DWL Windows Reviews

4.87 Rating 150 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DWL Windows

Write Your review

Tell us how DWL Windows made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
5
Mrs C Bosworth
"Dan from DWL was very professional and informative and offered us a product that wasn't readily available on the market. The windows are of a great quality and were installed on the date given to us. We have had many compliments by friends, family and neighbours and we couldn't be happier with the windows and doors supplied."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Mr Thatcher
"DWL Windows supplied and fitted windows and doors for my properties very professional from start to finish."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Samantha
"My new front and back doors were fitted so quickly, no mess and now my home feels properly secure and safe"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We cant recommend DWC enough! From the moment we spoke on the phone to the fitting of our stunning new doors, we knew we were in safe hands! DWL is a friendly family run business and provided a fantastic product, beautifully fitted at a brilliant price!"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
"DWL provided a great service from start to finish. We first saw them at the Grand Designs exhibition while planning an extension. Their roof light was completely unique and we fell in love with it. From that point quotation right to finish everyone was very helpful and professional guiding us through the process. Survey and installation both went very smoothly despite the pouring rain we had on the day. We are so pleased with our glass roof, it truly is an amazing feature of our extension all with great value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We could not recommend DWL highly enough. To anyone who wants a reliable , quality service and more importantly a great product DWL should be the 'go to' Company. Our windows were replaced and bi-folds installed and what a transformation. The whole process from start to finish was managed beyond our expectations and thats down to the individuals involved. James, Terry, Dave, Ian, Darren, Jason and Kevin were all a pleasure to deal with and if there were any issues they had a 'can do' attitude and wanted to resolve it which is a rare quality these days to find in a Company. The installation teams were polite and tidy and the attention to detail was spot on. Dave the Project Manager wants to ensure Clients are listened to and makes the effort to come to site and walk the job and understand and resolve any potential problems. We will certainly be using DWL again on future projects and we are pleased to say that DWL have restored our faith back into the window industry. Great job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thankyou for our lovely new windows and doors? The team at DWL have done a fantastic job. We had a few snagging issues but Dave came out and was very understanding and patient with us and sent out his top guys Kevin and Jason who were superb and put everything right, Jason even came back the following day and his attention to detail was brilliant.I will definitely be recommending DWL.Regards Mr and Mrs Martin"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thankyou for our lovely new windows and doors? The team at DWL have done a fantastic job. We had a few snagging issues but Dave came out and was very understanding and patient with us and sent out his top guys Kevin and Jason who were superb and put everything right, Jason even came back the following day and his attention to detail was brilliant.I will definitely be recommending DWL.Regards Mr and Mrs Martin"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is the second time we have used DWL. This time to install two sets of French doors and two windows plus a new door panel. Once again excellent quality of product and installation. Highly recommend DWL."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"French external door - heritage style Super service - from initial communication, quotes, clarifications and then install. Very attentive to all my interior designer girlfriends' requests & challenges! The rest of our street want an identical set now. Highly Recommended. Would use again for other needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The roof-lantern, sliding patio door and very large window were supplied and fitted on schedule and the result looks very good. Minor issues arising from installation were quickly and efficiently resolved and I would recommend DWL to anyone considering the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Recently had DWL manufacture our windows. They managed to install to a deadline, had a lovely chap install and they work well and look fantastic"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent quality doors and good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We were very impressed from start to finish with DWL. Georgia in sales was helpful and not at all pushy. We changed our minds about several different things and the team remained very patient with us. The surveyor was very experienced and friendly offering advice and guidance along the way. The front of our house had been redesigned to improve aesthetics and the surveyor made a significant contribution to the new improved look. I was very impressed with Mark the fitter. He’s been in the trade almost thirty years and knew exactly what he was doing. One of our three pane windows is dissected by a wall. I was really impressed that the wall fell in exactly the right place. It took some time from order to fitting but DWL made us aware from the beginning they were having a very busy summer. You hear so much about cowboys in the window business but nothing could be further from the truth with DWL. The product and service was superb. Ten out of ten. Neil Ralph."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great company to deal with from start to finish. Dave and his installation team were fantastic with great communication throughout; any niggles were sorted promptly without any hassle. Windows were fitted and look amazing, the fitters were friendly, tidy and professional. I changed the design after I had signed off the paperwork and although the sales guy wasn't impressed he accommodated me and altered the design to give me the minimal sight lines I wanted. I would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service from consultation through to installation. Would highly recommend them for the quality of windows and doors and also for their level of professionalism. Will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"DWL supplied and fitted bifold patio doors together with front door side door and windows. Really good product, professionally installed and workmanship was first class. Already recommended to my family and friends. Thanks Dan and the team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Nice quality windows and professionally fitted"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We found the range of product to be excellent. In addition the knowledge and patience of DWL was very supportive when deciding on what product to have installed. The installers were professional and very respectful of our property. The aftersales service was also excellent. DWL want you to be happy with their product and ensure this by attending to any snagging that may need to be done very promptly. We would highly recommend DWL"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Polite and courteous staff. The best price, after comparing to many others, then finally a really professional fit – and the doors are really good quality. Could not be happier with the entire process. We had a choice of colours and finishes to look at - and wanted crittall style windows, so changed the design a few times until we found just what we wanted for our space, none of that was a problem. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very helpful throughout the process. No pressure sales techniques at all. Would recommend to anyone, and will likely use again in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We have had two pairs of aluminium French doors made and fitted in grey with internal blinds. This is the second time and second property that we have used DWL over the last few years and have been very pleased on both occasions. The quality is superb and I would not hesitate to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We decided on aluminium windows and doors for our new extensions and to replace existing fittings. We required windows, french doors and two thirds opening sliding doors finished in 7016 grey. We received excellent service throughout, from help with our initial requirements through to survey and installation. We also ordered a Solidor which is both smart and secure, and Decstone window cills which really blend well with the windows. Overall I cannot recommend DWL highly enough for product and service and have, indeed, recommended them."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
DWL Windows is rated 4.87 based on 150 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support