Dorothy Perkins Reviews

3.20 Rating 126 Reviews
56% of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
637 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
34 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
36 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
172 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
36 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
42 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
63 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
66 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
34 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
57 Review Views
11AM
11AM

About Dorothy Perkins: At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 984 0261

Email:
customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Categories:
Clothing
Fashion
Fashion Accessories

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"If I could give no star rating I would I ordered two of the same dress deferent sizes for two peaople paid for express delivery £5.95 only one dress has turned up I need both one is no good to me so phoned your customer service line I have been waiting 57 minutes 55 seconds listening to the same song over & over again i have now hung up"
Posted 7 months ago
Are you Dorothy Perkins? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Order some clothes online Tried to return it to the Sutton branch today. They said because one of the dress is a TALL range I will have to send it back by post 😳🤔. I asked is this not Dorothy Perkins? Yes. So why can’t I return your items in the store??? Seriously a waste of time and so backwards. Won’t be surprise if they’re the next to close down ! Horrific customer services😡😠 very again."
Posted 7 months ago
"Happy with the webdite, very uset friendly. Always happy with my products. The sizes are as they should be and the range of clothing and accessories is fabulous as well as good value for money. Recommend!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Never ever will I buy from Dorothy Perkins again the way the treat there customers"
Posted 8 months ago
"Very happy,quick to receive items and very good quality."
Posted 8 months ago
"Never ever order online, customer service does not pick up the phone and cuts you off, paid for next day delivery and turned up three days late, I’m giving a two due to out of desperation I called the Southend branch and spoke to the manager who straight away helped me out , refunded my delivery cost and more importantly found out when my parcel was arriving , if it wasn’t for the manager this review would be getting no stars if it was possible. Will never order online again"
Posted 8 months ago
"Order takes forever to turn up even when you pay. The customer service will not pick up the phone awful!! I would give them 0 stars if I could"
Posted 8 months ago
"The customer service answering length is appalling. Kept getting replies saying that someone would answer my query in the next 4 days. Almost a week later, doesn't answer my question about whether I can cancel - just does it anyway. After a week the items I wanted otherwise were no longer in stock and the ones that I could have had were now cancelled. No point in informing them that I would have kept the original items as it would've taken another week to get through to them. Sort it out DP."
Posted 8 months ago
"Really bad customer service, don't answer emails, can't get through on the phone. will never buy from Dorothy Perkins again, they do not know what goos customer service is. Have been waiting over a month now for a refund and still nothing. I RECOMMEND THAT YOU NEVER PURCHASE FROM THEM....."
Posted 8 months ago
"I have never known ordering from a website to be so painful. Just completely awful I’ve never had this problem with any other online stores before. I won’t be bothering in future."
Posted 8 months ago
"Less than 0 starvery very bad customer service worst than ever seen."
Posted 8 months ago
"After bad reviews I can say my parcel arrived on time as promised will see how I get on with returns x"
Posted 8 months ago
"Rubbish customer service online. You can't get through on the phone, orders not delivered with no explanation, they debit you but you can't get your money back as items haven't arrived. No e-mail address to chase orders and online account says items are delivered when they haven't been. Rubbish."
Posted 8 months ago
"Everything was a perfect fit!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Doesn't give refunds poor service"
Posted 9 months ago
"Returned two items on 13.5.18 still waiting for refund. Used Resolver as not getting anywhere with customer services. Resolver is via martin lewis website. Reply next day. Need to send proof of receipt. Not a problem. Recommend you use Resolver for all complaints. Will update when I've received a refund and confirm 100% this is the way to settle any disputes."
Posted 9 months ago
"If I could give a minus star rating, I would. I ordered 11 t-shirts for delivery. I received a parcel 10-days later which contained 8 t-shirts. The dispatch note suggested that the entirety of the order should have been in the packet. I called the Dorothy Perkins 'Customer Services' phone number, and received an automated message saying they were not taking calls, and to email them. I emailed them - and it took over 5-days to receive a response. In the interim, I opened a paypal claim. Only when I escalated the claim to a dispute did I receive a response. The person at DP asked me to close the case so they could refund me; saying they could not refund me until the case was closed. What utter nonsense. Anyone considering buying anything from DP should be aware of the shocking service awaiting you!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Placed my order on 23rd may paid extra for nominated delivery next day checked my account n stated my order has left the warehouse, a week later still no parcel been on phone every day been out straight on hold for a hour every time ended up hanging up after 1 hour absolutely fuming sent emails had no reply at all not happy with they service at all"
Posted 9 months ago
"Didn’t receive my parcel paid extra for nominated delivery not happy at all"
Posted 9 months ago
"My collect in-store order was going to be delayed by a few days, which can't be helped but also meant I could no longer collect it from that store. My first contact with customer services was fine and although I suggested delivery to my more local store, they advised the order would be cancelled. I was satisfied with this until I saw the money had been taken from my account and the order had still been sent to the store. Since then I have received responses from customer services which clearly show they have not looked at my previous emails, for example suggesting I go into the store (that I can't get to!) to cancel the order. My experience is that they don't do what they say they are going to and don't communicate with each other."
Posted 9 months ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 3.20 based on 126 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support