Discount Cream Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,017 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Discount Cream
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.93 out of 5
"Got banned from ordering for accidentally ordering too many when I didn’t know the orders had gone through"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,

We are very sorry you do not believe you have received the best possible service. We always strive for every customer to have a pleasant experience with us. However upon looking into this for you I can see you placed an order for an amount that is marked as Trade on the website, unfortunately as advised within our terms and conditions it does state all orders are analysed before we are able to dispatch.

As you ordered an amount deemed unsuitable for Homeuse purposes it is our responsibility as distributors to ensure the goods will be used correctly and any amount placed on an order cannot be amended as we do not allow reductions on quantities . If you are still not happy with this decision you are more than welcome to provide a rebuttal to management by emailing help@onlineorder.direct.

Kind Regards
Yorkshire Products Ltd
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Absolutely awful customer service don’t order from here!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

We are very sorry you do not believe you have received the best possible service with. We always strive for every customer to have a pleasant experience with us, since you have not left us a 5* review a member of the team will be in touch to obtain further information on how we can resolve the issues you have had. If you wish to contact us please email us on help@yorkshireproducts.co.uk.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Discount Cream Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Need to enter the real world."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello,

We are very sorry you do not believe you have received the best possible service with. We always strive for every customer to have a pleasant experience with us, since you have not left us a 5* review a member of the team will be in touch to obtain further information on how we can resolve the issues you have had. If you wish to contact us please email us on help@yorkshireproducts.co.uk.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Discount Cream Team
Posted 4 months ago
Hello,

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the experience you have recently had with our website. We have held an internal investigation into this matter and have concluded the following: due to the companies terms and conditions on purchasing pressurised gases, there are Order Analysis that must be conducted before an order can be processed before dispatch: this is stated at the checkout and in our terms and conditions. Due to the volumes purchased, evidence of the trade referenced in the checkout was required before processing however it was unable to be provided by yourself and this is why the order was cancelled and refunded back to you.

If you are able to provide the details required for the purchase, please do get in touch and we will be more than happy to re-assess this for you and as a gesture of good will, we will be happy to provide Free Delivery and a Free Gift if the order is successful once the Order Analysis has been conducted. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused as customer satisfaction is one of our top priorities as a retailer however we hope you understand that internal policies and procedures must be followed as required by law.

Kind Regards
Laura Slack
Customer Service Team Leader
Posted 4 months ago
"Was told it would come before 1pm on a saturday. Then the advisor was very rude to me. My dinner party was ruined!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello,

We are very sorry you do not believe you have received the best possible service with. We always strive for every customer to have a pleasant experience with us, since you have not left us a 5* review a member of the team will be in touch to obtain further information on how we can resolve the issues you have had. If you wish to contact us please email us on help@yorkshireproducts.co.uk.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Discount Cream Team
Posted 4 months ago
"Bad customers services"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello

I do apologize about the issues you have experienced with us.

I have looked into the order and I can see that the couriers lost the parcel so a claim was raised for this. Upon looking into the claim I can see that Parcelforce managed to locate the parcel and return it to ourselves, which was then resent back to you.

As an apology for the inconvenience this has caused I have refunded you the delivery cost that was paid for this. We'd hope you give us the opportunity to supply to you again and would like to offer you a free gift as well as a 10% discount on your next order. Please contact help@yorkshireproducts.co.uk.

Kind Regards
Discount Cream
Posted 1 year ago
Discount Cream is rated 4.89 based on 1,017 reviews