Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 222 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Shire Doors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

About Shire Doors Ltd:

Shire Doors Ltd supply and install Premium Entrance Doors, Aluminium Roof Systems, Aluminium Bifold Doors and Aluminium Sliding Doors all produced By Quality Manufacturers, installed by our fully employed in house fitting teams and include extensive industry leading guarantees.

Visit Website

Phone:

01274 888180

Email:

info@shiredoors.com

Location:

3-5 Wharf Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shire Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Andrew and Jody
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Andrew and Jody
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Andrew and Jody
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 1st July 2019
Gibson M.
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 4 star review on 19th June 2019
Mr and Mrs Greenwood
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 4 star review on 19th June 2019
Mr and Mrs Greenwood
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 4 star review on 19th June 2019
Mr and Mrs Greenwood
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We used shire doors for replacement of all our wooden window and doors for aluminium including a large barn entrance and bifold system. The company were great to work with and the fitters did a great,tidy job internally and externally
The origin Windows and doors are of a high quality and would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Great professional service great product. Would highly recommend them.
They didn't they said they would come to fit on 20th Oct rang said it would be next week had to get angry as taken day off work for it to be fitted.They did come out but it was rushed and in the dark
Excellent service - great quality window and French doors. - very tidy fitting
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 10th July 2017 Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 10th July 2017
Great looking Install - So please you are happy with it.
A couple of installation issues (like the manufacturers sending the wrong door furniture) but these were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
A year on and everything remains excellent.
A great product at a very competitive price...exactly what you need.
1234567890
We looked at several companies. Out of the 2 we shortlisted that appealed to us, Shire Doors were the most helpful with a comprehensive start to finish service, whereas the other company wanted us to get a builder to take out the existing windows. Shire Doors communication was very good and all our queries were answered in advance. The salesman and the fitting team were great and really helpful, and did a good job. We are very happy with the folding-doors, which we had fitted several months ago now.
Hi Mark, Great to read such a fantastic review - a little surprised to see only 3 stars accompanying what sounds like a perfect job. We are guessing you missed the 5 star on your touch screen!!
Origin doors fantastic, worth the extra bucks. Well fitted, good guys, conscientous workers. Spot on.
Price was good for quality bi-folds. £1,200 cheaper than Express quote.
Russell always turned up when expected to do measurements etc. Very knowledgeable polite and courteous.
Fitters arrived when scheduled to and did a fine job. Didn't rush off as soon as in, but spent time making sure everything was right. Polite and courteous too.
The builders doing my extension were impressed too and will be using you in future.
Great service and Martin was brilliant throughout. Very happy all round - and a great new door!
Excellent service, good quality products and clean, tidy and polite fitters.
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 19th June 2017
Excellent customer service, highly professional, great product and installation.

I would highly recommend this company.
Excellent service from initial follow up and walk through our online enquiry through simple ordering to quick, tidy installation. Great customer service and fantastic products. Would highly recommend.
Very good service at all levels. It was pleasing to deal with a company who didn't think bad mouthing others and pestering you for a decision was the path to gaining your business.
Really helpful with advice before our installation - knowledgeable about the product - no pushy sell, just friendly helpful service.
The installation took place as agreed and was carried out to a professional standard.
The after sales service sent us our guarantee right away.
All queries were handled well and our product is beautiful - we couldnt be happier and would highly recommend! Thank you Russell and Team!
Very courteous and professional outfit from start to finish. They certainly went the extra mile. We are very happy with our two sets of Origin bifold doors in all white. High quality product with a 20 year guarantee. Really glad we paid more for these doors. They are clearly built to last. Shire doors only lost a star because of the unexpectedly long time from ordering to installation (5 weeks) as it slowed the build down. Would we use them again? Yes absolutely. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Just give yourselves enough time when ordering as they are (justifiably) busy.
Nice door and competitive price but no acknowledgement of chip on installation when I emailed.Handle on inside coming loose.
HI Gemma

Disappointing to see your 3 star review as we always aim for 5 stars. This is the first we have heard of your chip. Please feel free to email me info@shiredoors.com with pictures so we can compare them to the ones we took when we installed we can then arrange for the problem to be sorted.
Lovely doors and windows. Even delivered sooner than expected!
Very friendly and professional. Thank you
Very helpful and a very good service from sales to fitting, I would highly recommend them.
A lovely door, made exactly to our vision, great price and really friendly professional team
Shire Doors Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 222 reviews