DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Doctor Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

About DIY Doctor Ltd:

DIY Doctor has been providing advice and information for free since 1998. Selling specially selected tools of trade quality at DIY prices, DIY Doctor aims to be the conduit between the Trade and the home owner. Our aim it to help you get your home improvement project completed with the right tools, first time.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 634 2179

Email:

charles@diydoctor.ltd.uk

Location:

Block 1 - Suite 2 Lakeside Park

Write Your review

Tell us how DIY Doctor Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Zinsser paint have changed their paint. Charles was extremely helpful in rectifying the mix up & informing me of the change. Would recommend DIY Doctor. Very helpful & courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
When I did not receive an acknowledgement of order I contacted DIY about this as I did not want to order again in case the order was duplicated. They emailed me and apologised for the error. Unfortunately the order was duplicated. I received 2 items on the same day. This has now been sorted. This hasn't detered me from dealing with them again as they were very polite and I did receive the goods within a couple of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Charles was extremely patient and helpful giving me advice on my DIY project and helping me to choose the right products. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very fast delivery, wonderful when you need something in a hurry.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered the plaster retarder as I am a complete amateur at plastering but my brother in law and I have now done all 3 bedrooms in my farmhouse renovation. Were now nearing the end of the complete renovation and the product was superb delivery was a little slow but the product was well wort waiting for, did exactly what DIY Doctor info said, they also informed me when it was despatched. I will definitely use and recommend this product to others, (my brother in law is definitely going to purchase some when he's ready to plaster. An excellent product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good Product, solid brackets well made. Very quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I bought my first pack of Corefix wall plugs for use on a fairly heavy curtain track. The results to-date have been excellent. Straightforward to install and now providing a very firm anchorage. Brian Warwickshire
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The product I ordered, first of all couldn't be rivalled by any one on EBay, secondly the quality of the item was extremely good and arrived in excellent condition and was well wrapped, I will certainly be using DIY Doctor ' Blue spot' again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Prompt efficient service Item was well packed and addressed correctly many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
not next day delivery, but that is probably that I ordered late in the day, it arrived the day after though. pleased with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It gave me enough time to deal with three different backgrounds. Also because it held back it did not quickly set in the rhino bucket,cleaning the bucket was easier which meant it was available to use again. I look forward to using this product on ceiling work in the immediate future. Full marks, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful, I made an enquiry about a product and was answered the same day via e mail. Very impressive. Items arrived as stated but I've yet to use them. I'll be coming back for more help soon. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service - will use them again for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fast delivery and the cheapest I could find anywhere
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent product, prompt and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The service is second to none.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent product well worth the money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DIY Doctor Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews