Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 222 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Shire Doors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Shire Doors Ltd Reviews

About Shire Doors Ltd:

Shire Doors Ltd supply and install Premium Entrance Doors, Aluminium Roof Systems, Aluminium Bifold Doors and Aluminium Sliding Doors all produced By Quality Manufacturers, installed by our fully employed in house fitting teams and include extensive industry leading guarantees.

Visit Website

Phone:

01274 888180

Email:

info@shiredoors.com

Location:

3-5 Wharf Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shire Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Andrew and Jody
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Andrew and Jody
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Andrew and Jody
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 1st July 2019
Gibson M.
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 4 star review on 19th June 2019
Mr and Mrs Greenwood
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 4 star review on 19th June 2019
Mr and Mrs Greenwood
More Photos & Videos
Shire Doors Ltd 4 star review on 19th June 2019
Mr and Mrs Greenwood
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From start to finish, the process was remarkable. The product is outstanding and the communication along the way to get it installed is stellar. Everyone was friendly and helpful -- from reception, booking, to installers. We had 2 or 3 minor hiccups along the way, as is expected on any construction project, but nothing was a problem for the team and everything ended up going to plan.

Really happy with the knowledgeable install team who really focussed on ensuring our after work on the floor and thresholds was going to end up as we desired. And the top tips from them to avoid problems during the rest of our construction project were super helpful.

We are thrilled with our new bifold doors and happy to say Shire Doors have made the entire experience stress free. We'll be getting our doors for Phase 2 of our project from them.
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 3rd April 2019
An excellent work
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 3rd April 2019
Would highly recommend shire doors very helpful polite staff amazing fitters and all round great doors!
Speedy turn around once door was chosen helpful advice given, survey and fitters friendly and informative. Date of fitting changed twice but that was okay for us. The door looks great very pleased thank you.
Thank you for your great review - We look forward to helping you again in the future.
my husband and I are more than satisfied with service both with the workmen who both fitted and measured the window. Also your office staff have been extremely helpful to us whenever we have needed help or advice. Thankyou.
Thank you for your great review helping others make good decisions. We really appreciate it.
A pleasure to deal with from when we went into the showroom through to our installation date - 2 sets of bi-folds installed with minimum disruption by a great team .... all in all Shire Doors did exactly as promised on the day they said they would
Thank you - I will pass on to our fitting teams.
Good quality windows fitted. Fitting guys were excellent. And any questions from ordering to fitting were answered promptly and comprehensively at the main office. Very pleased.
Our in house fitting teams are fully trained and experts in their field. Thanks for the great review.
Just had some lovely patio doors installed. The service throughout was excellent and the installation professionally and expertly completed.
Highly recommend these doors and the Company and its employees
Very helpful throughout
I am more than happy to take part in your review. However and for the sake of clarity my I simply mention that the last time I was addressed as Hannah M., was when I attended junior school. Having advanced somewhat in years my prefence would to be addressed as, M. W. Hannah.

Moving onto the review I cannot speak to highly of Tony and Nick's skill, expertise and dedication. Whilst not forgetting that they both continued the installation in absolutely atrocious weather conditions, including gusts of potentially dangerous high winds and virtually continuous driving rain.

Continuing, the Origin Windows, French and Bi-Fold doors are unquestionably superbly engineered and even better than I was led to believe. Added to which opening and closing the Windows, French and Bi-Fold Doors are a delight, easy are wonderfully smooth.

With reference to the Atlas Lantern Light one can only unashamedly say that both the design, construction and functionality have indeed been well thought out and executed. Thus providing a very pleasing internal and external appearence together with exciting experiences for star gazers.

In conclusion, I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Shire Doors. Moreover my experience has been that the few questions or queries raised were answered both quickly and accurately.
Please therefore accept my most gratefull thanks to all at Shire Doors who have been involved, more especially Russel, Tony and Nick.

Many and grateful thanks.

M.W.Hannah
We are trying to change the way people buy windows and doors - we work with high end factories with audited production lines to ensure the product is great every time - combined with our trained and employed fitting teams we feel we can offer the best overall service around - Thank you for the review we really appreciate it.
Customer service from start to finish has been exceptional from all involved. As for the doors, the quality is spot on and they look the part. Top marks Shire Doors!!
Our new front door is of the highest quality. We had a spitfire door installed, which looks amazing, the workmen were friendly, thorough and did an excellent job on the day. Couldn’t recommend enough!
Excellent Quality doors and lanterns installed in our new extension. Very compteteive prices for the best quality doors we saw and we went to the big and small vendors. Doors really were the cherry on the cake in terms of the final finish and I’m glad we went for quality. Some sourcing issues meant there were minor delays to the lantern and doors install but they came on specified date and installed in a day. Great finish on doors and the lanterns look awesome. A few teething issues with the lock and alingment which were very quickly resolved (day following reporting). Lock works very smoothly now and we are really pleased with the doors and lanterns and can’t wait for the summer to return!
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 2nd October 2018
Your Doors look great George - thanks for the review.
This is the first time I have used Shire doors and I have to say the service has been outstanding.
They are not “high pressure sales people” but they have been very helpful in making sure we ordered exactly what we were looking for.
I shopped around for quotations before placing my order and their pricing was second to none.
They fitted the three sets of doors last week and they all fit and work perfectly.
The fitting team were pleasant and courteous and most importantly for my wife “they cleaned up after then selves” which is the first time this has happened without us having to ask on our new build.
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 2nd October 2018
Thanks for your review - We are happy to hear we exceeded expectations - We hope you finish your build soon and cannot wait to see the finished product - one of the nicest builds we have ever had the pleasure to work on.
Shire Doors were professional and courteous at all times, and have very experienced fitters who did the job very well. Service was incredible and the pricing was transparent. We felt looked after at all times and would highly recommend Shire Doors to everyone. Thank you all so much!
Shire Doors Ltd 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Great product, all the team very professional, the fitters were polite and courteous. Would definitely recommend Shire Doors.
I am delighted with my aluminium framed sliding doors & I am enjoying them to the full during the hot weather. The fitting was excellent- a good service provided throughout.
a very friendly atmosphere when we ordered our door every thing went to plan eg from the door being surveyed to the installation , the lads did a great job ....so much so they even found and returned our old door keys that i had left in the old door I these included other house keys) many thanks. Our neighbours were also impressed they have ordered a door thanks again Mr & Mrs E.Beattie
We love our new composite door. It was installed quickly and efficiently by two very friendly and competent staff, who left the site very clean and tidy. Every thing worked like clockwork from start to finish. Thank you very much.
Excellent door/ side panel.The Fitter (Ady) did a first class job and measured/ installed it perfect . We would definitely recommend Shire doors .
5 stars to the 2 man installation team who got here to install my front door in the worst snow this Winter after 4 hours on the road.Even their coffee froze solid on the doorstep! My 2nd door was completed in better weather and they look great.
Shire Doors Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 222 reviews