E Motor Spares Reviews

4.79 Rating 427 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend E Motor Spares
Visit Website

Phone:
01132029990

Email:
customerservice@emotorspares.co.uk

Location:
100B Henshaw Lane
Yeadon

Categories:
Motoring
Car Parts

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate E Motor Spares ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Ordered a left hand bottom arm for a Nissan X Trial only to receive a right hand one, I noticed that they were out of office until the 4th April due to the Easter break. I have emailed them several times and I have tried ringing them many times over the last couple of days. It seems they are quick to take your money but don’t won’t to respond when they get it wrong. They have left me without a vehicle and a very irate wife. I will be hoping that this review gets me some response from them in the next couple of days but if not I will pass it all over to Trading Standards."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Visit Website
"Doesn't dispatch in one day as stated in description more like 3 days then ignores your emails to cancel orders and still sends them! I had to send items back for refund and paid for postage I can not recommend this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They helped me to identify the product I needed by providing full information on the web-site when you 'click-on' the information button. Delivery was very prompt the day after ordering so I promptly ordered so more products. The discounts ensures E-Motors' prices are lower than the mighty tax-avoiding Amazon's prices!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought two rear wheel hubs / bearings. Parts were advertised as OE-quality but lasted only 4 months and 6500km. Sellers has delayed guarantee issue over two months and claims they havent had issues with these parts never before. They dont even know manufacturer or parts brand when asked."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,
We’re sorry to hear you have had an issue with the items you have ordered from us. We have checked your order history and can confirm you are the first to experience a fault with the particular wheel bearing you had ordered, which is why it’s surprising to hear that the fault has occurred with both the wheel bearings you had ordered and not just one.

All our parts do come with a one year warranty which we abide, all we ask is for the parts to be returned to us and a full refund will be issued when we receive the items back and they have been inspected. You are still within the warranty period so you can still return the items back to us for a refund. Further details can be found on the paperwork you received with your order.

In response to your comment “They dont even know manufacturer or parts brand when asked.” We stock various brands of wheel bearings; these include LBK, Trupart, Nordic, Excel and EMS. The fluctuating prices and availability of stock from our suppliers can affect where we choose to source our stock from. However, we have used these suppliers for numerous years now, some for even over 20 years and can assure there are no issues with the quality of their items; otherwise it wouldn’t be worth us retailing them.

If you have any further enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us through email customerservice@emotorspares.co.uk or by telephone 01132029990.
Regards,
E Motor Spares
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,
We’re sorry to hear you have had an issue with the items you have ordered from us. We have checked your order history and can confirm you are the first to experience a fault with the particular wheel bearing you had ordered, which is why it’s surprising to hear that the fault has occurred with both the wheel bearings you had ordered and not just one.
All our parts do come with a one year warranty which we abide, all we ask is for the parts to be returned to us and a full refund will be issued when we receive the items back and they have been inspected. You are still within the warranty period so you can still return the items back to us for a refund. Further details can be found on the paperwork you received with your order.
In response to your comment “They dont even know manufacturer or parts brand when asked.” We stock various brands of wheel bearings; these include LBK, Trupart, Nordic, Excel and EMS. The fluctuating prices and availability of stock from our suppliers can affect where we choose to source our stock from. However, we have used these suppliers for numerous years now, some for even over 20 years and can assure there are no issues with the quality of their items; otherwise it wouldn’t be worth us retailing them.
If you have any further enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us through email customerservice@emotorspares.co.uk or by telephone 01132029990.
Regards,
E Motor Spares
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"IF my order was sent at all, it was not sent to me They have ignored my emails - including an official, legal complaint. This company has taken my money and now ignores my attempts to contact This is FRAUD!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Didnt send shipping details, didnt ship the goods and now ignoring my emails. Thieves!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Thanks chaps.millers trident 5w30 oil arrived bang on time as advertised. Even with the bank holidays. L MARRIOTT torquay south devon."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very quick delivery. Pleased with my wiper blades, highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good quick response, quality of goods were first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"bought a wiper motor from these who sell on ebay wiper motor was cheap junk, blew fuses soon as turned on . wouldnt reply back to my messages via ebay nor reply to ebays return request, part seemingly is meant to have 12 month warranty as well which isnt worth a toss if they ignore you . cost me twice from garage due to fitting this piece of junk and removing it to fit a proper one. would never use this tin pot cowboy company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"efficient and quick service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Used EMotorspares a few times now and always had lightning fast delivery and goods well packaged at a very competitive price, will definitely be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"efficient and quick service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Tried to remove Rack end steering arm without using tool before and had to get the garage to replace it £40 plus vat. As I have two peugeots in the family this time i decided to purchase a tool. The one I required was the 35mm to 45mm. It did the job and I received it within a couple of days. £29.00 very well spent and the service was good as well. DING DANG DO."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very competitive pricing on Millers products, quick delivery and efficient service makes them a winning combination!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Items perfect, recieved before due postal date .."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service , quick delivery ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
E Motor Spares is rated 4.79 based on 427 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This