Dogwoof Reviews

4.80 Rating 700 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Dogwoof
Visit Website

Phone:
02072536244

Location:
Dogwoof
Ground Floor, Overseas House
19-23 Ironmonger Row

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Dogwoof made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Very efficient thanks. Pre ordered item made available as promised. Just took delivery today, didn't see info re which day to expect it, but that didn't matter as it fitted in the letterbox! Good to get item postage free."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Received order quicker than expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent study of Orson Welles artistic and visual powers in relation to film making and cinema."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good communication, speedy delivery and a great DVD."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"This concerns my Order #13693. I have received the order pretty much on time, so no complaints there. But the box of one DVD, "Score A Film Music Documentary", has wrinkles in its plastic cover that appear to stem from heat/sun. I have attached a picture. I would like to receive this item again and will send back the old one, if you reimburse the postal fee."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I'd never heard of dogwoof but through them I could buy a DVD of a BBC Four programme which wasn't even available at the BBC, and at a really good price too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I just love your films!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrived on release date as expected ... just a pity only available in DVD as I would have preferred Blu-ray format"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Shipping to Italy took 9 days, the only drawback for me personally is the lack of a track number. Making it impossible to track the order and understanding of the approximate arrival time. Accordingly, you may not even know the specific day when the courier arrives. This creates some inconvenience. As for the rest - the highest rating, will order more. Thank you for a great product :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast delivery - a great site for something a little bit different. Great prices too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent films, excellent service, excellent delivery, just excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dogwoof have an excellent range of documentaries so we are always interested to see what's coming out as new releases. The Jane Jacobs film 'Citizen Jane: Battle for the City' was a great example: an interesting document of mid-20th century campaign history, an engagingly paced dramatisation of the fight for the heart of a great city, and an entertaining and instructive illustration that has relevance to the regeneration drive of our cities today. To get this dvd through the letterbox only days after it went on public release was a real treat. Many thanks and keep sourcing this challenging and engaging range of new documentary features. PS what about adding some shorter collections eg three or four related shorter films on the same topic (not necessarily all made at the same time?)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery of poster. Slightly damaged so called to arrange and exchange - sorted immediately without quibbling and received 2 days later."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Straightforward to order. Follow-up e-mail responded to in a timely and friendly manner. However this was a pre-order so would have only expected the money to come out of my account on despatch, not weeks before."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have searched for this film for quite a while so I was very happy to find it on Dogwoof."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I received the order. Good product. My grandson enjoys it. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Time of delivery of the order. Of course my name on the envelope wasn't correct!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"it did what it said it would"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy purchase process and very prompt delivery well packaged. Thank-you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The item was pre-ordered. It arrived promptly on the date that had been stated. The price was sensible. Totally satisfied with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dogwoof is rated 4.80 based on 700 reviews