DIY Reviews

DIY have a Customer Happiness Grade of C. Customers love their customer service but are unhappy with their returns process and refunds. Full Insights

4.29 Rating 57 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend DIY
0 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
0 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
0 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
0 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
0 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
0 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
0 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
0 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
0 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate DIY ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Had a reduction on the price on the puchase I bought"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Items delivered on time and date. Some items were slightly damaged (timber posts) noted by the driver and we received an email the following day with a time and date of for them to be replaced."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Diy.com another easy to use website when ordering online with choice of delivery options available."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good customer service and quick delivery of goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Asked staff where an item was they said they didn't sell it without looking, after a closer look found the item myself"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We left a couple of items at the till and didn't discover it until we got home. The Customer Service over the phone was excellent - thank you Emma - and everything was resolved very quickly so that we could go back and retrieve the forgotten items."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"customer service is good and price of items is reasonable"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Had what I wanted at excellent price"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very good customer service answhen purchasing wood and supplies for our Christmas fayre."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Had all the items in stock instore. Losing one star for not having any of the items I wanted available for delivery. Click and collect was not available either. Luckily they had items In store when I went. Happy with items and prices though."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"B&Q carried out a refund on a product that I had over ordered and were very efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"B&Q have a fantastic range of DIY products; the stores are well laid out, everything is easy to find and they have plenty of knowledgeable, helpful staff. Recently, I wanted some two part wood filler and B&Q had range of sizes at keen prices. I have a Diamond Club card which means I get 10% discount on Wednesdays. Also, I regularly get useful vouchers from B&Q, giving me more opportunities to save. I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent customer service when I needed to swap a piece of wooden beading as I’d bought the wrong profile but didn’t have my receipt."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Bought a radiator cover (Kensington Small White cover). Lovely cover but had to order 3 times before we got one that was undamaged! Apart from that everything was great - really easy to slot together and looks great in our hall."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Easy to deal with, love the cash discounts for returning customers. Great returns policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Had my bathroom and ensuite all planned out by Ryan in the culverhouse cross store. Extremely happy with the result Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very expensive"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought a great kitchen at a great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful, experienced staff that can advise on matters without being demeaning."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I decided to purchase a multi tool and visited B and Q to make my selection. The choice was extensive with both corded and cordless on display and from many different manufacturers. I decided to buy a cordless model at a good price and have been extremely happy with my purchase. In addition I bought a pack of blades at a reduced offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DIY is rated 4.29 based on 57 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This