DP Building Systems Ltd Reviews

4.60 Rating 47 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend DP Building Systems Ltd

About DP Building Systems Ltd: DP Building Systems is managed by people with many years’ experience in the multitude of uses for Unistrut metal framing, fasteners and fixings. We understand the industry’s support requirements and offer free technical support and advice on all aspects of product use which is backed up by Unistrut's own technical design software.

We supply a wide range of Unistrut products, from pre-galvanised and hot dip galvanised channels to stainless steel channels. We also stock cable management products, such as cable trays, cable ladders and metal/uPVC cable trunking to keep your network cabling infrastructure organised. Amongst our varied collection of fixings and fasteners, we have Unistrut cantilever arms as well as channel accessories. Take a look at our vast product range today.

Visit Website

Phone:
0121 706 7777

Email:
sales@dpbuildingsystems.co.uk

Location:
Unit 4 Tamebridge Industrial Estate
Aldridge Road
Perry Barr

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how DP Building Systems Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
"Got a quick answer on the online chat, checked on my order for me, and it was all delivered as required. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service provider, very good website and easy to navigate, ordering is made easy and efficient with good seller communication through out. Very fast delivery of product to site, would highly recommend DP Building systems."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from start to finish. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Smooth process, quick delivery, great service ! !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Before I placed my order I had a chat on line with an extremely helpful company representative who provided me with full details, in accordance with my questions on the product I wanted. I then placed an order via a very easy and quick process. Shortly afterwards a lady representative contacted me to confirm that I was satisfied with the particulars of my order. Email confirmation and invoice arrived promptly. The product was delivered to me the very next morning. This is what I call an efficient handling of a customer by a British company. I would definitely go back for similar orders."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good price good service quick delivery Website search could be improved it is a bit clunky!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Website was easy to order through. We found everything needed for our project. We were kept up to date throughout the process. We needed the goods by the end of the following week, but they were delivered the next day. Very impressed. Thank you DP!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Small item ordered and paid for 10 working days ago yet not received - no information or contact to explain. I phoned the company twice, and twice was told the orde appeared closed but someone would investigate and call back, yet have received no calls... Very poor customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Glen,

Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry to hear that you have been let down on this occasion. I have spoken to you a couple of times today to ensure a replacement order is dispatched as a matter of urgency. As discussed, the goods are being shipped on a next day delivery to you for tomorrow.

I'd just like to assure you that we take these matters very seriously and we will investigate where we have provided poor customer service. I will call you again tomorrow to confirm you have received the item.

Thank you and apologies for any frustration or inconvenience that has been caused.

Kind regards,
Lorna Houghton
Customer Service Manager
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My first and last time using your service. Thankfully only a small order but only 1 out of the 3 items turned up. I have had numerous telephone and email conversations and the missing items still have not arrived. I have asked for the missing items to be credited and nothing has happened. Very poor service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your order and for taking the time to leave comments in relation to our service. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the delivery.

I have taken a look and can see that you placed your order online on 03/07/2018. The items left our building via the carried on 03/07/2018 and should have been with you the following day between 8am and 6pm.

The carrier report advises that only one of the items were originally delivered and we shipped three. We liaised with yourselves and the carrier to provide a description of which items were missing. The carrier was unable to locate and we shipped replacements to you on 13/07/2018. We were unaware until this review that the second shipment had also been lost in transit.

I understand this has now been resolved by way of crediting the missing items. I can only apologise for the time taken to resolve and for the inconveniences caused by the missing deliveries.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0121 706 7777.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Manager

DP Building Systems
Posted 5 months ago
"I've had more emails from you than products. No communication since ordering a week ago apart from a satisfaction survey, invitation to open an account, etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Ordered at 1pm, items with me by 10am the following morning. Great service, highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Second to none service goods arrived the next day cant beat that."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent product and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great customer service, delivery sent on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Brilliant service with swift delivery and quality products"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Small order yet they carried out the work required in a quick and efficient manner"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very quick and easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very easy to use web site to use to place an order, communication once order was placed was excellent and the fittings where received next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
DP Building Systems Ltd is rated 4.60 based on 47 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support