Double8tickets.com Reviews

4.03 Rating 96 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Double8tickets.com
Where do I start, I have previously used Double8 tickets and not had a bad experience great seating no issues to which I have highly recommend to friends and family to use. I purchased tickets to see Little Mix on 14th October 2017 at Leeds arena on 23rd December 2016, I contacted double8 tickets on Monday 02/10/2017 to ask when my ticket would be arriving (as I was advised the last time I used them they could arrive up to one week prior to the date of the concert) to be told that they had a not got any record of my purchase even though they have taken £375 out of my bank last December, I was advised that this was a database problem on the day of the purchase. All I seem to get off the Claire is that we are trying to sort this for you but we cannot guarantee to find me any tickets because I purchase 5 and to give them until Friday of this week, which I don't think this is acceptable as I should know today considering I booked over 10 months ago, they also asked if I would take a 3 and 2 which again is not acceptable as I booked these tickets for a birthday treat for my 7 year old daughter, they have offered myself a full refund but where am I going to get tickets from now at this short notice and why should I upset my daughter when I thought I had planned in advance. I would highly recommend that you retrain your staff in customer skills as putting the phone down on a customer and advising them they had called you back when they have clearly not done so and to top it off they keep saying it's not their fault. I have asked to speak with a manager which I have been told they have no manager in due to sickness and to contact her tomorrow sorry but not sure why I should be chasing as this is as this is a fault of the company's not mine.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kerry, Sorry for your experience. This was totally our fault! Yours was a missing order (This happens when our server & back up server go down at the same time - a very rare occurrence). We did try to offer you other tickets but we couldn't get 5 together. You were refunded in full and if you do ever book with us again we will make sure you are taken special care of. Many thanks Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
I HAVE PREVIOUSLY LEFT A NEGATIVE REVIEW FOR DOUBLE 8 TICKETS. I HAVE NOW RECIEVED A FULL REFUND FROM THE COMPANY. CLAIRE WHO HANDLED MY SITUATION DEALT WITH IT, WITH A GREAT DEAL OF PROFESSIONALISM. THANK YOU CLAIRE...NO THANK YOU DOUBLE8.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I bought 2 Phil Collins tickets for £1200 and the concert at the Albert hall in June was cancelled on the day and rescheduled for November . As this clashed with a holiday I phoned on the day of the cancelled concert having already paid 300 in hotel and travel and was offered a full refund over the phone. I sent them back recorded delivery and eventually received 75% or 300 less than I paid. I phoned them and was told in a very rude manner by Claire that they had in effect resold them on my behalf and this was normal practice to pay 75% although they had not discussed this with me or agreed a resale price .Not what I had been told and totally unacceptable. I will never use this company again ,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jonathan, Since writing this review we have spoken to you and worked out a special deal to resell your tickets, which you were very happy with. We look forward to you using our company again (dont forget to ask for Georgia) and if you do have a spare minute if you could update this review that would be great. Many thanks Double8
Posted 3 years ago
Booked 2 Take That tickets in March. Got a bit panicky when I hadn't heard anything by the week before when concert was on 9th June the following Friday at the O2. They said they would be sent out Monday. They rang me Monday and said they could offer me better seats at same price and they'd be emailed for me to print them off. I was really pleased with the tickets. Good seats and great concert. Expensive, but it was a special treat for me and my daughter. I would use Double8 again for a special concert.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booked tickets for u2 last minute paid £75 each our seats selling for 110 result! Faxed paper ticket didn't scan at entrance but got new ones at box office u2 twickenham 9th July were brilliant .well pleased with double 8 .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Purchased 2 tickets for u2 concert paying £175 each for lower tier, i recieved a text saying tickets had been emailed printed them off original price of them was £100 so paying £175 wasnt too bad after seeing 2 other well known sites were selling tickets in the same area for over £200 each! My only one thing was i paid £9.99 each for special delivery that wasnt used so lost put on£20 but hay ho, my hubby and son enjoyed the concert thanks double8
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My girlfriend bought me 2 tickets to Joshua vs Klitschko and the price she paid I was expecting a considerably better seat than where I was. The price stated on the ticket when received through the post (£40) was a true reflection of my location. Frankly I'm disgusted with this blatant rip off and would strongly advise people NEVER to use this company especially after having listened to the call she made to the customer service line. I know there were plenty sat around me with a similar experience and how they (and other firms) continue to get away with it astounds me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Today is Easter Sunday... I'm Still waiting for tickets to Bruno mars on Wednesday.. I phoned double8 one week before the concert to find out when our tickets were arriving. I was informed they were to be posted the next day (Thursday) I knew there was no post Friday as it was good Friday, so expected them to arrive Saturday (yesterday). I phoned them Saturday to be told they hadn't received the tickets yet for them to send to me. My worry is that they won't receive them Easter Monday, so if they receive them Tuesday, when will I get them as the concert is Wednesday!!! How can you leave it to the last minute to send tickets? I have been told these tickets will come special delivery and will need to be signed for... I will now be back to work so no one at home to sign for the tickets..., so angry! These Bruno mars tickets were a Christmas present and very expensive! Looks like I may not be going... all because of a delay in sending tickets! (Tickets booked in the name of dean balchin)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Karen/Dean, sorry for the delay with these tickets, but we have spoken since you left this review and we managed to get you tickets that were actual electronic tickets so you didn't have to wait in and sign for them. We also upgraded you to Front row of the upper tier. Hope you enjoyed the show. Also if you could update your review when you get a spare minute that would be great! Many Thanks Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
I was shocked to find out that you had charged over double for My Craig David tickets. Fortunately Craig David saved your bacon (according to my wife)!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tommy, Yes you did pay double for Craig David tickets but it was his SATURDAY NIGHT sold out show and your seats were in the VIP block right next to the stage. This was Craig Davids comeback concert and was the hottest ticket in town. We are ticket brokers who buy & sell tickets for sold out concerts and events. You get what you pay for. We see you have also used us a few times before. So we are glad you enjoyed the show, glad you enjoyed your great seats and glad Craig David saved our bacon!! Hope this explains things and hope you use us again Tommy. Many thanks Double8Tickets
Posted 3 years ago
I bought tickets for Joe and Ashanti concert and despite my numerous emails to double8tickets I haven't received my tickets worth £145. I bought the tickets 3 weeks ago. Are they genuine or scam? Their number is not going through. Am so disturbed and hope I have not be conned.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered Micky Flanagan tickets paid over £200 this is a birthday surprise tried to call double 8 can never get through sent numerous emails never replied to them. I'm worried that this is a scam and I've lost my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Shelley, Sorry you couldn't get through on the phones but your tickets were emailed to you 18.02.2017. You were in the VIP Block right next to the stage. Hope you enjoyed the show and if you get a spare minute if you could update your review that would be great. Thanks for using Double8tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
I panicked when I was in Brazil and Rod Stewart tickets were released, just got on my I Pad and booked 2 tickets, Hope the tickets I have are as good as was promised as I was surprised the value of the ticket was a lot less than I paid but hopefully it will be worth it, I will write a review after the show
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Double 8 sourced tickets for the Bette Midler concert at Leeds 15th July 2015. Their website directed us to a couple of seats which were rated as being very good. They were! Unobstructed views of the stage! Brilliant! would certainly use their service again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Got tickets to see strictly came dancing live tour at the weekend very good seats thankyou double8
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Double8 managed to find me 2 tickets for the sold out Elaine Paige concert at the RAH and the seats were fantastic.Good service and many thanks to Double 8
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I left it late to book tickets to see status quo at hammersmith on Saturday night. I went on line and had a lot of problems to get on the hammersmith site. so I tried double 8 site I got on there site and ordered the tickets with no problems at all. Had a phone call from double 8 the next day to say one of the girls from the office would meet me outside the venue on Saturday night .She also text me to let me know what time she would meet me there and I got my tickets. A very good service two very happy people
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Double8tickets.com is rated 4.03 based on 96 reviews