DIY Pest Control Reviews

4.59 Rating 286 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Pest Control
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read DIY Pest Control Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use site and super fast delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pleased you were pleased with our site and the speedy delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Promt service , ant killer working well , will definitely use again when needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great news our product is controlling your ant problem. Thank you for leaving a review our service.
Posted 1 year ago
I was disappointed by the polystyrene/foam packaging in the box. Not very eco-friendly - but having just bought insecticides, maybe this comment is contradictory?!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ha ha, we liked this comment. We try to use the minimum of packaging and recycle our boxes as much as possible. It is a balance between protecting the orders from the robust handling of the carriers and keeping packaging to a minimum.
Posted 1 year ago
The Insecto Cluster Fly smoke "bombs" arrived on time and have certainly done the trick. An infestation in our loft space was unpleasant to say the least. we had the same problem a few years back and ended up paying a considerable amount of money to a local pest control company. this time I thought it worth giving it a try with the smoke bombs which have worked perfectly and we still have two more for another time .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great news you have controlled your cluster fly products with our smoke bombs. There are lots of times when you can go with the DIY approach to pest control, but there are the occasions when you may need the services of a pest control company for those difficult to access pests.
Posted 1 year ago
My second occasion to use this companies services, once again a quick, efficient service and for the right price. Well recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Colin always good to hear from a returning customer, pleased to hear once again we delivered as expected and that you would recommend us to others.
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient and good knowledge of problem and solving it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Christine thank you for leaving a review an that we were able to offer a solution to your pest problem
Posted 1 year ago
Wise advice and very rapid delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We always try and give helpful advice and not just try and push a solution that may not be effective. Pleased to hear your order arrived promptly
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the service I received from DIY Pest Control. I accidently ordered the wrong item to deal with the wasps nest. Thankfully I realised straight away and my order was cancelled. I then received great advice about which product I actually needed. Item received the next day, wasps now all gone! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anne thank you for leaving this review we appreciate you taking the time to do so. Sometimes it is worth checking which product is more suited to a given situation. Good news you have succeeded in treating your wasp issue.
Posted 1 year ago
Order was shipped quickly and was delivered on time to the Republic of Ireland - overall I was very happy with my purchase and experience, and I would shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Partrick pleased to hear you will purchase from us again. It is a 2 day delivery to the Republic of Ireland with DPD.
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional delivery service, ordered and arrived within 24 hours. Product as described, well packaged. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DPD seem to be the most reliable courier of all the ones we have used. Thank you for leaving a review.
Posted 1 year ago
First class service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear from another satisfied customer, thanks for a positive review
Posted 1 year ago
Instructions excellent. Clear and concise. Product not scary . Did the job. Will use again next year if required ( grass/cluster flies)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly if you have a cluster fly problem one year it is likely you will the next, but on the upside you know we have the products to solve the issue.
Posted 1 year ago
Web site clear. Product ordered and delivered the following day. Well packaged. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of our service.
Posted 1 year ago
A good price (not the cheapest but not expensive either) backed by immediate and accurate packing and shipping. Goods arrived having been sent via a tracked service exactly as promised. Would certainly use DIY PestControl again even though I'm using the products as part of my work!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Thank you for your positive review.
Posted 1 year ago
I have no problem with your company or your products however your reputation also relies upon the efficiency of your chosen delivery agents. I was informed by you that I could expect my delivery on Friday. Finally arrived on Sunday. So is the delivery fee based on ‘next day’ service (within the terms of time of ordering) or it will be delivered as and when the delivery agents can fit the parcel onto a round?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello. Thank you for getting in touch. We're sorry that your delivery wasn't as expected. We are fully aware that we rely on our delivery service to uphold our reputation. Considering the number of parcels they deliver on our behalf, they do this admirably most of the time. Unfortunately, things do occasionally go a little wrong.
Posted 1 year ago
The ordering process is really easy choose your product and pay my order was delivered the next day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello David Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear this
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. good advice on the website. Products arrived quickly and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Tracey Thank you for your positive review
Posted 1 year ago
Spray really effective with good results. I think therefore I would prefer a bigger can of Spray and maybe less powder. Powder can be messy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Joan Thank you for getting in touch. We have noted your comments
Posted 1 year ago
I rate this firm excellent ,the goods were faulty but they replaced it in double quick time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello John Thank you for your positive review. We always aim to resolve any issues with product as soon as possible
Posted 1 year ago
DIY Pest Control is rated 4.59 based on 286 reviews