Dunster House Ltd Reviews

1.08 Rating 12 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Dunster House Ltd

How would you rate Dunster House Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Richard Randles
Unverified Reviewer
"When we deliver the product we will deliver to the kerbside. Please ensure that there is someone at the delivery address all day on the day you are due to receive your product, who is capable of unloading the Company delivery vehicle and with the authority to accept the goods. As we multi-drop through England and Wales we are unable to give a time of delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely terrible! Paid nearly £700 for a climbing frame with monkey bars, Wood is very poor an split. Can’t tighten up any more than it is an rocks like mad very poor quality an pretty dangerous to play on! Avoid at all costs! Should of just chucked my money down the drain. Might just take it down an use for fire wood!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Philip Barrett
Verified Reviewer
"Just some feedback for you guys out there in regards to the nameplate that has arrived here ahead of the log cabin I have ordered. I am bitterly disappointed that this is nothing more than a bit of cheap looking plastic and I am sorry to say, it will not be used on a £2,500+ log cabin. I know there was no indication of what this product looked like, but I simply ask you, Dunster House, do you feel this is exactly what you should be supplying? Personally I would have liked to see a few options...with this one not being one of them. A quick browse through any website, Amazon included, will throw up many beautiful options ranging from under £10.00 to around £30.00 This is simply cheap, cheap looking and far removed from the quality your log cabins supposedly embody. I now await, with some degree of trepidation, to the log cabin arrival. I can only hope, and pray, that this "sign" is not a "sign" of a substandard product being delivered later today....and after reading some of the reviews on here....I am seriously a bit more than worried."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bought a Avon log cabin. Paid extra for insulation but nothing fitted tried calling customer service for help several times and emailed them but nobody was willing to help and was told to go on YouTube and look but nothing there, every time I asked to speak to the manager or sales person that sold it they say they are off. Disgusting customer service. I will never buy again nor would I recommend. Also some timbers were like bananas which made the build difficult. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I spent a whopping £360 for my two bunnies housing. Fast forward 18months and the product is falling apart. The main feature the door has cracked and this company do not want to know, extremely unhelpful aftercare service. £360 down the drain and two animals without adequate housing now. Terrible company terrible service just want the money and sod everything else."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I worked for this company for a number of years and they really don't care about their customers or their employees. If you have problems with your purchase, they would rather you take them through the small claims court instead of sorting out the problem internally and amicably. The directors are the rudest, most awful people I've ever met and I eventually left the company because of that reason. I enjoyed the work i was doing but it got to the point where i was unable to tolerate their abuse. Apart from their climbing frames, nothing is tested for strength. When the product fails, it is then left for the customer to sue them."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Ex staff member they treat you like dirt no management at all customer services is a joke you meet alot of people due to high staff turn over and they love there disaplinery procedures"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Rowan Sorrell
Verified Reviewer
"We spent over 20k on a garden office and installation. They were very helpful up until the point that we transferred the money for our garden office; following that date their customer service has been perhaps the worst I have experienced. We paid 4k for installation, the team they sent were unskilled, unfriendly and completely disinterested in their work, they appeared stressed and could not wait to get off site each day. The attention to detail by the fitters was very poor and we felt pressured and trapped to sign off the building which we were still unhappy with by the supervisor and the company who effectively said we would incur charges if we wanted the team to stay on site to put things right. To top it off, one of the windows was delivered cracked, we assumed this would off course be replaced asap. We thought wrong, they claimed on this brand new office that the warranty only covers condensation of the windows. We genuinely couldn't believe this conversation; their customer service offered no help and eventually we had to buy a new pane of glass from a different company on a brand new 20k office and get a friend to install. The solar lights we paid for as optional extras did not work from day one, again when we emailed customer services to ask for them to be replaced or repaired they did not respond, after 2 years the roof started leaking due to the way that the team had installed the timber roof edging, actually nailing through the felt! Without fail the customer service team offered no help other than a quick email to say effectively 'not our problem'. What they promote on their site as a premium product is pretty average for the price, the installation by their team is very poor and the service and after sales is utterly terrible. This is a company in it for the money only, I just hope that this review helps someone else not make the same mistake as we did, avoid like the plague!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The worst customer service Had to e mail before I get answered technical question And delivered 4cweeks late"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I received my two Dunster House products & paid for the extra two-man delivery. I was told this was the best option as that way they would place the items exactly where we needed them (whether that be outdoors or in a garage). However this was not the case, although most of my items could be left outdoors (as I upgraded to the pressure treated option) some things were going to be weather sensitive such as glass, insulation etc. I asked these to be placed inside our large garage. I requested this at the start of the delivery & spotted the guy placing some in the garden he refused to remove it & said "it’s too heavy to carry & move again" & very lazily opted not to help (therefore how did they expect me to move it on my own?). I had a battle with them asking & was upset & had to walk away. I advised as they arrived that rainy weather was due that day hence the reason for some items going in the garage. The younger guy was more helpful & did place the glass in the garage but the older guy refused to budge on the insulation. They placed some left over plastic ripped packaging draped on it & once again I flagged my concerns about it not being water proof & it needed to be indoors but they left & it rained almost immediately. The insulation got soaked in parts (which can create long term issues). I even tried to move it myself as soon as they left but it was too heavy for a single person. I contacted the sales advisor who sold me the cabin & got ignored completely. I emailed customer service & received a number of rude contradictory responses saying they can't place in garages etc. When this is what I was advised by an in store manager & by a sales advisor over the phone both from the Liverpool office. Someone said I just should have moved it myself as they left but how could I & especially on my own. Plus this is what I paid the extra delivery fee for, if I hadn't I would of course I would have arranged something. I wouldn't spend over 3.5K on a cabin & not be prepared. Again this is why I paid the extra fees for their assistance as recommended by the advisor. I was told that it was my own entire fault. I had someone hang up the telephone, promise to call back & they never did & also told via email that “Please be advised that in the event that you make any libellous or slanderous comments about our Company, products or services then we will pass the case on to our Legal Department and seek third party advice if required”. All I asked for was that the damaged parts caused by the deliverymen & their lack of care to be replaced, as I don't want any long-term issues with my cabin. I haven't put the cabin up yet as I can't until the matter is resolved. I have never in my life been spoken to so rudely & mistreated by a company. They have refused to replace the few items, are not fully answering my queries or returning my calls & all the staff seem to contradict one another on their policy about placing items in garages. I have been sold a very different service to what I received & received goods not fit for purpose. I have been so upset & treated horribly when all I want is to build my cabin & have the few damaged parts replaced & should be able to speak out & leave an honest review. I was so excited when it arrived & even promoted the company on social media positive way, as from the photos on the site the cabin in principle looks great but since then I have been well & truly let down by Dunster House & I've been left feeling completely distressed. I have since read a number of alarming reviews abut the aftercare from Dunster House about many people having similar experiences. There is no way to leave a honest review rating on the Facebook platform & any comments that I've made trying to reach out for someone to bring a resolution to the table are deleted & they then have actually blocked me from their page, (I actually copied & pasted this exact review which is has been an honest one & a very upsetting one to write). I'm grateful for this site not allowing companies to delete genuine reviews."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stephen Jones
Verified Reviewer
"Having chased me repeatedly for a sale once they had my money they completely rebuffed my complaint about a poor matching door handle and told me to go to a DIY store to get a replacement!! Avoid them like the plague!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible customer service, purchased my daughter some monkey bars for her birthday and agreed a one week delivery, waited in but nothing. Called up and was told that they would not be delivered today and was out of stock although They have still charged my card. Really unhelpful on the phone and still in the dark! Not happy at all and my daughter will be devastated when she wakes up on her birthday without her main present. Do not use this company"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dunster House Ltd is rated 1.08 based on 12 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This