foot the bill for this repair...!"
Visit Website
"We paid almost £4k for bi-fold doors, the fitters scratched both the frame and the glass we informed them immediately their customer service response is terrible they now want to charge us to put their damage right would never recommend this company should have checked their reviews as they are not good be warned stay away from this company use some one reputable who cares about their customers"
Dear Mr Taylor - We are sorry to read your review.

I have investigated your claims and found the following;

We installed your doors and as per our installation process, you thoroughly checked them and signed the satisfaction form to confirm you were happy, you then paid your balance.

At the time of installation you still had an active building site and your doors which you signed for as perfect could have been scratched by any of your builders after we left.

That said we did agree to return and inspect your doors and we also agreed to replace the scratched glass. We agreed we would credit you subject to confirmation after inspection by quality control that it was a internal scratch.

You mentioned to our Operations Manager that you would be happy to live with the scratch if we gave you a discount, we refused to do this and hey presto you then write your negative review. Thank you.

I feel your review is one sided and untrue.
"Poor fitting and shocking after service. Owner threading and a bully, filmed us on our property, why? how dare we expect a product fit for purpose? Miss allined, drafts, dint in sill, throw back to the bad old days of traders. A company truely fit for Dom, ‘cowboy traders’ origin is a good product just go else where. I warn you not to let these people into your home. Note any negative reviews he will aim to discredit you and others to save face, a tactic he used with other negative reviews. How low can you go!!!!!!!!!"
"Very poor service, Front door fitted a few months later the door has dropped and will not close properly, a new conservatory roof fitted rainwater poured in through the flashings in the first day even though we pointed out the flashings were damaged on installation, now we have rain leaking in through the roof onto furniture poor response as the company will not attend until early next week 4/5 days later and the company are asking for a service charge payment up front on a clear warrant issue. Also 123 windows fitted 30% were faulty and changed then further glass found to be faulty then ALL windows changed they are faulty also so we are waiting for all windows to be changed again. Whilst taking the windows out several times the internal plastic beading has been damaged to date the company is refusing to replace the damaged beading."
We hope people read this reply to Mr Graham Mann, As anyone can see from our genuine independently verified reviews we offer the highest levels of customer service and high quality UK manufactured products.
As you know you have not paid us for the sealed units we have installed and changed 3 times at a huge cost. The sealed units have been checked by the manufacturer who is one of the largest and most reputable suppliers of sealed units in the UK, producing 1000' of units a month, they are happy that the units meet the British standards for processed glass.
You called us on Friday last week advising both your door and roof had instantly started leaking, coincidently after you received your court summons for non payment of your invoice. We attended at 9-30am on Monday (1 working day) to see what the problem was even though you owe us a huge amount of money.
The roof had no reason to leak, we checked it thoroughly.
The door had dropped slightly but this could have been caused by a small man swinging on it. We adjusted it for free.
We are proud of our service, we are confident in our products and suppliers. You are the only customer in 2 years who we have not been able to satisfy.
"Very good sales service and faster efficient installation. Initially installed incorrectly due to manufacturer not advising screws needed removing/placing but remedied quickly. Door lock failed again and despite contacting many times, no one has taken any ownership of the fault and it has not been fixed. I even got locked inside the house because the lock would not work. Eagre given lots of opportunity (3 months) to fix but have not despite emails and calls."
Hi Stephen, we called twice and have now been advised you have sold the property and moved out, hence the reason we could not gain access. We could not find a fault with the door, we think you were not pushing the handle up far enough to engage the locking mechanism properly.
Shire Doors Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 209 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support