Direct Villa Holidays Reviews

4.60 Rating 48 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Direct Villa Holidays
Visit Website

Phone:
0871 218 20 20 / 00 34 96

Email:
info@directvillaholidays.com

Location:
Direct Villa Holidays,Centro Commercial Cap Blanc, Locale No 2, Avenida de la Marina, 45, Benissa, 03720 (Alicante) Spain.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Direct Villa Holidays ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We stayed in the Villa Enebro in Javea during August. Great location for the Arenal area. Also shops locally, Consume, Aldi & Lidl, so easy to stock up for eleven of us. Plenty of space in the villa. Pool very large and loved by all. Kitchen well equipped for all of us and plenty of plates, cups, glasses and everything you would need for cooking large meals or snacks. Dishwasher was very handy. Several bathrooms and all had hairdryers. Pool table and tennis table were used too. Plenty of areas around if you wanted some quiet time. Emails answered very promptly if I had a question. Very pleased with Direct Villas and would recommend. Thank you for a great family holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I have booked with direct villa holidays 3 times now and each time they have been excellent. They are quick to reply to emails and answered any questions I asked . They were excellent when I had to cancel a booking due to ill health and instead of losing our deposit, promised us the cost of the deposit off our next booking which they did, most company’s wouldn’t have been so accommodating. The villas we have stayed at have been very good and the photos online have been very accurate, there’s nothing more disappointing when it looks nothing like the photos! I look forward to using direct villa holidays in the future !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We have stayed with direct villa holidays for the last few years and never had a problem with the company or the villas. I have only ever dealt with Vivian and nothing is ever to much trouble for her. Direct villa holidays are a company you can trust! We love all the areas moraira, calpe and javea, so much that I’m booking a villa for next year for the whole family again! So many great memories. Trust me your in safe hands."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I would give 5 stars to the team who worked very hard for us and were extremely responsive to our questions and queries, especially when we had to change our villa when the owners sold the one we had booked unexpectedly. However I feel the villas need a closer inspection as the inside of our villa was OK, but nothing more than that. No bedding on one of the double beds, so I had to sleep on a mattress protector under a thin sheet. Many lights not working and bulbs not replaced. Thick dust and dirt on the ceiling fans. Junk left all over the place in the garden and garage. Fence broken in the garden. Garage difficult to lock. And a cat which left its waste in the plant pots on the veranda. This was Casa Lissa in Benissa/Moraira - a villa which could be beautiful, but needs maintenance work asap. To be honest it's put us off hiring another villa as although it could have been much worse and we had a good holiday, it could have been so much better."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Direct Villa Holidays customer service was second to none - emails were answered immediately and queries were answered with no trouble - I cannot fault them and would definitely use them again . We stayed at Casa Amber in Moraira and although it's probably fair to say it's not one of the most modern villas, the location was excellent and it was spotlessly clean . We loved it and would definitely return there again ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our stay in Moraira was unforgettable thanks to Direct Villa Holidays. We had great communication with the staff and they answered us every question. The villa was clean, spacious and very private. I would definitely come here again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We will NEVER use this company again. The villa Casa Vista in Javea was shocking. It was so damp it made us ill and there was black mould on the walls of every room, when we complained, we were told to buy some bleach and scrub it off!! The duvets were covered in blood stains and brown stains, I took the least stained one and paid to have it laundered before we could use it. The villa was filthy, there were maggots in two pans in the kitchen which were put away dirty. Mould all over the bathrooms, a broken shower which was never fixed in 2 months, a broken hob, extractor fell down and had only been held up by grease and had loads of fly's and insects dead behind it. Outdoor seating was stained and broken. There was NO WiFi, it occasionally worked very early morning but not for long. The villa is on a housing estate and very overlooked, no privacy at all and only gets 1 hour of very early morning sunshine. We were finally given a dehumidifier 1 month after asking for one and we could have started our own reservoir with the water we took out of the property but the mould on the walls was so bad we had to leave 2 months into a 4 month stay, thankfully I hadn't paid them in full. I will be putting a complaint in to the Valencian Tourist Board and Trading Standards as this company is fine when you put up and shut up in their revolting villas which aren't fit for habitation and pay them the money they want but if you complain then I'm afraid they turn into nasty people with absolutely no customer service skills."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We have used Direct Villa Holidays for several years now. Staying in many gorgeous villas. All villas are individual, tastefully decorated and fabulous homes to stay in for the duration of your stay. Nothing is too much trouble before and during your stay. A great team. We booked 8 villas for our daughter 's wedding in June and everyone loved their time in them. Extremely good value for money. Wouldn't ever go past them. Thank you Direct Villa Holidays for so many wonderful memories and more to come."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It really must be one of our best holidays. The service before our holiday was so friendly and helpful. Villa Maria Rosa was better than described, the weather wasn't brilliant all of the time because it was March but we had a heated pool and the kids were swimming every day. When the barbecue ran out of gas Rachel was very quick to respond. Well done and thanks DirectVillaHolidays! Looking forward to returning to Moraira with you god willing later in the year."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We stayed in Villa Mar Negro Moraira. Villa was very tired with a few problems, broken bed and faulty electrical plugs and electric gates. We paid for air conditioning but remotes were not left. Several phone calls later we had it working only to find the front room unit leaked into the back of the television. We were told that we could arrive early but this was declined when we arrived so our groceries were spolit. Then when we complained we were told we could stay later because of our flight times but then 2 hours before we were due to leave we were told to leave in half an hour. Could not use pool for a day and sometimes did not have any water this was explained in a booklet when you arrived - to late to disagree tho!!!! Was very disappointed with customer services as they felt these were all perfectly acceptable and not reasons to support. Moraira was lovely and have to say some of the staff we met were lovely. overall poor villa for the money!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Stayed in flor de neu in javea and it was excellent ! Villa perfect very clean and very very quiet and private ! Good ten minute walk to javea which was no problem and seven euro in taxi if needed back ! Wifi and tv great ! Javea itself is superb great restaurants and bars ! Went with two teenagers 15 and 16 who loved it too especially the jet skiing . Derek at direct villas has been great too x"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"We have been holidaying in Villas for the past ten years but I have to admit Casa Suenos was the best one that we have stayed at. It was close to a large Supermarket and there were also plenty of restaurants. What was also nice was that the owners left you to your own devices and did not impose on us at any time during the holiday. I will definitely be booking again in the future. Mike Aberystwyth"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"My family stayed at a fabulous Villa in Moraira and I have to say the service from the team at Direct Villa Holidays was fantastic. Everything was simple and explained in detail. The villa itself was super clean and very modern with a fantastic pool. I sent a couple of emails to find out about the local area and received a reply very quickly with loads of information to use. I can only say great things about this company and have already asked about booking the same villa for next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I have just returned home, after spending the last fortnight at Villa Jasmine. I would like to thank all the team at DirectVillaHolidays for the villa holiday. This is the 3rd time I have booked with yourselves for this villa, and feel that the service I have received deserves to be complimented. When we arrived the villa was clean and tidy, and the welcome pack was much appreciated as we arrived after 11pm. The pool cleaner needs to be commended, as he must have a thankless task sometimes, and also the cleaning staff were excellent. My initial enquiry regarding booking the villa was dealt with by Vivian, who, as always, dealt with my request very efficiently and provided friendly communication throughout the booking process. I feel it is worth letting people know when they are doing things right. Best Regards, and I am looking forward to booking again next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"me and my family have organised several villa holidays with this company .. they are the top villa specialists in the costa Blanca .Fantastic villas in brilliant locations we have stayed in casa Verde and villa Natalie and both are brilliant . Any problems and Vivian or Derek are only at the other end of the phone . the villas are kept in tip top condition and if you do have any issues the maintenance man will be round there in a flash. Pools are clean and inviting and there is always plenty of inflatables already on site. if anyone considering booking a villa holiday with this company is unsure about anything don't be ..you are treat like royalty...We'll be back !! the Perrins family (Chesterfield)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"we are from belgium and it's the fifth time that I book a villa with direct villa holidays. everything was fine as usual. great service. if problem(s), they immediately do the necessary to resolve it. I highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The villa was very comfortable. Great views and well equipped. Spotlessly clean on arrival. Flexibility in check in and out. Pool lovely and good sun loungers. The Naya was great to be outside but sheltered. At night so quiet, the silence was deafening! Would recommend. Free wifi, good TV, a lot of English channels. An experienced driver abroad necessary as villa is in the hills. Good service, directions from ALC airport and maintenac Company. Thank you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I can thoroughly recommend Direct Villa Holidays, they are really friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them, we have just returned from Moraira from a 5week + holiday and cant wait to return, we were also there last October and again I couldn't fault the company, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"FIRST CLASS SERVICE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED THIS IS HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE ! This is what a Villa Holiday Company should be like I suggest others in the business might like to check out this operator and take notes. Personal service, trained and experienced operators, nothing to much trouble,customer satisfaction at the top of their agenda. The few small problems we encountered in our villa makeup were immediately and efficiently dealt with. I urge any potential customers reading this to spend their hard earned cash wisely and book with Direct Villa Holidays forget the rest !!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Villa had fantastic views but was quite neglected. Needed a good clean and pool was dreadful. locks did not work properly and garden and patio areas were awful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Direct Villa Holidays is rated 4.60 based on 48 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This