DIY Pest Control Reviews

4.43 Rating 37 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend DIY Pest Control
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 92%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Excellent product and killed our cluster flies"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"Thank you so much for your excellent service. Ordering was easy and the delivery fast even though I ordered the wrong size DIY past control re-ordered and sent me the correct item the following day. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
"Very helpful advice and quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Pleased that we could be of service and you received your purchase in good time. Thank you for taking the time to review our service.
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service from start to finish! Samantha is a pleasure to deal with. highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind words and your review
Posted 1 week ago
"On the ball.. great service.."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Pleased we could be of help and our delivery company did what we expect of them
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent fast service. Parcel received next day and put in use straight away, it attracted ants to visit on the following day and non stop for the last 6 days and is still going strong. The main colony is already engulfing half way through the 3rd box. Although these baits are expensive but the fact is that these ants wouldn‘t touch any other baits that I have bought recently - throwing money away. The final result is still yet waiting to be seen, in the meantime, I have to learn to cope with the extra activities in the flat."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Pharaoh ants are difficult to deal with and to have any success you do need to use the correct bait that destroys the colony. Hopefully you will succeed.

Thank you for the review of our service.
Posted 1 week ago
"The problem was dealt with efficiently and I was very satisfied with the overall experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review pleased that we could help with your problem.
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick service. Would have been good to have the option of normal post - £6 is a lot for 2 sachets of ant stuff! so a less expensive posting cost would be ideal, unless I didn't find it online."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pleased to hear that you received a quick delivery. Unfortunately all insecticides have to be delivered by a carrier as the Post Office will not carry these products, which means the cost is higher than we would ideally like.
Posted 1 week ago
"Receptionist extremely helpful. Ordered on line to collect. Excellent value too. Will order from you again Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the feedback and pleased we could be of help. Always call if you are unsure of what you need to deal with your problem.
Posted 1 week ago
"added note to order to leave with neighbor if we were out as they claimed to need a signature. However on looking at order details they interpreted my request to 'leave at the neighbours house' Looked at UPS tracking which is a joke as you have have an i/d to use the service, so emailed Pest Control and got a reply saying that what was on the parcel was correct. Next day found a leaflet in the door saying UPS had left a package next door without even checking if we were in, as we were. So went next door and picked up package from a box outside the front door -- So UPS will leave without a signature, which is not what their documentation states. summing up can't track package as they claim and my instructions not applied."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very sorry that you had a delivery issue. Your delivery instructions did say leave with neighbour, suggesting you would be out. UPS did do this so really more of a misunderstanding than ignoring your instructions.

Again sorry for the mix up on this occasion.
Posted 1 week ago
"1st class service. Order arrived quickly. One item had leaked. Once I contacted them, they immediately sent a replacement"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really pleased with delivery and results ! 3 baitings and all activity stopped !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear the positive results!
Posted 1 month ago
"All good Only dissatisfied thing about the products was: Rat Boxes seem to be very cheap low quality. Absolute nightmare to get key in and open Rat Boxes The Mouse boxes were a disappointment too as so tiny, they need to bigger to get snappers in"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very sorry you feel that the rat boxes are a cheap quality. They are in fact one of the more expensive you can buy. They are manufactured by Bell Laboratories in the USA. I agree the boxes are more difficult to open than some but that is the design of the locking mechanism , it has been made so you can't easily open them with a screwdriver or pen like most.

The mouse boxes we include in the kit are only designed to carry poison not traps, but we will in future as you suggested include some that will.

Thank you for your feedback
Posted 1 month ago
"Well- designed see-through humane mouse traps with generous dimensions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for reviewing the live catch mouse trap, we are pleased it meets your expectations
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely fantastic service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Darren thank you for taking the time to review our service
Posted 1 month ago
"Unfortunately I have wasted £33 as none of the products I purchased does not work. SAVE your money, very disappointing could have used an overseas product cheaper to get ripped off"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The products arrived very promptly as we were being invaded by Cluster Flies! Happy with the packaging and delivery. Products now being used and appear to be working."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time out to review our service and goods. Happy to hear the products are dealing with your cluster fly invasion!
Posted 2 months ago
"very easy and the fly killer amazing stuff. completely obliterated the infestation we were starting to get."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time out to review our service and goods. Great news you have successfully dealt with your cluster fly problem.
Posted 2 months ago
"All good from DIY Pest Control. Delivery company (UPS) useless!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
James very sorry UPS has in some way failed to deliver to the standard we both expect.
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to use website, could do with more detailed info on which pest and average success rate of each product. I found a rat poison that is the same as Pest Controllers use but bought it and the trays and delivery for less than £14. It came securely wrapped and promptly delivered. You do have to sign for it because of nature of product. I am pleased and would recommend, hopefully I won't need the product again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our aim is only to sell the best and most effective products from reputable manufacturers. They should all be successful if applied correctly.
Thank you for leaving a review and you found our service met your expectations
Posted 2 months ago
DIY Pest Control is rated 4.43 based on 37 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support