DX Reviews

1.20 Rating 223 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend DX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 10%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.13 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how DX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
At home all day waiting for passports, text received 20.45 advising attempted delivery and card left. No attempted delivery or card, liars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Received 2 messages saying you had tried deliver I was at home all day! No one attempted to deliver anything. When I tried calling of course it says to email. To arrange another delivery they will charge you. Absolute con company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
According to HM Passport Office, DX had 48 hours to deliver my new passport. More than 72 hours later and still no sign of the courier. It's misleading for DX to claim that it offers tracking, since it only says that the item is 'out on road' - as it has been for three full days!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Homo office must need to change the company delivery DX, they lied 2 times, they said has delivery my documents, but never receive , and no one can helping my in DX customers Serverci. Now need to go to police station to make form about the documents, company and drive complaint, because they are with my document, and said reading delivery, definitely I will find out by court, because it need to stopped by this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered an item from ebay and the seller told me when it was dispatched. The following day I went out at about lunchtime and my parcel was on the drive in the pouring rain absolutely sodden. I checked my tracking information online and it said that the parcel had been left in a suitable location at 7:40am. I was in all morning and no attempt had been made to knock the door or ring the bell. I cannot think of a less suitable place to leave the parcel, in full view from the road and exposed to the elements. No attempt had been made to hide it. If I were not going out I would not have realised the parcel was there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Why B&Q use DX for deliveries is beyond me, I was given a three hour delivery window, booked a half day in from work to be sure I was there and they turned up at 3.30 when I had gone back to work. I then rang the Swansea depot and was told they'd be delivered to my workplace the following day, they failed to honour this and two further promised dates. I cancelled the order and escalated the matter with DX and B&Q, neither seem to care and the offer of a £20 B&Q Gift Card as compensation is an insult. If you order goods online and these people are handling the delivery brace yourself for an extremely shoddy service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Unable to deliver to neighbours. I arrived home to a calling card despite the other flats in my block of 6 being in all day, and there being plenty of places within the flat block to leave parcels, as used by most other companies (including Amazon Logistics, Royal Mail and MyHermes). When setting up a redelivery, there's no 'leave with neighbour' option and if the delivery is going to anyone other than the addressee, they need ID for both themselves and you. Here's hoping that I'm in rather than my husband when the parcel gets delivered... FYI - this was an Amazon Prime delivery of a Feliway cat calming diffuser.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An absolute joke of a company waited in all day for my new sofa and then all of a sudden I recheck the tracks ng that I have been all day for them to claim they attempted delivery HOW DARE YOU I would love to say a few things but I can't as it won't get posted if I ever order something in the future and they use you dx I will not be ordering you give the companies that use you a bad name your online chats are definitely robots your phones are engaged or very busy and you are down and out liars stay away from this company of you want your goods on time and not have to make complaints one more this they do not update u by phone as the website states you will be at home with no way of getting through to anyone and no news of your delivery I can't believe people trusy this disgusting company with their passports
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As many before me have said DX it is a horrible company to deal with. Received message on Monday evening saying that my parcel (passports) will be delivered on Tuesday. We supposed to go on holidays next week so my husband stayed at home for the whole day to make sure we won't miss the delivery. In the afternoon we received text message saying they attempted delivery but no one was in (total lie!!!) and we have to rearrange. Tracking link doesn't work and it's impossible to speak to someone as it's always cutting you off. I had same issue with this company before so I guess it is not an isolated case but their regular practice. Stay away if you can!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As many before me have said DX it is a horrible company to deal with. Received message on Monday evening saying that my parcel (passports) will be delivered on Tuesday. We supposed to go on holidays next week so my husband stayed at home for the whole day to make sure we won't miss the delivery. In the afternoon we received text message saying they attempted delivery but no one was in (total lie!!!) and we have to rearrange. Tracking link doesn't work and it's impossible to speak to someone as it's always cutting you off. I had same issue with this company before so I guess it is not an isolated case but their regular practice. Stay away if you can!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolute joke of a company ! Waited in for my passport to be delivered from them, apparently they couldn’t gain access to my property even though both doors were open , so rescheduled for today with a note on their system to say please call if you can’t get in as it’s an apartment block , both doors were open once again , and I got another text saying they attempted delivery but was unsuccessful again . NoBody called to say they were at my door with my delivery , that’s because no one even attempted to knock the door ! Spoke to their online chat team who weren't really bothered and told me to call HMPO which i did and they put me through to DX delivery who weren't bothered and said they would reschedule and get the courier to call , I explained I already requested a call but no one called . Absolute joke ! I am dreading the delivery of my children’s passports as they will be sent by the same company. Never ever will I use anyone who delivers using this courier !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would like to give 0 stars on this one if I can. The second time trying to get a package from them and PAID to get it deliver specially 9am-1pm. Like last time its late and when I called up the line is too busy so I hv to email and wait 24 hours whats the point to pay extra to get it delivered? As a delivery company, you have only one job!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am baffled by you Customer Service! I am waiting for multiple parcels and letters, so I have no idea what comes through your company as not many businesses communicate the tracking code and company they use. I received yesterday a card notification with a Card Number, DX Secure on it, that need to be signed for. On the website, the system doesn't recognise me based on Surname, Postcode, Card Number. I emailed you, no answer, not even an automatic email like "we've got your request, we will come back to you in "X" amount fo time"). I call you Customer Service who is calling me rude for not wanting to disclose personal information that is none of your business ("are you waiting for Home Office documents, and what type of documents are you waiting for?" -- if Home Office is sending me documents, that I paid for thousands of pounds, that is none of your business what is inside the parcel, ok?! So that Customer Service guys calls me rude (?!) and then he sends me to call another line that I am waiting for over 20 minutes. Where is my parcel? Why can't you find me in the system? I complained to the sender of the parcel not to do business with you anymore as you ruin their customer service and perception of their business as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very bad experience. They tried to deliver my order at wrong time for me, because some people are working. I called the driver and the service center Watford every day for rearrange the delivery. Every day at 8:30 a. m. i get the same message saying delivery between 7:00 a. m. - 6:00p.m. I asked them to deliver at 7:00, 8:00, 4:00 p. m. or 6:00 p. m. Their answers were impossible. Yesterday i asked the driver why not and he sayd that i need to pay and nobody else was telling me before. So, today i went in Watford at the service centre and guess what....my item do not have anymore a box and have missing parts.This was caused by drivers who don't care and manage properly customers goods. And when i speak in Watford service centre with the same man, he was in a big rush and i was disturbing him.... Very bad experience, i never heard about this delivery company until this days and this was happening because i buyed from Ebay and i didn't choose for this company. For sure i don't recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service is rubbish. Received email says the delivery person has been to the address, but it’s unable to deliver the item. We were at home during that time and nobody has come . Ask you to book redelivery date. I have called them more then 10 times . The phone line was automatically cut off. How could this kind of company still exists.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Waited in for delivery all day. Tracking says it's out. No contact telling us there is a problem. Very unprofessional. Ancient technology where they give a whole day as their delivery slot. So you can do nothing. Wouldn't be so bad if they actually delivered. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid at all costs. All they are good at is lying! Breached delivery times. Track and trace last 3 days says "out for delivery today" BUT still no delivery. Contacted them, every day different excuses. Eventually after contacting them 3 times they have delivered my goods today.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company is a joke! It doesn’t really match the name DX secure as parcel is not at all secure! Delivered a random passport to my door, as concern citizen I contacted them to report the incident. customer service is unbelievably horrendous. I hate to say this but they are absolutely stupid who don’t know what they’re doing. I communicated with them for a week just for the passport to be collected but it didn’t go anywhere until I told them “I gave up” and just wait for a complaint from the passport owner. I pity the owner of the passport I bet she was worried. We are talking about a passport here a very important and sensitive document. I should’ve surrendered the passport to the police for security. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AT ALL. PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COST!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Having been told twice that my parcel couldn't be delivered as no one was home (they were) and they left their calling card (they didn't) I am reluctant to spend another day waiting in for nothing. Currently still awaiting my parcel.........
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wish I could give this company 0 stars. Attempted delivery on day 1. Utter rubbish. Rebooked delivery for day 2 and PAID for it to be delivered after 1pm. At 10.45am I receive an email (while I'm still at work) stating that delivery was attempted but no one was there to sign. Called the company. On hold for 40 minutes only to finally be told that no-one can contact the driver. They will call me back in a few minutes... Phoned them again 2 hours later to be left on hold again, and then told that the neither the main office, nor the depot can contact the driver, who has appeared to have switched off his phone! Parcel is valuable and sentimental. I'm considering reporting to police as stolen as, not only has it not been delivered, but no one can contact the driver. All sounds very dodgy to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DX is rated 1.20 based on 223 reviews