Dorset Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,329 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Dorset Vehicle Rentals
I have already left a review as I am always impressed when I hire a vehicle from you and wanted to give credit where credit is due. I certainly would not hesitate in recommending you to anyone looking to hire a vehicle. As a woman I hate going into make orientated businesses but I never feel intimidated visiting your branch in yeovil and the fact you have a lady doing the vehicle checks is a bonus. Thanks you
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Andy, our Yeovil Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Very helpful staff, well organised set up
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Andy, our Yeovil Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Everyone has been very helpful from telephone customer service guys to the real people who dealt with us at Dorchester. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Needed one day car hire on two different days and both times great service. Thanks
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure that the Guys at Head Office see this.
Posted 3 days ago
The rental van was in first class condition clean and easy to drive. The staff were very helpful and went round first to check for damage. The deposit was returned promptly to my account and the Covid precautions were very good . Thank you
(Weymouth) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Andrew, our Weymouth Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
It was just very friendly and professional .Matt the general manager of Gillingham branch is very friendly and professional . Made very welcome Will use again .
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Matt, our Gillingham Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Fantastic, the van was perfect and lovely and clean just what I needed to move my furniture. Thank you
(Bridport) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Jon, our Bridport Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Friendly staff, vehicle clean and ready on arrival.
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Andy, our Yeovil Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to book online with competitive prices for van hire. Si.ple and easy process from booking to dropping van off after hire. Have used a few times now and will use again.
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Matt, our Gillingham Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Booked by Phone so missed out on the internet booking discount ,however the van was very good and well presented and the staff were very nice to deal with . had no problems and would use this company again .
(Bridport) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Jon, our Bridport Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Needed a van urgently as mine had developed a problem. Phoned Dorset Vehicle Rentals as I have used them before and there was a van ready for collection within an hour. This meant no disruption for my customers. Will definitely use again should the need arise.
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Andy, our Yeovil Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent value ,very good service ,will be hiring again very soon Cheers .
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure that the Guys at Head Office see this.
Posted 3 days ago
Great guys … great vans
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Matt, our Gillingham Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service and excellent vehicle
(Bridport) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Jon, our Bridport Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Very efficient service - good quality vehicle
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Andy, our Yeovil Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent vehicle and good service all round
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Andy, our Yeovil Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to book online. It's a quick, friendly and efficient service.
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Matt, our Gillingham Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Great company to use. No fuss involved picking up the car or dropping it back and was exactly as booked. Was very clean and well maintained. The staff were polite and very helpful. I will be using them again
(Weymouth) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Andrew, our Weymouth Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Good value for money, person showing me around the vehicle was friendly and professional. Only reason it is not 5* is the receptionist seemed quite blunt and was not the most welcoming.
(Weymouth) - Posted 3 days ago
Apologies but as this is an anonymous review we are unsure of who you are. Perhaps you could email your name in confidence to wendy@dvr.uk.net and we can see who served you.
Posted 1 day ago
We made a mistake with dates on our booking, they went above and beyond to find me an alternative vehicle to be able to take away that day. My deposit came back very promptly
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure that the Guys at Head Office see this.
Posted 3 days ago
Lovely experience hiring a car from Dorset vehicle rental. The car was immaculate and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will make sure this is seen by Matt, our Gillingham Branch Manager.
Posted 3 days ago
Dorset Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.82 based on 1,329 reviews