Doorfit Reviews

4.69 Rating 360 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Doorfit

Write Your review

Tell us how Doorfit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 94%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Perfect and great price now need to order two more"
Posted 4 months ago
"Super fast delivery & excellent product. Highly recommendable thank you."
Posted 4 months ago
"Very happy with the fixings. But the delivery was awful I paid extra for next day but didn’t receive it until five days later"
Posted 5 months ago
"very professional, excellent communication and excellent service!!!"
Posted 5 months ago
"No Complaint! Order process and delivery were spot on and the product did the job."
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to use web site. Rapid delivery. Excellent service. Just tried to order a second item without success."
Posted 5 months ago
"The patio door lock arrived quickly to Ireland and it was as described. Packaging was good so there was little chance of damage to the item. Thanks"
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered a Secure Ring Door Security Chain for our front door from Doorfit on 10th October,2018. The unit was delivered to my home the following day. It was a quality piece of hardware but unfortunately was not compatible to the door handle on the front door in that the ring would not slide over the door handle due to the thickness of the handle. This only became apparent upon offering the unit to our front door. I immediately contacted Doorfit who agreed I should return the unit for a refund, which I did. I should point out our front door and ironmongery is at least thirty years old. I am sure the Secure Ring Door Security Chain is compatible with more modern door ironmongery. I found Doorfit most helpful and understanding."
Posted 6 months ago
"Hi, I need bigger size please, are you able to contact me please"
Posted 6 months ago
"Prompt delivery, good service."
Posted 6 months ago
"Fitter was very pleased with the hinge which arrived to schedule at a great price"
Posted 6 months ago
"Rubbish. £5 delivery..Nothing after 3 days, not answering phone calls on any option, then receive a call saying no stock maybe 4 more days- for a latch? Only good thing was the money was back in my account fast."
Posted 6 months ago
I'm sorry our service hasn't met expectation on this occasion.

Sincerely

Robert
Posted 6 months ago
"I was informed there was a delay and that I could cancel if I wanted to. I decided to stick with the delay. They turned up when I was told they would Great stuff Thank you Doorfit"
Posted 6 months ago
"postage very expensive, almost same as the product!"
Posted 7 months ago
"I ordered a handle, at once l had a phone call to say out of stock, but will be in soon. It arrived when said. Very good service, would highly recommen. Thanks"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered a door handle expecting it in 5 days or so and it took a phone call to find out they are out of stock.Not sure when I'll receive it"
Posted 7 months ago
Apologies for the delay with this product, we understand the manufacturer in China was temporarily closed which has caused a number of orders to be delayed. The most recent information we have indicates the goods will be delivered to us next week. However if you'd prefer, I can cancel the order and arrange a full refund.

Yours sincerely

Robert
Posted 7 months ago
"Can't give any review as yet, as have not yet to received my order"
Posted 7 months ago
According to our courier they made attempts to deliver on the 6th and 7th and records state they left a card. The goods have been delivered today and left with your neighbour. Please do come back to me if this isn't correct.

Thank you for your order.

Best wishes

Robert
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good service I ordered in the afternoon and the parcel was delivered 8.30am next day"
Posted 7 months ago
"I would recommend this company - prompt service, staff willing to put themselves out, and good product, The Securering door security chain - very good design and unlike others I read about, does not scratch the door handle due to the rubber covering. Would be even better if it could be made in other colours, apart from white."
Posted 7 months ago
"I spoke to Duncan about a master key system for a HMO. He took time to explain and recommend the right system for me, service was speedy and excellent. I highly recommend Doorfit."
Posted 7 months ago
Doorfit is rated 4.69 based on 360 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support