DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Doctor Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read DIY Doctor Ltd Reviews

About DIY Doctor Ltd:

DIY Doctor has been providing advice and information for free since 1998. Selling specially selected tools of trade quality at DIY prices, DIY Doctor aims to be the conduit between the Trade and the home owner. Our aim it to help you get your home improvement project completed with the right tools, first time.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 634 2179

Email:

charles@diydoctor.ltd.uk

Location:

Block 1 - Suite 2 Lakeside Park

Write Your review

Tell us how DIY Doctor Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fast delivery and great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service though out. Communication and helpfulness was outstanding. Wouldn't hesitate to use DIY DOCTOR again and would highly recommend. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plane has just arrived this morning, very pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered an IRWIN 09 1/2 block plane from DIY Doctor. It arrived as stated within 3 or so days after order. It came in a blister pack within a padded envelope. There was no receipt, but I guess I have electronic records from my order. The price was easily the best on the web (approx. 2/3 of the best other price and near 1/2 of RRP.. The item itself is of medium quality; which I understood before buying. Bottom end products (less than £10) are just that. Medium end products (less than £40)need a but of adjustment to do a good job. Top end products (near £200), work well from the usually supplied nice wooden box, but require deep pockets. All in all a worthwhile bargain.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I hadn't realised from the description just how large, heavy and industrial the item is. It will still do the job perfectly of course, so all is good. Ordering and delivery were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Part was Irwin plyers which arrived within 3 days as suggested at purchase no problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ALWAYS a cracking service Happy Days
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product. Accurate description. Good ordering and delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Expert advice, easy to use and understand & FREE ! Fabulous !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered fast and in safe condition. Easy to order and the communication as to its whereabouts was excellent. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was easy to speak to a person at DIYD and the slight delay in delivery was promptly remedied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
David Moore and his team at DIY Doctor are absolutely fantastic. I literally could have wasted hundreds of pounds, possibly thousands of pounds if it wasn't for the help and guidance of these guys, specifically David's advice and help. None of it was by obligation to purchase any of their products. I could have taken all the amazing advice and gone elsewhere if I wanted to. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always full of interesting,useful articles !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The item arrived quikly and ingood condition. I have noy yet used the item but did a quick check and found it satifactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service at a better price than I could find anywhere else. I'll certainly be using this site again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased hand saw and hammer, both items very good quality. Service and delivery very good. DIY doctor gives very good tutorials.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service as usual - communication is prompt and my queries addressed immediately. I will continue to use DIY Doctor!!! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
when buying locks and handles , me being not sure! it would help to let know what handles are compatable with what lock.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Declined to take a job the day after I called them. Couldn't even be bothered to call me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Dominic, I am sorry that you have a bad experience, although I don't believe that it was with us, as we at DIY Doctor do not take on jobs and have no record of you contacting us at all. We only publish information and help online for you to read to learn how you can do your project yourself. We are aware that there is another company that call themselves DIY Doctors who do operate as handymen/jobbing builders who you might have contacted. They are in the North East or North West, while we are based in Somerset. Incidentally, despite own and developing the name "DIY Doctor" for nearly 20 years now, there is nothing we can do to stop them using the same name as they are deemed to be in a different sector (as we are considered publishers). It is frustrating and confusing and you're not the first to be caught out by this. We understand the frustration, All the best, Charles DIY Doctor Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Bought x-tex Artex remover after watching DIY doc review video recommending and showing use. Having given up trying to remove artex and planning to re-plaster, this works, not as easily as in their video but it certainly works. My artex was 20 years old and frequently over painted. Removal is easier if kept moist and left for at least 3-4 hours, moistening also helps lessen risk of gouging ceiling surface. Stripped 3sq m toilet ceiling in an afternoon. DIY Doctor were, as expected, excellent at quickly taking payment and delivering Ex-Tex (early on 3rd day). Thanks for help and advice - will certainly be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DIY Doctor Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews