DX Reviews

1.21 Rating 361 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend DX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 8%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
6 - 12 Hours
customer service
1.18 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how DX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Claimed they had attempted delivery but could not gain access to my property - what a load of rubbish! CCTV confirms DX are telling lies. Email complaint got a standard response. When parcel did eventually arrive it was left on the doorstep - this is fine bearing in mind the Covid issues but DX then contacted me to say the parcel had been delivered and signed for by me!!!!!! Item was also damaged as it appears something heavy had been put on top. Simple mathematics: DX = lies Use them at your own risk.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Item due for delivery today, but the tracking states that a calling card has been left but it hasn’t. Having been playing the front garden all day, there’s been no sign of a DX courier, let alone an attempted delivery. This has happened several times when DX have been delivering - never had an issue with any other courier.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Text to confirm delivery date, delivered day early but do not know where and who signed for it. Daughter passport and doc now missing. Customer service can not tell me anything and can not confirm who signed for my daughter things. Worried sick now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Should have received my item between 16th and 18th March 2020. Managed to get through to the automated answer machine on the 20th March. I was informed that the driver attempted to deliver the item at 10:41. I was in the lounge waiting for delivery. There was no ringing of my door bell. No knocking on the door. He apparently took a photo of my home. No card was left. I've had to drive to the collection point at dx in the hope my package is back from it's outing. I for one will never recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Booked and paid for the delivery of an important package with DX which had to be delivered on time. They stated they would collect it on a specific day from my address. The DX courier did not turn up on the day specified. After waiting from 9am to 5.30pm I contacted them and got no apology or explanation. Abysmal Service. Had to re book delivery with a reliable Courier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst delivery company on the plant. Not only do they send you false texts about when the goods will arrive they lie and try and blame the company who have sold you the goods. Avoid DX like the CoronaVirus.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
AVOID AT ALL COST. GOT A MESSAGE THAT MY DELIVERY WAS COMING TODAY. WAITED AT HOME ALL DAY ONLY TO BE TOLD, THEY DIDNY SEND ME A TEXT MESSAGE. FORWARDED THE MESSAGE TO THEM AND NOW, THEY ARE SORRY. I AM GUTTED. CALLING ME A LIAR???? HOW DID THE TEXT MESSAGE FROM YOUR COMPANY GET ON MY PHONE EVEN TELLING ME MY ORDER NUMBER AND MY ADDRESS AND SURNAME WHEM I TRACKED ON YOUR WEBSITE? A V O I D!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have now had 2 deliveries each with frustrating problems. After being notified of the delivery date, the first arrived 24 hrs early and the second didn’t arrive until the following day, and still outside the stated delivery window. Having taken time from work to ensure I was available to receive the deliveries, I ended up having to wait for twice the time at great inconvenience. Despite no delivery, I received no explanation; just a new text message at 0900 hrs the following day stating that the delivery would be between 0700 and 1200....and it arrived at after 2pm! Contacting DX was a nightmare and it seems pretty poor service when competitors can provide up to the hour tracking info and follow through their promises! This is pretty unprofessional and needs sorting out!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Driver said delivered but have been told still at depot liars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very unreliable ,fobbed off by online chat as thay know thay go home at 5pm ,I'll never use this company again worst company anyone could ever use avoid if possible,I read online thay were going to sack a driver for not delivering a parcel at a closed down address but thay can't even deliver a parcel to a active known address
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
never use it , most worst company, Every time driver will come to your door and will slip a card through without ringing door. This happened to us multiple times. I believe they get paid for each delivery rounds so trying to make people arrange re deliveries
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivered item late but driver was very nice and apologised for it :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
DX failed me and failed my Customer and I am Livid over it, I ordered a parcel for collection on Sunday night and the collection was due to be picked up Tuesday, finally the thing went on Tuesday afternoon and since then ......nothing, its now Thursday evening and no sign of it. Thanks DX for your wonderful 24 hour service (not). Still no parcel and still no real human contact ......never again!! When will these companies realise that talking to machines just makes people go elsewhere, like I am about to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
three attempted delivery but no card saying they had called took a day off work because they only deliver in work hours and they never turned up been emailing them for days now all I get told his they don't have this problem with other customers but the reviews speak for themselves hm passport need to use a different career why should I spend all this money getting a passport to have to wait months to receive it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Scheduled for delivery 3 March between 12 and 4pm but not delivered. DX Tracker says now scheduled for first delivery this morning. Morning is over and still no delivery. Called customer service (automated) and told it would be delivered tomorrow. After a very long wait eventually spoke to a person who could barely speak English (call-centre in far-east) who said it would be "this morning". I pointed out morning was gone and was told it would be between 12 and 4pm. I think they make it up to fob you off. Very poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Courier who delivers to RH11 7XG is very abrupt i did not get a note put through my door to say they had called or tried the neighbour who receives on my behalf today (Other Courier services do this) Was not sure which day the delivery would be made (This is something the company should look into and text the customer beforehand to expect delivery on a particular day) I only got a text message from them after explaining that they should have text me to say what time they were delivering when i asked if was possible for them to comeback they abruptly said they were busy DX needs to train couriers about good customer service . This is the same courier over the festive season was dumping parcels outside the Managers door and not ringing the flat number over the festive season last year. Could DX change this courier as we want someone with good customer service qualities
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Took 5 attempts to get delivery. Courier said he rang the bell, I sat in the kitchen and watched him arrive. HE DID NOT RING THE BELL, but said he had. The previous attempt, again he didn't ring the bell, and I was in the house. He doesn't deserve the job, and I told him so. I have never had Couriers deliver like this before. LESS than 1 star
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was given a delivery slot of between 10am and 2pm on a Saturday. The driver attempted at 9:23, whilst I was in the shower and couldn't get to the intercom in time. He didn't try calling my phone and didn't leave a calling card. Either come at the scheduled time or reattempt at the scheduled time. DON'T COME OUTSIDE OF THE SCHEDULED HOURS, MAKE A 15 SECOND, HALF-ARSED ATTEMPT, THEN SAY IT WAS UNDELIVERABLE!!! ALSO NO ACTUAL HUMANS TO CALL TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. DESERVE LESS THAN 1 STAR, - 10 STARS! DIDN'T RECEIVE!! WORST DELIVERY COMPANY, AVOID!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and friendly man. Was so quick and fast dispite the rain. Great customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The worst experience Ever been for the passport long time and I have to takes days off for it and never appeared . HM Passport need to Reconsidering using this kind of courier service company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DX is rated 1.21 based on 361 reviews