DX Reviews

1.20 Rating 223 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend DX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 10%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.13 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how DX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Extremely bad
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Paid for next day delivery for today, get an email saying it would be here today between 9-1pmthen get email saying it would be here tomorrow, after many calls and being hung up on, told it would be here by 3pm today driver turned up took photo then drove off!! Didn't bother to contact in anyway possible, so rang to be told it will be here tomorrow between 9-1 let's see what happens next, don't think the driver liked the fact he had to try and deliver it today after trying to get out of it this morning!! This Company is a joke, with cowboy drivers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The most shocking customer service i have ever encountered, i called with the calling card number on my calling card and they kept telling me it was invalid. I asked if i could send a picture and she said no. Offered zero assistance and kept speaking over me! Ordered ink on Thursday for next day delivery, Is a week later and still nothing. Firstly they said noone was home and that they needed a signature, excuse after excuse - i have no idea when these attempts were mad as they have never once buzzed into the building or been near reception. Terrible unreliable and rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
3 ATTEMPTS TO DELIVER AND STILL WAITING !! - DRIVER WILL CALL YOU 30 MINS BEFORE HAND - JOKE! - SO FAR LOST 3 DAYS WAITING FOR MY DELIVERY, TIME WASTED, MONEY WASTED AND LABOUR WASTED - I WON'T BE BUYING ANYTHING ELSE FROM WICKES ANYMORE WHILE THEY CONTINUE USING THIS CARRIER.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY! should have delivered my parcel four days ago! They told me to request a re-delivery, but after 5 attempts it kept saying ‘we can’t process that, speak to an advisor’. As soon as it rings twice, ‘sorry, no advisors are available right now’. Not actually having a customer service I’m sure is breaking the law. Yesterday I spoke to ‘SAM’ deals with the facebook side, obviously has no clue and regenerates the same message ‘we have sent your information through to the correct department’. What the * does that mean, just tell me where my parcel is and when it will be delivered. Just save yourself the headache, as I’ve emailed/messaged/called over 20 times! I’m going to send a formal complaint to ADR because these monkeys can’t act like a delivery service when they can’t deliver/inform the buyers/have none Existent customer service and you can not track your parcel. The worst of all companies! Just avoid avoid avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Given an 11 hour delivery window 7am to 6pm. Nipped to the toilet 1 minute, tv on blinds open car on front. Card left on outside of letterbox not pushed through. 16.43. Absolute disgrace!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Trying to get my mother’s passport delivered without success. Absolutely disgusting service and non existent customer services. You can never get to speak to anyone at customer services. Couriers lie saying they have “attempted delivery” when my mother was in the house at the time (why did they just not post it through the letter box as the Passport Office say there is no need for a signature and dx say they only require a signature if it is a redelivery) LIES!!! Why is the Passport Office still using them? The 1 star on the review is too much, this is not a good company and have dishonest people who work for them!! DO NOT USE DX DELIVERY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waited in all day for a scheduled delivery. Delivery was between 8am and 6pm. DX could not deliver within 10 hour window. Unable to speak to customer services. An appalling experience. Unbelievable that Government departments are using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Horrendous company. They lost part of my delivery and damaged the other part. Then didn't turn up to collect the damaged items, wasting a whole day. Then didn't show up again when they rearranged for next day collection. Really dodgy company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arranged with dx for a certain date. They deliverd 1 of 4 items on a diff day and the 3 others came the day after the arranged date. And never apolgised and went to the house nxt door which is bizzarre when they knew the correct house number. Dont recommend dx .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Failed delivery with horrible customer service. I had a delivery that needed to be signed for, the first day of delivery they never came in the 8am-6pm window and had only automated option if you called to inquire. They called the following day to rearranged and sent a confirmation email....apparently the person on the phone and the confirmation email had the wrong date. So now I am waiting at home for the 3rd days seeing if a miracle happens and I receive my delivery.....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Reason for non-delivery was provided via the telephone number provided. Apparently there was no way for the driver to "buzz" to let me know he was there. Even though to the right of the door is a giant panel of number door bells. Plus, my phone number is on file so he could have called. Really poor form.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Trying to get my daughter's passport delivered without success. Terrible service and non existent customer services communications options. Why is the Passport Office still using them? The 1 star reviews on this website say it as it is. Avoid DX at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful!!! Sat in waiting for delivery coming from b&q. Due between 12 and 3.30pm. I watched driver, on tracker app, drive further away from my address. I finally called only to be held waiting on a premium line to then be told driver would turn around and deliver to me by 5.45pm. I called again at 8pm only to find office now closed. I still haven't received my item, I called b&q who told me DX delivery had miss loaded my item and they would try to find out when it would finally be delivered to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful!!! Sat in waiting for delivery coming from b&q. Due between 12 and 3.30pm. I watched driver, on tracker app, drive further away from my address. I finally called only to be held waiting on a premium line to then be told driver would turn around and deliver to me by 5.45pm. I called again at 8pm only to find office now closed. I still haven't received my item, I called b&q who told me DX delivery had miss loaded my item and they would try to find out when it would finally be delivered to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Abysmal attitude towards customers and unwillingness to rectify their mistakes. Following a delivery rescheduling to my work address, they failed to offer the next working day as advertised despite the fact that it was still the morning. Then they failed to deliver the package as they sent it to the wrong depot and with a complete failure to notify me. Of course these people don’t want to face all of their disgruntled customers, therefore try their best to divert you away from the telephone. After a lengthy discussion over their online chat facility, they finally refused to do absolutely nothing to get my passport to me sooner. In addition to this their tracking system is confusing and next to useless, therefore I must now blindly hope that their next attempt at delivery will be successful. I was so frustrated by this company that I decided to do some further digging online, which uncovered a plethora of horrifying information about their complete disregard towards customers, drivers being paid less than minimum wage through a loophole where they are declared as self employed, articles discussing financial recovery plans for a company haemorrhaging millions and Glassdoor reviews exposing a pitiful attitude towards their staff. This is a company that will not even consider lifting a finger to rectify a mistake caused by their own incompetence for the benefit of the customer, yet finds it perfectly acceptable to fine a member of staff an entire weeks wage for making a mistake. Its scandalous and damn right unacceptable behaviour, I am amazed that they are still in business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Abysmal attitude towards customers and unwillingness to rectify their mistakes. Following a delivery rescheduling to my work address, they failed to offer the next working day as advertised despite the fact that it was still the morning. Then they failed to deliver the package as they sent it to the wrong depot and with a complete failure to notify me. Of course these people don’t want to face all of their disgruntled customers, therefore try their best to divert you away from the telephone. After a lengthy discussion over their online chat facility, they finally refused to do absolutely nothing to get my passport to me sooner. In addition to this their tracking system is confusing and next to useless, therefore I must now blindly hope that their next attempt at delivery will be successful. I was so frustrated by this company I decided to do some further digging online, which uncovered a plethora of horrifying information about their complete disregard towards customers, drivers being paid less than minimum wage through a loophole where they are declared as self employed, articles discussing financial recovery plans for a company haemorrhaging millions and Glassdoor reviews exposing a pitiful attitude towards their staff. This is a company that will not even consider lifting a finger to rectify a mistake caused by their own incompetence for the benefit of the customer, yet finds it perfectly acceptable to fine a member of staff an entire weeks wage for making a mistake. Its scandalous and damn right unacceptable, I am amazed that they are still in business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After three "delivery attempts" wherein the delivery driver has not bothered to actually show up, I am now being ignored. The item ordered is of high value and the way in which this company are dealing with this is very concerning.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They have the contract to return passports. Unfortunately because of this, there is no one else who you can choose to deliver. They send messages announcing delivery and then send other messages saying they attempted to deliver. They have a number, but it is only there to appear professional as no one will answer it. There will be a message telling you to ring back later. These guys are a waste of time. To be honest, I don't know how they've been getting away with it for so long. I'm guessing someone in high places has shares in this business. I'd avoid if I was you. I've wasted two whole days and all I've had is deflection and avoidance of resolving any issues. Social media has my story and similar ones for days. Check out Twitter, Google reviews and other places. The customers are just not happy with their unpredictable service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I wish to give it 0 score. I'm at home waiting for many times but never get my parcel. Fake 'unsuccessful delivery'. No attemp to delivery. No one answer the call.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
DX is rated 1.20 based on 223 reviews