Dogwoof Reviews

4.82 Rating 769 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Dogwoof
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Dogwoof Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02072536244

Location:

Dogwoof
Ground Floor, Overseas House
19-23 Ironmonger Row

Write Your review

Tell us how Dogwoof made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great value (better than Amazon) and free postage on my order too! Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great film in great picture quality, just the center spindles of the case could hold the discs a little tighter: both were rolling around loose in the case on arrival (however, too tight a hold is probably even more problematic).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Super quick delivery. I bought a DVD as a present but unfortunately I had to open it from the plastic as the CD was bouncing around instead of being locked into place, amazingly it wasn’t scratched.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient thanks. Pre ordered item made available as promised. Just took delivery today, didn't see info re which day to expect it, but that didn't matter as it fitted in the letterbox! Good to get item postage free.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Received order quicker than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent study of Orson Welles artistic and visual powers in relation to film making and cinema.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good communication, speedy delivery and a great DVD.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This concerns my Order #13693. I have received the order pretty much on time, so no complaints there. But the box of one DVD, "Score A Film Music Documentary", has wrinkles in its plastic cover that appear to stem from heat/sun. I have attached a picture. I would like to receive this item again and will send back the old one, if you reimburse the postal fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'd never heard of dogwoof but through them I could buy a DVD of a BBC Four programme which wasn't even available at the BBC, and at a really good price too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I just love your films!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived on release date as expected ... just a pity only available in DVD as I would have preferred Blu-ray format
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shipping to Italy took 9 days, the only drawback for me personally is the lack of a track number. Making it impossible to track the order and understanding of the approximate arrival time. Accordingly, you may not even know the specific day when the courier arrives. This creates some inconvenience. As for the rest - the highest rating, will order more. Thank you for a great product :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery - a great site for something a little bit different. Great prices too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent films, excellent service, excellent delivery, just excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dogwoof have an excellent range of documentaries so we are always interested to see what's coming out as new releases. The Jane Jacobs film 'Citizen Jane: Battle for the City' was a great example: an interesting document of mid-20th century campaign history, an engagingly paced dramatisation of the fight for the heart of a great city, and an entertaining and instructive illustration that has relevance to the regeneration drive of our cities today. To get this dvd through the letterbox only days after it went on public release was a real treat. Many thanks and keep sourcing this challenging and engaging range of new documentary features. PS what about adding some shorter collections eg three or four related shorter films on the same topic (not necessarily all made at the same time?).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery of poster. Slightly damaged so called to arrange and exchange - sorted immediately without quibbling and received 2 days later.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Straightforward to order. Follow-up e-mail responded to in a timely and friendly manner. However this was a pre-order so would have only expected the money to come out of my account on despatch, not weeks before.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have searched for this film for quite a while so I was very happy to find it on Dogwoof.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I received the order. Good product. My grandson enjoys it. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Time of delivery of the order. Of course my name on the envelope wasn't correct!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dogwoof is rated 4.82 based on 769 reviews