Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 212 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Shire Doors Ltd

About Shire Doors Ltd: Shire Doors Ltd supply and install Premium Entrance Doors, Aluminium Roof Systems, Aluminium Bifold Doors and Aluminium Sliding Doors all produced By Quality Manufacturers, installed by our fully employed in house fitting teams and include extensive industry leading guarantees.

Visit Website

Phone:
01274 888180

Email:
info@shiredoors.com

Location:
3-5 Wharf Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Shire Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
96%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
"New Front door - Not the cheapest but they were amazing to deal with and did everything they said they would when they said they would. A rare quality in todays world. Would recommend without reservation."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very friendly and efficient staff, both in showroom and those who did the fitting. Excellent fitters- friendly efficient and cleaned up well. The Bi-fold doors they installed are much admired."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very friendly and efficient staff, both in showroom and those who did the fitting. Excellent fitters- friendly efficient and cleaned up well. The Bi-fold doors they installed are much admired."
Posted 1 year ago
"The fitters Neil and Bob were friendly, very efficient and cleaned up really well. My husband and I were both very pleased with the end result. Russell, who came to measure up and who showed us the doors in the showroom was also very helpful and pleasant. All in all a very good experience. We hope that the doors live up to our expectations but with our experiences thus far we have no doubts they will. Would recommend every time. Thank you."
Posted 1 year ago
HI Cheryl, love your review - so please you were impressed with Shire Doors Service and products.
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service, useful website, quick turnaround from order through to installation (4 weeks). Door looks great. Only (constructive) criticism is that it would be preferable to be given an installation time, the automated e mails from Shire Doors only gave us an installation date."
Posted 1 year ago
HI Amanda, Thanks for your great review - I will pass your suggestion to our IT dept. to see if it can work.
Posted 1 year ago
"This is a great company to deal with, from first enquiry through survey and installation they were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. My new French Doors and picture window have completely transformed my kitchen, and I now have the nicest front door in the street, my neighbour was green with envy and has now ordered one! I would strongly recommend Shire Doors to anyone."
Posted 1 year ago
"Reasonably priced"
Posted 1 year ago
"Shire Doors have installed doors into three properties (daughters, mine and parents) and we have been happy with each of the installs and any support service required."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service from start to finish and really pleased with the finished product. Thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"quick.efficient and friendly ,nothing was too much trouble,very good folding doors,"
Posted 1 year ago
"We used shire doors for replacement of all our wooden window and doors for aluminium including a large barn entrance and bifold system. The company were great to work with and the fitters did a great,tidy job internally and externally The origin Windows and doors are of a high quality and would not hesitate to recommend this company."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great professional service great product. Would highly recommend them."
Posted 1 year ago
"They didn't they said they would come to fit on 20th Oct rang said it would be next week had to get angry as taken day off work for it to be fitted.They did come out but it was rushed and in the dark"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service - great quality window and French doors. - very tidy fitting"
Posted 1 year ago
Great looking Install - So please you are happy with it.
Posted 1 year ago
"A couple of installation issues (like the manufacturers sending the wrong door furniture) but these were dealt with quickly and efficiently. A year on and everything remains excellent. A great product at a very competitive price...exactly what you need."
Posted 1 year ago
"1234567890"
Posted 1 year ago
"We looked at several companies. Out of the 2 we shortlisted that appealed to us, Shire Doors were the most helpful with a comprehensive start to finish service, whereas the other company wanted us to get a builder to take out the existing windows. Shire Doors communication was very good and all our queries were answered in advance. The salesman and the fitting team were great and really helpful, and did a good job. We are very happy with the folding-doors, which we had fitted several months ago now."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark, Great to read such a fantastic review - a little surprised to see only 3 stars accompanying what sounds like a perfect job. We are guessing you missed the 5 star on your touch screen!!
Posted 1 year ago
"Origin doors fantastic, worth the extra bucks. Well fitted, good guys, conscientous workers. Spot on."
Posted 1 year ago
"Price was good for quality bi-folds. £1,200 cheaper than Express quote. Russell always turned up when expected to do measurements etc. Very knowledgeable polite and courteous. Fitters arrived when scheduled to and did a fine job. Didn't rush off as soon as in, but spent time making sure everything was right. Polite and courteous too. The builders doing my extension were impressed too and will be using you in future."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service and Martin was brilliant throughout. Very happy all round - and a great new door!"
Posted 1 year ago
Shire Doors Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 212 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support