Doorfit Reviews

4.69 Rating 379 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Doorfit

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorfit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"I found choosing the right product easy with great explanations as to how to measure and fit my new locks. Once ordered I received exactly what I ordered in a good time frame. No issues at all with this company."
Posted 7 months ago
"Needed 2 different unusual offset cylinders keyed alike, spoke to Duncan late Tuesday and they arrive in Neath before 11am on Thursday. Brilliant service yet again."
Posted 7 months ago
"Installation problem - todate no solution. "Doorfit has an excellent reputation, combined this with Hormann garage doors. It's a great partnership. Doorfit installed Hormann NT60 garage door and Hormann threshold on 23rd November 2018 at my home. However, I notice a large amount of daylight coming through the garage doors just above the bottom of the door on the day it was installed, this was reported on 23rd and photos sent in on 24th November (See attached photo). Looks like a breakdown in communication between Doorfit and Hormann As of today 7th February 2019, the issue is still ongoing with no solution at present."
Posted 7 months ago
"Have been using Doorfit for donkeys years, always very helpful, even better with online ordering."
Posted 7 months ago
"Great product, easy to install and delivered when expected."
Posted 7 months ago
"Exceptional service. Great communication throughout. I will definitely use them again. Thanks Richard"
Posted 7 months ago
"The door chain fitted perfectly. Shaun McNally"
Posted 7 months ago
"Delivered on time"
Posted 7 months ago
"So simple to fit"
Posted 8 months ago
"Quick and efficient"
Posted 8 months ago
"Reçu dans les délais, bon emballage mais un peu cher"
Posted 8 months ago
"Product acceptable but cost of postage at some two times the cost of item I thought excessive."
Posted 9 months ago
We note your comment about the carriage but in this case we have no option but to ship to Highlands of Scotland via courier because the Royal Mail will not accept aerosol canisters. The carriage cost us £23 to ship the goods which is more than we charged, nevertheless we understand why you have raised the query. We hope it won't dissuade you from ordering from us in future, we always try the find the most cost effective ways of shipping.

Yours sincerely

Robert Neil
Posted 8 months ago
"Great price for the parts I needed. I was told that delivery would be delayed but still received my parts quicker than expected. I wouldn't hesitate to use again"
Posted 9 months ago
"The service from this company has been excellent. Easy ordering process, good packaging and very quick delivery. Thoroughly recommended"
Posted 9 months ago
"Easy to order, arrived really quickly and was exactly as expected"
Posted 9 months ago
"Found what I required easily & had it within 5 days."
Posted 9 months ago
"Very good and quick service. Unfortunate that replacement parts are not available, so you have to buy a complete item to obtain one part."
Posted 9 months ago
"Happy with the product and very helpful manager (Duncan)."
Posted 9 months ago
"How can I send a review when haven’t received the item"
Posted 9 months ago
I'm sorry you shouldn't have been sent an invitation to review a product you haven't received. I'm looking into the reasons behind the error but wanted to reply in the meantime.

Best wishes

Robert
Posted 9 months ago
P.s. the goods have been despatched today and will be delivered to you tomorrow.
Posted 9 months ago
"Perfect and great price now need to order two more"
Posted 9 months ago
Doorfit is rated 4.69 based on 379 reviews