Dreams Reviews

3.39 Rating 23 Reviews
61% of reviewers recommend Dreams

How would you rate Dreams?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Our bed broke They sent a so called engineer out who spent 5 minutes to check We have 10 year warranty They said due to too much downward force it broke All my son does is sleep on it I asked them to elaborate on there findings to which I received no answer Never buy a bed from them They are crooks There after sales care is non existent Badly designed goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Well this is dreams outcome of our mattress tests.. please note the dates on the pictures..our first test that was done measured that the bed had sunk 30mm and bed was deemed not faulty,, weeks later bed got worse so had another inspection done... this time the measurement of the bed had only sunk 10mm mmm miraculously this bed has has risen in size... plus all the information on the test was wrong... saying the mattress was 13 months old but was only 7 .... the string test to test your beds do not work and the card always protects the retailer (DREAMS) (UK'S LEADING BED SPECIALISTS ) what a joke .. see pictures attached people must be aware this company has terrible products they stole my £1032"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"NOT a happy customer When my wife went in to your store to pay a balance on an ordered item. My wife went to pay cash ( which was saved for this item) Your member of staff ask could she pay on a card as they do not like going to the bank. My wife was shocked and said she would like to pay the cash, but was made to feel wrong by paying in cash so ended up using her card. Making us short in the bank for bills being taken over the next few days. I think this is so wrong you dictating to your customers how they pay for goods. If you do not want cash or want to dictate the way your customers pay Then please place this on your site or shop door. This will be the last time my family uses your stores/website and I will pass this around to anyone I know. AS SAID NOT HAPPY"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really happy with everything, customer service & delivery. I was worried they wouldn't find my house on the day of delivery but I was sent the drivers name & mobile number & he rang to know exactly where I lived. The bed itself is lovely so I would highly recommend buying from Dreams...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We never bought anything from Dreams. We went to get a bed for my 81 year old Mother who suffers from arthritis and Rheumatism as well as other health issues. The saleswoman came over and seemed helpful. We told her what we were after and that no mattress could contain memory foam. The lady said to try out the different mattresses at the side of the store to see how they felt and she would come back and not pressure us. She went away for about 1 minute if that then stayed with us all the time, the trouble is that she didn't take into consideration my Mother's age or health issues. She had her walking stick, but the sales person had her back and forward across the sales floor that many times that she didn't know if she was coming or going. Every time she liked a mattress she was taken back to the "purple" mattress she liked first at the side of the store. For a fit younger person, not a problem, but for my mother, she felt like she had run a marathon in the 30 minutes or so we were in the store. She didn't know if she was coming or going. Sales people need to think about the elderly and their limitations, not just push and push to sell (I can only assume they are on commission). Then to top it all, the 2 mattresses that my Mother liked the best, another sales woman told her they contained memory foam! Out the door we went with a loss of a £2k sale. After a cup of coffee and a bite to eat, Sleepright at Carpetright were much better and the bed was purchased without any pressure at all. This was Team Valley, Gateshead 3/2/18."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased 3 beds from Dreams, including 3 kendall mattresses & Divan, spending almost £2000 and after only 1 week, the mattresses developed a fault, I am only 8 stones, and not heavy at all, and my body sinks into the mattress, this was only after 1 week from delivery 23/12/17 to 30/12/17. I spoke to customer services about replacement or refund, as they do not have a large selection of beds either in my price range or in pocket spring for small double beds. I was very unhappy with the customer service aftercare help, for starters, I was told that I needed to sleep on the faulty bed for at least 30 days, (this is ridiculous), my previous old mattress was more comfortable, and I cannot get a refund for the faulty beds because I didn't purchase them online, apparently refunds are for online purchases only. If I return the beds under the 'comfort guarantee' I have to pay a further £38 per bed to return the mattresses, a total of £114, AND I can only exchange once, Mark who served me in the Kempston store did not mention this little detail. Also, I was not happy about the fact that I cannot request a refund, even though its only a week, and the beds are already faulty, the mattress smells, the Kendall mattress arrive with a manufacturing odour, I was told it was disappear after a few hours, this is not true and after a week the odour is still there, its giving me headaches. I asked for the beds to be returned, this was refused, apparently I have to wait for someone to inspect the beds for a fault first, (as if I would lie about it) I am very angry and expected a far better service from Dreams, however, I am extremely disappointed and very angry, customer services don't even have a complaint procedure and no managers to make a complaint to, this is unsatisfactory coming from a large company. I am not impressed at all, and if I had known about all the small little terms and conditions regarding their 40 night comfort guarantee, I would not have purchased the beds at all, and I did not know you could not return the beds, Mark the salesman did not mentioned any of this to me in the store. The beds are very expensive and you expect very good quality with no faults or bad smells to put up with either, I am finding the smell very unpleasant, its making my health problems worse. I need the mattresses replaced asap but I cannot do this as there are too many red tapes preventing me from either getting a refund or a replacement with a mattress I feel happy with. At the moment I am out of pocket by £2000, with mattresses I am not happy with and which are overpriced, bad quality, bad customer services also, the sales rep are happy to serve you, but the after care service is very bad. I want my money back and I want Dreams to apologise for basically a very bad after care customer services, and I want a full refund. I planned on purchasing bedroom wardrobes and furniture, however, I will no longer be purchasing anything from Dreams because of their bad aftercare service, I am now having to put up a fight to get the mattresses replaced without extra charges. I feel cheated! Since my review I had no other option but to purchase 3 mattresses from another retailer because Dreams could not offer a suitable alternative for my needs, the delays are making my stress level worse, and I feel they don't care, the only time they do care is when money is involved, otherwise the service is terrible, I feel used and cheated, they do not care how I feel, they don't care if I am suffering because of their faulty mattresses, giving me headaches due to smelly Kendall mattresses, they don't care how I'm affected by their bad customer service, they have not offered a refund either, I had to make a claim through my bank for a refund for receiving faulty goods! I am extremely angry with Dreams, I had to purchase beds from another retailer because I can no longer sleep on faulty smelly Dreams beds. I am very disappointed, Dreams are a big scam!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jenny
"Great price in a sale on a firm king size mattress with free delivery. Was able to choose the day which the mattress was to be delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought a TV bed 2 years ago. I also bought 10 years warranty with it. The bed frame and mattress is fine but the TV system broke 3 months ago. And I am still trying to get an answer from Dreams about when is it getting fixed. The engineer cam to to my house checked the system and told me that they will have to order the part. One month past and no further communication from them. I had to call on numerous occasions and finally they said the part was here and booked an appointment. On the day the engineer came without part ran the same diagnostics again and told me the same thing that I already knew. I have tried calling dreams, the company they use to insurance and the actually company that does the work. Every time I call them only answer I get is they know that I have escalated the case and they will get back to me by end of day with some details and nobody calls. I would have given 0 stars if possible."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Castleford Tigers
Verified Reviewer
"Haven't received my order 3weeks later i get told they are out of stock yet the delivery company sent me a message saying to go to the house,"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"I ordered my new bed and they kept me fully up to date with the progress of my order. It arrived exactly when they said it would and is a fab bed - very comfy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Robert
"Good advice and easy to use website"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Abid Aziz
"Friendly and honest service with good value."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sharon
"great. Friendly service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Gillian Flockhart
"excellent salesman, friendly and efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Phaik Low
"Great staff and knowledge Find the right budget for my beds Amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mr H
"Excellent service, checked online that they had stock of the mattress I wanted and collected the same day. Perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
"I highly recommend Dreams in Hemel Hempstead. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and even made us a cup of tea whilst we were there. We needed to get a bed in a hurry as we were having people over to stay. The staff at dreams found us exactly what we were looking for. We got the bed and mattress and they threw in some pillows for free. We ordered it on the Sunday and it was delivered Wednesday. Outstanding service."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
"Good in-store customer service without pushy sales talk. Lead times are a bit long, but other than that very satisfied with the customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
"Great customer service in shop with lots of help and updates on delivery. Great value for money with excellent products."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Terrible company to deal with when you need ongoing support. We spent £1800 on a "quality" mattress called the resplendent following advice from the sale team in store. Both my husband and i suffer with chronic back pain, therefore a good quality matress is a must! We were advised to purchase this mattress as it apparently has good support, we also had a 10 year guarantee. After 2 years, the mattress sunk on both sides and was so uncomfortable... it made our backs even worse. I therefore called on the 10 year guarantee.. they sent an "independent" assessor to review the mattress and to give them their dues they replaced it (after alot of arguments and a further £50 payment!!). It has now been another 2 1/2 years and the mattress has sunk again.. even worse than before and we both cannot sleep... have even worse back and hip pain and now under Physiotherapy. At first they refused to accept that we had a guarantee... until we gave them proof of the additional payment we had made to cover the new mattress. Once they accepted this fact the rude lady on customer services agreed to send another "independent assessor" out. The responses from the assessor after asking more or less how big my husband was (not that this should matter and also none of their business) was laughable. Apparently this would be classed as an invalid claim as 1.the mattress has not sunken past dreams recommended 4 1/2 cm 2. Every mattress sinks no matter how much you pay 3. Physiotherapists will always blame the mattresses for bad backs as they need something to blame 4. The mattress was perfectly supportive to him (when he lay on it for 10 seconds) 5. The slats on our bed weren't at the dreams recommended distance apart....???? I do not believe these assessors are independent at all.. I believe they are paid by dreams to argue these claims. When my husband and I measured the sinkage of the mattress with a solid piece of wood placed on top from corner to corner..... the defecit measured in excess of 5cm!! Dreams have refused to accept this and will not even look at the pictures we have sent them. We are now stuck with a £1800 mattress that we cannot sleep on due to excessive pain... we cannot afford to purchase another one as yet. Dreams customer support leaves very little to be desired and the 10yr guarantee just a joke! I have since read other reviews regarding this mattress and it seems to be a common problem but dreams refuse to accept this and just state that other reviews shouldn't be taken with any serious weight!!! Unbelievably terrible company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreams is rated 3.39 based on 23 reviews