Dreams Reviews

1.70 Rating 232 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Dreams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dreams Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brought a mattress from dreams about 3 years ago, paid £850 and had guarantee taken out, made a claim as I found the mattress doesn’t support my back as it should and I find it was Mis sold with false claims it will support my back which I find it doesn’t, it has lost its shape now a guy came to inspect it and said it has no fault as it’s wear and tear why would I take out a guarantee if the mattress isn’t doing it’s job, if anything I find it gives me more back pain !! So be careful when buying don’t listen to sales teams do your own research before buying, and don’t take out guarantees as they don’t mean anything, I no in future I will never by from dream!!
Posted 2 months ago
Do not get involved in their comfort program. Do not trust the mattress suggestions their staff make as they have no idea what they are talking about. Mattresses supplied feel nothing like the mattresses on the shop floor and you will lose out. Total con coupled with shocking after service. Please, please take the time to find an alternative company to deal with. Ripped off.
Posted 3 months ago
Had no end of problems with dreams, I had made a claim on the so called “no hassle” 10 year insurance plan, and I’ve had nothing but hassle, trying to sort out the new bed. Constant phone calls in my own time made to the apes at customer services who don’t have a brain cell between them. They told me I couldn’t order 2 items because it had to be made in one transaction, then after messing around and standing my ground, the claims team even told me the customer services have no right to tell me what I can or can’t order so sorted it straight away. Now I know COVID is making things hard for deliveries etc, but after FINALLY sorting my new bed out (weeks longer than it shouldn’t have taken), I got told my order had been cancelled because of lockdown. That’s fair enough but I then get word dreams are doing doorstep deliveries, so I contact them again to arrange my delivery. Only to be told by some waste of oxygen that they can’t do it because it involves picking up the old bed aswel?!! Even with my offer to put it outside where the new one would be placed?? Shocking service from dreams and they really don’t give a F*** about their customers. If I wasn’t getting this bed through the insurance I would of went somewhere else, I won’t ever be using them again.
Posted 3 months ago
Disgusting customer service! Played for bed assemble but was told on the morning of delivery that as we where in Tier 4 they can assemble, I'm single mother recovering from total hip replacement and they would not help, called customer service and lady just laughed in my face! 4 weeks later I still did not get my refund for the assemble, they not replay to my emails or picking up the calls.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely horrible experience with delivery which takes 5 months. Unable to give a suitable time slot for delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
The website was easy to use and can be filtered to what you want which narrows down the choices. We chose a 2 week quick delivery slot and were able to pick a date suitable for us, which was only about 10 days from ordering. A few days beforehand we received further details of a time slot. Excellent service, we were kept up to date throughout the process and they were able to deliver despite national lockdown rules coming into force the evening before delivery. The Head of Customer Service (or perhaps his PA/automated system) emailed at 23:00 that evening to confirm delivery ongoing. The driver phoned in the morning to confirm that a doorstep delivery was suitable for me. The drivers were very polite and happy to carry it to the front door and when I asked for them to bump it up onto the step so I could pull it in they were happy to do it. I would recommend using Dreams over other large bed retailers who we have had a bad experience with. Obviously we have only received the mattress today so we don't have a full review on the mattress but is what we wanted, good quality and comes in a recyclable "plastic" bag.
Posted 3 months ago
Get that awful voice off your adverts. She's made her money from her fee, she's laughing. The director has moved on to other projects he's been paid, they're laughing. The only people NOT laughing are the T.V viewers who have to listen to this revolting voice over SQUAWK ! I'll NEVER buy a Dreams bed.
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible experience with Dreams. Ordered a bed which was part of their "Quick Delivery" range and displayed as a two week delivery period. Product is in fact completely out of stock and I've been told I would likely need to wait 12 weeks or more for delivery. Cancelled the order and now have been told that we have to wait up to 14 days for a refund to be processed, which is ridiculous.
Posted 3 months ago
I brought an expensive bed frame and mattress and also paid for a extended 10year warranty... now 6 years in my mattress has dipped 30cms, is lumpy and is like sleeping on concrete. I am unable to sleep in it as I wake up several times during the night as im in pure agony in my neck, back and hips due to this horrific bed. I phoned dreams and spoke to a woman who arranged for a bed inspection to be carried out, this was done by a man who was in my house for approximately 10 minutes. He seemed more interested in chatting about his like rather than doing a through inspection. Result...dreams would not honor my warranty as it said dipping was excluded. I spoke to trading standards who said the bed is not fit for purpose under the sale of goods act , but dreams still will not replace or refund me. I am now sleep deprived, in really bad pain, sleeping on the floor and cannot afford another bed and dreams don't give a dam. I am so angry when I see dreams advert saying how much sleep matters. I will never buy from them again and I am discusted at their attitude.
Posted 3 months ago
Thieves liars and con merchants. Dishonest and devious. Avoid like the plague
Posted 3 months ago
The advert is THE most irritating. The woman’s voice is so annoying and hardly the right voice to promote beds. Whoever chose her needs to get their ears checked.
Posted 3 months ago
Just LOOK at their reviews ! It's hardly surprising though, this shower of robbers will go bust very soon and then we can all take a deep breath in the relief that we'll never have to hear that irritating, obnoxious grating female voice EVER again !!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE TAKE THAT SHRIEKING WOMAN'S VOICE OVER, ON THE DREAMS ADVERT, OFF. IT'S LIKE SOMEONE'S NAILS ON A BLACKBOARD. I LITERALLY CRINGE WHEN IT COMES ON (SO DOES THE CAT!) I AM QUITE SURE I'M NOT THE ONLY VIEWER THAT FEELS LIKE THIS. I LOVE HER ACCENT BUT HER PIERCING VOICE IS HORRENDOUS AND THE AD' COMES ON BEFORE I CAN MUTE HER.
Posted 3 months ago
I bought a FIRM mattress due to my lower back problems of worth £900 in January 2020. After 11 months the mattress haa gone soft and sagged. Also, I have never received pillows which were in the offer then. Please don’t buy or invest in such expensive mattresses from Dreams. Regards, Arif
Posted 4 months ago
Any body that buys a mattress from dreams please please do not take the insurance out with them they will use every trick going not to pay out on claims
Posted 4 months ago
Awful service....been waiting over a week for missing part and still not here. Spoke to dreams 3 times after waiting 40 minutes each time. Requested a ring back also and never received Awful awful company will never buy from again.
Posted 4 months ago
Please do not buy a bed from this company!!! Customer service is absolutely diabolical 😤 I bought a bed TWELVE weeks ago.....I’m still waiting for it! Phoned 7 times to be fobbed off every time “someone will call you back”. Now been on phone over an hour trying to cancel order, surprise surprise put on hold!! I will be going through my credit card to claim back. Ridiculous waiting 12 weeks and they still can’t give me a delivery day 😡
Posted 4 months ago
My husband is on the very vulnerable NHS list , I rang Dreams on behalf of my son while he was out, who bought his mattress in June paid over £400 for a 10-year guarantee and now the mattress has sagged and gone lumpy hurting his back .. Firstly I was taken aback by the rather abrupt operator, I used to be an emergency 999 operator many moons ago and this person was well-trained to be totally unhelpful, they probably get awards for saving the company money . Apparently Dreams hasn't heard of COVID 19 and insist that a team of inspectors need to come into my home do all sorts of tests and a weight test? ,why ? Iv asked if the mattress can be moved to a place where I can disinfect or be put into the hall to be taken away for inspection . Apparently If its moved to the hall its classed as damage and you may not be entitled to a refund ..'OK SO how do we do this inspection?' .. Silence ..then 'Im sorry its all we can offer ' .. Why can't the team take the mattress away ? ''Why are there not alternative measures in place for vulnerable people' ? Nothing , a terrible don't give fig attitude .. Anyway Im leaving this with my son looks like he will have a long fight on his hands .
Posted 4 months ago
What’s happened to Dreams? Bought two beds from them in 2019 and received great service. Needed another bed in 2020 and the service I’ve received this year has been truly appalling. I’m left wondering if the company are heading in the same directions as recent retail fatalities. Visited the Chelmsford store early October and ordered a base and mattress. The salesman was efficient, friendly and I was given a delivery date of 4th December. I paid a £1500 deposit with the remaining £700 to pay. Received an email from Dreams on 1st December to confirm the delivery date and a reminder to pay the remaining balance by 4pm. It said in the email that the bed had to be paid in full 72 hours prior to delivery. I paid the balance online and received a payment confirmation at 3pm. On the delivery day, my husband took time off work on to dismantle the old bed and clear the bedroom to make way for the new bed. As I hadn’t received a call by 10am to advise of the delivery time, I called customer services for an update. After an extremely lengthy wait, I was told that my delivery slot had been cancelled as I hadn’t paid the balance of £700. I forwarded the confirmation of payment email as evidence that I’d paid it and was then told that payment had to be received 7 days before the delivery date. That’s not what it said in the email. A new delivery date was arranged for Tuesday 8th January. I received a text and an email to confirm the new delivery date. That’s where the story should end, you’d think. Sadly not. On Saturday evening, 5th December, I received a phone call from Dreams to say that the bed wouldn’t be delivered on the 8th as the base hadn’t been built. They couldn’t even give me an estimated delivery date. I’ve cancelled the order and am currently awaiting the refund. Hopefully I’ll get it back into my account before the company make any announcements about its future. Dreams have severe communication issues, tell lies and based on the service I received this time, I’ll never buy another bed from them.
Posted 4 months ago
In all fairness we ordered a £99 mattress so maybe it's our fault. The first night it was firmer than I would like but their site said to give it 30 days. By night 3 I could feel every coil. We bought the warranty and the cover but uselessly because the fabric on the mattress has caused piles from being rubbed against it which I guess counts against us. Even if it didn't they want £49 to deal with it on top of any cost associated with the other mattress. I'm just gonna keep sleeping sore as can't afford it. I blame myself for trusting the nice looking cheap option and not being able to afford to shop elsewhere.
Posted 4 months ago
Dreams is rated 1.70 based on 232 reviews