DirectBedroom.co.uk Reviews

DirectBedroom.co.uk have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

4.07 Rating 59 Reviews
73% of reviewers recommend DirectBedroom.co.uk
58 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
22 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
0 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
0 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
0 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
18 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
0 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
0 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
0 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
18 Review Views
04AM
4AM
Visit Website

Phone:
01244 457 136

Email:
customerservcies@directbedroom.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate DirectBedroom.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Quality of the bunk bed was poor and when contacted you always got a reply saying they will pass the message on. I had to pay a joiner to make new holes and replace missing screws as it didn't line up"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I would never use Direct Bedroom again. Totally unacceptable customer service. Bought a bed from them, It should have arrived in 3 boxes. Only 2 out of 3 were delivered. Of the 2 boxes delivered 2 parts were damaged (compression mark on headboard and rusted metal support bar). Arranged for delivery of replacement. Stayed in the house all day and new bed was not delivered. Phoned customer services several times that day and was told that delivery was on it's way. The bed still did not turn up. Finally delivered a different day without us being alerted, so we were not in to receive goods. Decided to return the damaged bed and get a refund. A refund for only part of the price was received in error. It took 1 month and several phone calls for the full amount to be refunded."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Very quick and free delivery a very sturdy and beautiful looking bed, my Daughter was more than pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Excellent value for money and fast delivery. Over all very satisfied. I would use this company again. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Absolutely brilliant bed! Easy to put together with really good instructions and very sturdy. It took about 4.5 hrs to put together but I did this by myself rather than the 3 hrs recommended for two people putting it together."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Ordering and paying online was quick and easy. The bed is solid and looks nice although it was delivered with a gouge in the bedstead - I chose not to return it as it was not a big deal. The delivery company were not good. I ordered 2 items and one part was missing from the consignment and delivered 3 days later. The order was left in my hallway due to 'health and safety' which left me trying to get a heavy pine bed and wardrobe up one flight of stairs on my own. I possibly would not order again due to the delivery issues. A delivery from a different company was taken up the stairs and unwrapped, amazing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Quick easy to use ordering system on the website. A good quality product then arrived quickly in a stress free fashion. Perfect shopping experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Paid extra for Saturday Delivery tracker said bed/mattress would be delivered between 10.50am/1.50pm did not arrive and no contact was made to inform me even though I gave my contact number, received a phone call on Monday morning to ask if they could deliver and was told Saturday driver could not find address if he had called he would have been directed so will not make this mistake again as I would have saved £20 for Saturday delivery and not lost a day off work on Monday"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"everything good"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Bed arrived on time and was in good condition and easy to erect. Unfortunately one of the wooden slats was missing. I've contacted them twice now by email and as yet I am still awaiting a replay to my emails. Unfortunately this customer service has badly let them down."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Excellent service, good product and easily put together. Delivered quicker than expected too. 5 stars from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Am amazed you've asked me for a review!!!! I ordered two beds and two mattresses on 30 July to be delivered on 5 August. One bed was delivered on 1 August to the house which we'd not yet moved into (luckily the lady we bought the house from took it in). When we got the keys on 4 August I discovered we were missing the mattress which I was told would be delivered the following day along with the other bed. The other bed came on 6 August with fixings missing and I'm STILL awaiting the missing fixings and the two mattresses a week later. Not impressed. At all. The only reason you don't have a 'Very Poor' rating is because your sales staff have tried to help. I'm genuinely not sure where to go from here as they were supposed to be delivered today and still haven't arrived. I ordered from you purely because your delivery times were so short and I wanted the beds quickly so I'm extremely disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I am very dissatisfied with Corban Direct's level of service. I chose your company because it offers next-day delivery, which is clearly not the case. I ordered a sofa bed on Tuesday 22 July, because we had a guest staying at the weekend. On Wednesday, one of your representatives informed me that there had been a delay and that the sofa would be delivered on Friday. When I was not contacted by the delivery depot on Friday morning (as I was told I would), I mailed them and found out that no items for me had been received. Upon contacting your company, I was informed that items take longer to reach Scotland and that the sofa bed would be delivered on Tuesday 29 July, i.e. one week after I placed my order. I cannot understand why I was not told about this when I ordered the sofa, since I entered an address in Edinburgh. If I had known that it would take a week to have the sofa delivered, I would not have ordered it through your company. This caused me great inconvenience, as I had to take time off work on three separate days and make alternative arrangements for our guest. Laura Williams was very prompt and helpful when I contacted your Customer Service, and she told me that she would follow it up with her senior. I have not heard anything from him/her. As for the sofa itself, I would say that the finishing leaves a lot to be desired: there were many loose threads and there is stuffing coming out of the seams in the back. I trust you will understand my dissatisfaction. Dr Raquel de Pedro"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"This was the best price for the bed I wanted, and no extra charge for delivering to Aberdeen, which is common now. Delivery was quick, however it didn't arrive on the date I'd specified and there was no notification that this would be the case - meaning I sat in all day waiting for a delivery which never came. Disappointing not to be informed. However, overall, very positive."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Harmony Florence Antique Brass bedframe. The bed is absolutely stunning. Well made, sound and easy to put up. It arrived promptly and well packaged by next day delivery. Direct Bedrooms was easy to deal with, staff were polite, helpful and friendly. I would definitely use this company again. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Very quick and efficient service bed quality excellent. Driver not friendly or helpful! Sadly"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Web site great, service fantastic bed was delivered in two days and bed looks great."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"excellent service..Very quick delivery....still need to build"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Bed delivery was on time and service was OK but the packaging was very poor. The headboard and end board were bent and paint chipped off. I put this right myself rather than send them back. I would not recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. I am sorry there was an issue with the packaging of your item. I have asked our customer care team to give you a call within the next hour to assist. Kind Regards, Direct Bedroom.
Posted 4 years ago
"looks very nice, for a spare room so haven't tested the mattress, bottom frame a little lower than expected but it doesnt spoil overall appearance."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DirectBedroom.co.uk is rated 4.07 based on 59 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This