DIY Kitchens Reviews

4.53 Rating 59 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Kitchens
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 63%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent business model. Bespoke production to our design cutting out the high street middle quality middle men. Can all be done online but we visited their kitchen heaven showroom for extra guidance. Ended up with a high end top quality kitchen at a lower cost. Love it.
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience from start to finish, the online kitchen planner was easy to use and the visualisation tool made a big difference and enabled us to make best use of space. We traveled to the showroom, the staff were super helpful with no pressure, the range of kitchens on display defiantly made the 3 hour trip worthwhile. The quality and finish is exceptional considering the cost when compared with other manufacturers. The ordering process was easy using the portal and order tracking was a breeze, we opted for two man delivery as the units are quite large and heavy, the worktops were incredibly heavy. My order has some very minor issues which were handled superbly by the support staff. I would strongly recommend this company.
Posted 1 year ago
We have ordered four kitchens from DIY and all are excellent. The first installed five years ago still looks perfect. Planning and ordering is easy and the delivery was on time and trouble free.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely in love with our new kitchen. The quality of everything is of such a high standard. Our kitchen fitter was really impressed with everything and said they are not comparable to others.... The staff were great with the ordering process also and recommended some changes to our plans which we took on board! The online planning website was great, so easy to use and a fantastic design tool. Also, the showroom is fantastic - well worth a visit. A big thank you to the lovely delivery guys too :) Thank you DIY kitchens.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality excellent service! Easy uncomplicated ordering. Customer service very good! Will recommend to anyone!
Posted 1 year ago
After searching around, we decided to get a quote from DIY Kitchens, the quote they gave was extremely competitive to say the least. The order arrived, on the day we were told & everything we had ordered was there. The quality was above that of what we were expecting, cabinets were ready made which saved loads of time & the kitchen itself was easy to assemble, we are over the moon with our new kitchen & definately recommend DIY Kitchens to anyone looking to update their kitchen in the future, the price & quality are unbeatable.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered our kitchen through diy kitchens website. All very easy and got a phone call from someone giving us a bit of advice before our order was confirmed. A drawer facing hadn’t been delivered, a quick email and it was at my house in a couple of days. Great quality of cabinets, solid and look great.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi , Our new kitchen is finished. We were very pleased with the quality of carcasses and doors and the pull out corner unit , plus all appliances are fully integrated and fit in nicely. I have a little knowledge of diy so managed to plan and fit virtually the whole kitchen myself . The only thing I got help with was the plumbing of dishwasher and washing machine , which my son who is a plumber helped with. The granite worktops were bought from diy/kitchens and fitted by Natural Stone , who did a fantastic job .We did our dining room at the same time so it’s been a fairly big project for me. Myself and my wife are very pleased with the quality , delivery and support we got from diy-kitchens and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to have a new kitchen. Great quality at a reasonable price. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent experience all round. From the initial order placement - sales team reviewed my order and made a few suggestions / queried possible oversights and mistakes. Delivery was quick and accurately organised. Kitchen was packed very well eliminating any damage. Quality of kitchen is very good with strong sturdy legs and hinges. Would highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and quality from start to finish. The online ordering process was relatively easy but, as in my case, if you have any queries along the way then the expert advice received is very helpful. The delivery truck was held up a little (no fault of theirs) but we were updated frequently and wasn't a problem. I'd use DIY Kitchens again in the future and have recommended them already to friends of ours.
Posted 1 year ago
Had our new kitchen fitted this year used diy kitchens to supply excellent service from start to finish quality units at great price . We had a couple of issues on two units but all was sorted with excellent after care service from diy kitchens would strongly recommend them
Posted 1 year ago
At first I was a little sceptical about placing an order as I hadn’t seen the kitchen in place. However, I ordered some samples of the doors and cabinets and was put at ease. The quality is very good. Everything arrived a couple of bits missing but the customer service team was on to straight away and had parts out immediately. Kitchen went together very well and the quirky could not be faulted. Very happy customer and wouldn’t hesitate to order again in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality and the best value for money We are thrilled with the kitchen, the build quality is fantastic & great value for money! Our builder was hugely impressed with the quality and said he would recommend DIY Kitchens to others. One unit arrived damaged in transit (which happens), and a replacement unit was delivered the next day, great service! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend DIY Kitchens, we got everything we wanted, well within budget. You have to design and measure yourself, or use a plan from elsewhere, but it is well worth the effort. Great customer service & very supportive throughout the process and aftercare.
Posted 1 year ago
It was daunting ordering a kitchen online having never done it before. However, the online planner and helpful pre order check that are offered are great. The kitchen looks absolutely fantastic and the two fitters (who had never heard of the company before) are now looking to install diy kitchens in their own houses. Fantastic service, great price and really good quality kitchens. I spent far less than I did on a kitchen from Howdens last year and I ended up witha far superior product. Also a quick mention to the delivery men who were absolutely fantastic. Kept me updated and made sure the units were neatly stored until the installers arrived.
Posted 1 year ago
DIY Kitchens was recommended to me by my carpenter who had fitted one of your kitchens in his parents house. He and I were very impressed by the quality and finish of the units. Also everything ordered was delivered and I couldn’t fault the customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
We are delighted with our kitchen - great quality, and a joy to use. Ordering was straightforward and delivery was smooth. Will definitely buy from here again!
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service, both before and after sales. I would highly recommend them, High quality kitchen at a low price.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used DIY kitchens twice, including reusing 4 year old units in a new pattern. The units are of excellent quality, very solidly built. The drawers and hinges are still in as new condition after 4 years. I have compared my units to much more expensive ones and in terms of quality, I can’t see any difference. I have no hesitation in recommending DIY kitchens.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with quality and service of kitchen brought from DIY kitchen. Highly recommended to anyone looking for new kitchen.
Posted 1 year ago
We were lucky enough to be told about this gem by our builder, visited the showroom march 19,and after being advised by the a very confidant new member of staff , he arranged for another member to complete our order. The range of kitchens and options will suit all. We ordered our electrical/gas items taking advantage of the multi purchase offers. Having looked at other well known outlets before hand we felt happy that DIY Kitchens had the edge on all fronts. One main advantages is that the units come pre built with doors fitted in most cases together with drawers and other features.We also ordered our quartz worktops which DIY kitchens recommend, They too proved to be the icing on the cake , great service and quality and fitting team. Our own kitchen fitter was surprised how good the kitchen was and the ease of fitting and the cleaver ideas that made his job much easier. He has since recommended and fitted another 2 Diy kitchens and we have had one of our friends order too. Yes there was a couple of hic ups, which required us to contact customer services, check ASAP that every bit is there , some small fill pieces where missing but swiftly despatched.The website could be a bit easier to navigate and be user friendly and the ticket contact system a bit old fashioned, live chat would be an advantage. Also if like an increasingly number of people are using tablets, the mobile website sometimes requires harder navigation.The search function can also be confusing giving page links which are sometimes not clear to follow. Overall 5 stars for a company that appears to be investing in technology, watch the how it’s made video, and I understand that a new paint processing system has just been installed causing delays, just hang on it will be worth it when your new kitchen arrives, oh and by the way big hand for the two guys who delivered ours, very good and pleasant service. C and M , Grantham
Posted 1 year ago
DIY Kitchens is rated 4.53 based on 59 reviews