Doorfit Reviews

4.70 Rating 398 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Doorfit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Doorfit Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 523 4171

Email:

info@doorfit.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorfit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very happy with the fixings. But the delivery was awful I paid extra for next day but didn’t receive it until five days later
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very professional, excellent communication and excellent service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No Complaint! Order process and delivery were spot on and the product did the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use web site. Rapid delivery. Excellent service. Just tried to order a second item without success.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The patio door lock arrived quickly to Ireland and it was as described. Packaging was good so there was little chance of damage to the item. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a Secure Ring Door Security Chain for our front door from Doorfit on 10th October,2018. The unit was delivered to my home the following day. It was a quality piece of hardware but unfortunately was not compatible to the door handle on the front door in that the ring would not slide over the door handle due to the thickness of the handle. This only became apparent upon offering the unit to our front door. I immediately contacted Doorfit who agreed I should return the unit for a refund, which I did. I should point out our front door and ironmongery is at least thirty years old. I am sure the Secure Ring Door Security Chain is compatible with more modern door ironmongery. I found Doorfit most helpful and understanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I need bigger size please, are you able to contact me please
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery, good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fitter was very pleased with the hinge which arrived to schedule at a great price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish. £5 delivery..Nothing after 3 days, not answering phone calls on any option, then receive a call saying no stock maybe 4 more days- for a latch? Only good thing was the money was back in my account fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sorry our service hasn't met expectation on this occasion.

Sincerely

Robert
Posted 1 year ago
I was informed there was a delay and that I could cancel if I wanted to. I decided to stick with the delay. They turned up when I was told they would Great stuff Thank you Doorfit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
postage very expensive, almost same as the product!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a handle, at once l had a phone call to say out of stock, but will be in soon. It arrived when said. Very good service, would highly recommen. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a door handle expecting it in 5 days or so and it took a phone call to find out they are out of stock.Not sure when I'll receive it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Apologies for the delay with this product, we understand the manufacturer in China was temporarily closed which has caused a number of orders to be delayed. The most recent information we have indicates the goods will be delivered to us next week. However if you'd prefer, I can cancel the order and arrange a full refund.

Yours sincerely

Robert
Posted 1 year ago
Can't give any review as yet, as have not yet to received my order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
According to our courier they made attempts to deliver on the 6th and 7th and records state they left a card. The goods have been delivered today and left with your neighbour. Please do come back to me if this isn't correct.

Thank you for your order.

Best wishes

Robert
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service I ordered in the afternoon and the parcel was delivered 8.30am next day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would recommend this company - prompt service, staff willing to put themselves out, and good product, The Securering door security chain - very good design and unlike others I read about, does not scratch the door handle due to the rubber covering. Would be even better if it could be made in other colours, apart from white.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I spoke to Duncan about a master key system for a HMO. He took time to explain and recommend the right system for me, service was speedy and excellent. I highly recommend Doorfit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant services easily contactable friendly helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service,had a slight problem but it was sorted out straight away,would highly recommend this firm Thank you .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Doorfit is rated 4.70 based on 398 reviews