TalkTalk Business Reviews

1.19 Rating 16 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend TalkTalk Business
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how TalkTalk Business made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very rude customer service 10 times slower than other services, never even think to take talk talk in your business because you will be always disconnected and even if you call them and complain they will answer your questions with rude attitude
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible service, I’ve been waiting for new broadband and phone line for over a month now and still haven’t got it. Firstly they send out the wrong engineer and then the second date no one turns up! After waiting at the business property all day and didn’t even receive a phone call to let me know. Bearing in mind my business needs internet to take payments. I phoned about these issues and they said sorry they’ve been really busy 🤔 and they don’t seem to help in anyway. I wouldn’t bother with talk talk my opinion, try someone else.
Posted 5 months ago
I am a small business with two retail sites... Talktalk is great and the internet speed is quick until you have a problem ... then it is absolutely diabolical.
I have had the same problem at both my shops with 6 months where suddenly the Talktalk router /broadband connection stops my credit card terminal connecting to the internet . Talktalk support in this event is non existent... you are on your own . They tell you that’s its not there problem and to fix it yourself ... well I had a computer expert spend over 3 hours trying to sort it out but no luck so how they expect a customer so sort it out themselves is beyond me. We are now back to using a dial up connection for the credit card machine.
My second problem was my phone stopped working and the internet speed dropped to 20/25 instead of 65 ish... contacted Talktalk support on Thursday morning at 10.30... they checked the line and said there is a fault with the copper wiring we will contact Openreach to give out and fix the fault and we will get back to you with 48 hours... call again on Saturday morning 48 hours later to be told that they have been testing the line for 48 hours and there is a fault with the copper wiring and they will now contact openreach ... really so I have been without a phone service for 48 hours where absolutely nothing has happened ... extremely ☹️ rubbish service when things go wrong!
Posted 7 months ago
I am a small business with two retail sites... Talktalk is great and the internet speed is quick until you have a problem ... then it is absolutely diabolical.
I have had the same problem at both my shops with 6 months where suddenly the Talktalk router /broadband connection stops my credit card terminal connecting to the internet . Talktalk support in this event is non existent... you are on your own . They tell you that’s its not there problem and to fix it yourself ... well I had a computer expert spend over 3 hours trying to sort it out but no luck so how they expect a customer so sort it out themselves is beyond me. We are now back to using a dial up connection for the credit card machine.
My second problem was my phone stopped working and the internet speed dropped to 20/25 instead of 65 ish... contacted Talktalk support on Thursday morning at 10.30... they checked the line and said there is a fault with the copper wiring we will contact Openreach to give out and fix the fault and we will get back to you with 48 hours... call again on Saturday morning 48 hours later to be told that they have been testing the line for 48 hours and there is a fault with the copper wiring and they will now contact openreach ... really so I have been without a phone service for 48 hours where absolutely nothing has happened ... extremely ☹️ rubbish service when things go wrong!
Have now been without a phone service for 4 days and am now being told that it could take two weeks...
Posted 7 months ago
So our business phone line and broadband went down 3 days ago and Talk Talk couldn't care less. We asked if they would put a divert on the line, and their answer? "Yes but you'll have to pay for all the diverted calls. We'll also send an engineer out, but that can take up to 10 days so you should just pay us £5 for a new splitter as that's probably the issue" Really poor customer service from Talk Talk. They clearly have no idea how businesses work! We are a small business and goodness knows what business we've lost due to them dragging their heels. Luckily I never renewed my contract last month so we've now signed up to another provider.
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely disgraceful service - or lack of. We are an online shop and our TalkTalk internet went down at the start of the week. Despite phoning TalkTalk over a dozen times since then we have got nowhere. Each time we phone they say "phone back later", "phone back this afternoon", "phone back in 20 minutes" and "we are looking into it". Nothing gets resolved! We have now lost 3 full days worth of business. I would never, ever recommend this company to anyone and will be telling everyone I know to avoid them.
Posted 10 months ago
scamers. asked me to sign the contract without stating the whole pricing and terms .stay away dont be fool by cheap offers. there is any offer .its just a trap business.
Posted 11 months ago
Years after cancelling they've decided to start billing us again. Because we can't find the original cancellation email (from years ago) they won't accept they were cancelled, yet they've not billed for years!! Worse, they say an old invoice is outstanding for just under £50 and because it's years old they either want us to pay without an invoice, or pay £50 to get a copy invoice to pay.... these people are lower than low, this company is a joke, for your own sanity DO NOT USE THEM!
Posted 11 months ago
I had a fault for 2 months and nobody want to help me. Wen i want to change the supplier they want to charge me termination fee. Worse company ever
Posted 11 months ago
Don’t take talk talk business. They will ruin your company. I am waiting 3 month to get internet in. Now they ask me to escalate this to their director. Are you joking!!!!
I have paid 3000 pound to get the fibre in.
And you asking me to escalate this!!!
What a hell did you do for that money.
I emailed them plenty of time. All time they blaming open reach If you cannot do it then don’t sell that you can. no word or any reply from the manager Craig jopson. Or any call to apologise.
Our company will start legal procedures as we speak.

Have the decency to phone me or at least give me a deadline.
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t take talk talk business. They will ruin your company. I am waiting 3 month to get internet in. Now they ask me to escalate this to their director. Are you joking!!!!
I have paid 3000 pound to get the fibre in.
And you asking me to escalate this!!!
What a hell did you do for that money.
I emailed them plenty of time. All time they blaming open reach If you cannot do it then don’t sell that you can. no word or any reply from the manager Craig jopson. Or any call to apologise.
Our company will start legal procedures as we speak.

Have the decency to phone me or at least give me a deadline.
Posted 1 year ago
TEN TIMES SLOWER THAN WHAT THEY SAY
I bought the Fast Fiber package and at the time of the contract, they said the broadband "download speed" is going to be 79MB and "upload speed" is going to be 20MB. Well, that was 5 months ago.
Every time I call them about continues disconnection of broadband and how slow it is, they said we can send a technician but it will cost you £200!

VERY DISAPPOINTED :((
Posted 1 year ago
I have had a problem with my b/band con. for some time it keeps cutting out in the past 3 weeks I have been sent 2 routers but the problem remains the phone helpline insists it is not the phone line & the new routers should have fixed it, I then tried the chat line & when I checked my service it said working on your fault they said I never had one. got on to someone called Robert on chat line after about 20 mins of back & forth he said he could not help as I do not have mobile I said as I am an old lady on my own I do not own these gadgets he suggested I should borrow a mobile who from I ask so then he says have I got 3 or 5g mobile he is not paying attention I think, I said about the fault on the website & he said I will get rid of that then said he was ending chat which he did so I could not answer when the f/back came up I answered 1 question & he must have shut it down today Monday june 17. I have checked my service & its still showing working on fault I been with T/Talk approx. 5 years I am stuck in the middle of a 24 month contract I think its a very badly run company.
Posted 1 year ago
BEWARE TALK TALK STEAL FROM CUSTOMERS, TAKE OUT EXTRA SERVICES WITHOUT THEIR PERMISSION AND IGNORE THEM WHEN THEY NEED HELP TO GET THE MONEY BACK!

we have been battling with talk talk since the day we were first supposed to have installation, they messed it up so badly they put the date back and then installed internet into completely the wrong building!!! meaning we had to put our new staff into a temporary office costing us £££ of pounds, once it was eventually sorted out the managers were uninterested in the amount of stress and time and money the incompetent staff had caused us with the mess ups, we have 9 cases outstanding and unanswered with talk talk to date.

then going on further someone took out a second line that we never asked for, no one could answer why this extra line has been taken out, we now have bills coming in for the line we never asked for in addition to the line we already have which is double the price! today talk talk have taken an additional £22 out of our account when they only took money from us 3 weeks ago, this amount they took is not even an amount of our plan its to do with the second line we never asked for!!

I've tried and tried to get hold of someone or a manager as I was assigned one who avoids my calls and ignores me every time, I want my money back that has been taken from me without authorisation, I also want compensation for the money talk talk has lost my business and I want an apology for the stress this has caused me, I have spent hours and hours of my time on the phone to talk talk for weeks now and can never get anyone to help, I have a business to run and the time calling them is sucking out of my working hours is impacting my work and my customers and losing me even more money, I am in the process of filing with a small claims court to recover my losses due to talk talks disregard of any responsibility for their non compliant actions, I will submit this by the end of this week if they have not bothered to get back to me again !

PLEASE IF YOU ARE A SMALL BUSINESS I URGE YOU TO TAKE OUT YOUR BUSINESS BROADBAND ELSEWHERE or you may end up with stress and blood pressure issues through talk talks abysmal service along with losses in money that are a big impact for a small company.

I am just lost for words at what is actually happening and that I'm just being ignored.
Posted 1 year ago
After upgrading to fibre, it resticted use to my wife work computer. Which it didn’t for many year prior. Poor support
Posted 2 years ago
Great company been with them over 9 years with 3 house changes and never had a problem there prices are competitive. They lost 1 star because sometimes its hard to understand them on the phone with overseas call centers.
Posted 2 years ago
TalkTalk Business is rated 1.19 based on 16 reviews