DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Doctor Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

About DIY Doctor Ltd:

DIY Doctor has been providing advice and information for free since 1998. Selling specially selected tools of trade quality at DIY prices, DIY Doctor aims to be the conduit between the Trade and the home owner. Our aim it to help you get your home improvement project completed with the right tools, first time.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 634 2179

Email:

charles@diydoctor.ltd.uk

Location:

Block 1 - Suite 2 Lakeside Park

Write Your review

Tell us how DIY Doctor Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi D.I.Y doctor,good received, just what I was looking for, just want to let you know I only received 9 aircreat block anchors, these were wrapped loose in some polythene and an empty blue and white resealable bag, please don't send me "one" as i am a retired curtain fitter and have sufficient to do the job, and am unlikely to want these again, (just wanted to let you know) regards, Richard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality product delivered in good time, at a reasonable price. Only concern was absence of instruction, video only marginally helpful, the blade was stuck and required loosening, not difficult but slightly worrying that a new piece of equipment needed a largish spanner to make it work! However, will use DIY Doctor again when occasion arises. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was really excited to find out that there was an "eco" paint stripper and after watching the video and reading the impressive list of what it would strip, I felt confident that it would do the job! I am an interior decorator working in a Georgian property with a lot of architrave hidden beneath layers of old paint-some undoubtedly lead, to strip. The tub says it can cope with up to 5 layers of old paint but in reality after an hour it just shifted the very top layer and left the others untouched. I decided to wrap it in cling film and leave overnight. I was expecting to be able to strip at least some of the layers relatively easily after a long soak....but no! Lots of scraping (and blisters) later and it still wasn't as good as I was hoping. So....I have resorted back to the strong stuff (disappointingly). It is expensive and doesn't really deliver. The lid had also come loose in transit and leaked- so maybe some sort of clips on the tub may be a good idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tony, I am very sorry to hear that the Home Strip did not work for you. I suspect, from your description and the age of the property, you are dealing with a lead paint. There is some advice about how to deal with lead based paints here: https://www.diydoctor.org.uk/projects/stripping-lead-paint.htm We use it ourselves and work very closely with the manufacturers so would be very happy to work through how to get the best results. All the best, Charles DIY Doctor
Posted 3 years ago
Just what I wanted now the hard work starts
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Received in good condition
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It would have been good if the item had arrived. Where is it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Alan, Apologies for not getting your order to you; as we discussed, the courier have confirmed that they have lost your package and we have arranged to dispatch a replacement immediately. We appreciate the frustration and thank you for your patience - you will have a replacement very soon. All the best, DIY Doctor
Posted 3 years ago
I asked the chat line for the correct type of replacement cutting wheels for my record pipe cutter (Record 102). What I have ordered and received is for a smaller cutter. I will be sending them back but it has delayed a job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are very sorry that you got the wrong product and appreciate your frustration. We do try to provide accurate information on our chat service and we believe that we have directed you to the correct item. The spares that wanted (and the cutter that you have) have been discontinued by Irwin, and this was suggested to us as the right replacement. I understand from our suppliers that there are no longer any spares available for your particular cutter. Apologies again. We we will refund you in full and thank you for your patience.
Posted 3 years ago
Seemless process cheaper than other companies and product well packed and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have already written and expressed my gratitude for a job well done, I do not expect to keep doing so. Frank B. Morton
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A very good on line shopping experience with DIY Doctor. The price of the item was the best seen and the postage was a very realistic price, unlike most on line retailers. This always clinches the purchase for buyers. Spot on.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good product at a fair price. Delivery was slow though
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The tile drills I bought were brilliant. Did the job in half the time it would have taken. I will return
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the product and the website shopping experience. However very disappointed to receive a soggy, disintegrating, cardboard package six days later. "My Hermes" strikes again. Have had too many bad experiences of 'trashed in transit' with "My Hermes" to use them willingly. An improvement opportunity for DIY Doctor?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have not yet used the goods, but a visual inspection of them certainly meets my expectations, and that is very pleasing. Received email on a Monday stating that goods had been dispatched. My chosen delivery option was standard delivery 2-3 working days. Goods didn't actually arrive until the Friday. It would have been helpful to have the ability to track the order so that I need only have made arrangements for someone to receive the goods on one day, rather than three. Overall though, I'm very pleased with what I've received, and I would certainly recommend you to others. Hope you find my comments helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
prompt delivery, items well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
GOOD PRODUCT
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fastest delivery I've ever had brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have purchased a number of products from DIY Doctor and every time have been completely satisfied. My latest purchase was not delivered but was not DIY Doctor fault it was, in my opinion, the courier that “lost” it. DIY Doctor arranged a replacement and I continue to be completely happy with DIY Doctor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery too slow - ordered on 7th (quoted 2-3days) arrived on 12th. I think that is pretty slow for this day and age. I ordered at 9.30 in the morning, most online firms seem to dispatch products same day, so I'm disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am very sorry that your order took quite so long to reach you. This is not normal. Because of the weekend this was delivered on the 3rd working day but I appreciate you would have wanted it before the weekend. We will make this clear in our delivery information. Also we do try to exceed our deliver timescales rather than just make it, so we will see if we can get orders to you quicker.
Posted 3 years ago
Fast delivery and did a great job. No mess or dust, just a shower that looks like new. Would recommend grout restoration as an excellent alternative to a full regrout.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DIY Doctor Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews