Direct Sight Reviews

1.38 Rating 78 Reviews
9% of reviewers recommend Direct Sight

Phone:
0844 376 0066

Email:
help@directsight.co.uk

Location:
5 7 Baring RoadBeaconsfield

Categories:
Glasses & Contacts
Health & Beauty

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Direct Sight?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

78 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Ordered 2 pairs of glasses on 26th January and was told there was a 2 week lead time. I first started chasing for a delivery date on 12th February and was told by Francesca they would send an e-mail when my glasses were dispatched. I responded advising that I had ordered from them multiple times and was aware of the process and that I needed an ETA. I sent 2 further chasers on 12th and 15th February. I finally received a response from Francesca on 15th February advising my glasses were in the last stage of production and an e-mail would be sent when dispatched. I chased again on the 19th and also asked for details of their complaints procedure. Once again my query went unanswered so I have just sent another e-mail asking for my order to be cancelled and refunded in full. I feel like a lot of issues could be resolved if Direct Sight provided a phone number for their customers rather than relying on Francesca to not do her job!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Direct Sight in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Ordered 2 pairs of glasses on 26th January and was told there was a 2 week lead time. I first started chasing for a delivery date on 12th February and was told by Francesca they would send an e-mail when my glasses were dispatched. I responded advising that I had ordered from them multiple times and was aware of the process and that I needed an ETA. I sent 2 further chasers on 12th and 15th February. I finally received a response from Francesca on 15th February advising my glasses were in the last stage of production and an e-mail would be sent when dispatched. I chased again on the 19th and also asked for details of their complaints procedure. Once again my query went unanswered so I have just sent another e-mail asking for my order to be cancelled and refunded in full. I feel like a lot of issues could be resolved if Direct Sight provided a phone number for their customers rather than relying on Francesca to not do her job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Shoddy frames and ZERO customer service I simply ordered a new pair of glasses for my father, the same frames as the ones he already has from a year earlier - they arrived in poor condition, with sharp edges and loose ear protectors and were totally unwearable. They were sent back, with an explanation of the problem and a request for a new pair. The replacement arrived - and it would appear that they were in actual fact the same frames as before, but in EVEN WORSE condition! It seemed that someone had crudely chopped bits off the nose pads and ear protectors with scissors and failed to reattach them properly - they were even sharper than before, but more flimsy and, if possible, less wearable! Then, we returned them again and asked for a refund, they offered a refund for the frames only - which didn't materialise - if the issue was that we just didn't like the frames, then fine, but they were unusable! So, we successfully went through PayPal's resolution centre, received no response from Direct Sight, and escalated it to PayPal, and PayPal gave a full refund. Will never shop with DirectSight.co.uk again. Shocking!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Betty Derrick
Verified Reviewer
"I ordered some glasses, received approximately 18 days later, but the bridge was too small. And hence the problems start. I reordered and enclosed a note with the return, 3 days later I receive the first email of 15 asking me did I want a replacement. What is wrong with this company, I have sent at least 5 emails telling them the replacement I have never known such incompetency My sister received glasses, absolutely no problem. Why can’t they process a simple return, plus no phone number listed so you can’t telephone them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Hello all dissatisfied direct sight customers,I too am now trying to reclaim £163.95,after direct sight cancelled my order,I received an E/Mail from them (Francesca) saying that the repayment had been refunded back to my account as soon as they cancelled the order,this never happened,I am giving them four days from cancellation date to repay the monies owed,thankfully my neighbor is a barrister and is going to guide me through the recovery process.will publish outcome in the near future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"One pair of glasses I was sent were poorly made. The arms were sticking out at a funny angle. I returned them, with 2 other pairs (one pair I didn't like and 1 pair hurt my nose). I have had no luck getting a response as to the whereabouts of these glasses. I was initially informed that they have been returned, but 3 weeks later, im getting no response to my emails. There is no telephone number I can phone to enquire."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They Know Who I Am
Unverified Reviewer
"Abysmal, rude, offensive, robotic replies. Avoid at all cost. Returned frames without lenses, resent frames. Said they didnt arrive although PO confirmed they had. Still held on to my money and my frames. Wouldn't do anything to find out where my frames were in their establishment. Worst customer service from a person called Francesca on help desk...........AVOID AT ALL COST"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The experience I had with Direct Sight was of absolute frustration. I ordered glasses for computer use and I could not see beyond a short distance as a result I had to move forward and my neck started to strain, DirectSight were ignoring my questions and giving very flat ‘robotic’ replies after some time I sent back the glasses to be redone, but again the same robotic replies ignoring my questions, then they asked about my ‘PD’. I had no clue what PD was I asked my optician and they told me as I have not purchased the glasses from them they did not had to measure it. I informed DirectSight next I get an email that they cancelled my order, but I never got refunded. 12 days later when I asked them they told me they are waiting for information from me. I sent their own cancellation email back to them. Then they said they are sending me the ‘full’ refund, but they have deducted money for no good reason. As I never even cancelled the order all I wanted was my glasses fixed, so I should be entitled for full refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dreadful experience. I had to send my glasses to them 3 times for reglazing and they got it wrong every time. Sent 15 emails over two months. They don't have a phone number and refuse to phone you if you email them. They just send generic responses, even to complaints. I have now asked for a refund and will go elsewhere. Cheap prices, but definitely not worth it. Avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"appalling customer service, they got my prescription wrong, keep sending me the same email asking if I want replacements or refund, 6 emails later and no further forward. I wish I'd seen the feedback before parting with my hard earned money!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I BOUGHT COMPUTER SPEC GLASSES TO PRESCRIPTION. WHAT I RECIEVED WERE JUST READING GLASSES FOR CLOSE RANGE. I HAD TO SIT WITHIN 15 INCHES OF MY SCREEN TO FOCUS CORRECTLY. I COMLAINED AND WAS OFFERED A REFUND WHICH HAS NEVER BEEN PAID.THEY STOPPED REPLYING."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is my final email to direct sight after an 84day ordeal -I received your email about my glasses being ready. I have to say this is by far the worst service and an atrocious way to treat your customers. From my point of view I have not been listened to throughout this whole process. I was told my glasses were in production for 3 months which is not possible. When I said I didn't want them any more you sent them out. That is terrible service from your part. This is the timeline of events as I see it. I have all the emails to corroborate these events. 5/11/17 order placed. 6/11/17 confirmation of orderd 24/11/17 email sent to help desk told that glasses are in production. I asked for a refund with no response. 3/12/17 email sent to help desk told that glasses are in production. 4/1/18 email sent to help desk told that glasses are in production 19/1/18 asked for a refund and told that glasses are in production 19/1/18 help desk re-ordered my glasses even after I had asked for a refund. Help desk had obviously lied the previous 4 times about my glasses being in production. 24/1/18 asked again for a refund and quoted info from citizens advice bureau. Told that glasses are in production. (the only time this phrase was not a lie.) 26/1/18 order has been dispatched. 82 days after order confirmation. This is a complete joke and a ridiculously terrible service. If you had just been honest with me in December and actually followed up my email instead of waiting for me to threaten to take matters further it would have been a much better way to deal with people. I don't want the glasses anymore as it has taken so long I have had to sort something else out. Now you are forcing me to have to send them back and keep fighting for a refund in protest of your terrible service. By reordering the glasses you have made this situation a lot worse for me. I will never do business with you again and I will try and put this email in as many online review places I can. Ian. #Directshite"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Can I just say, never ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever use @directsight - they are unable to provide correct prescriptions/orders or any kind of general customer service. I had to send both of my re-glaze frames back twice because of their silly mistakes and they still haven't refunded postage. They also replied to me on a previous online review and lied! They're untrustworthy cowboys. Pay a tiny bit more and go to someone who is able to do the job and who cares. These guys don't have a phone number or complaint procedure so you can't be heard as a dissatisfied customer. It's very frustrating."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I made a mistake on my prescription, sent an email correcting it , it was impossible to contact them but to be fair they made the glasses correctly and they were fine"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bunch of crooks. Seem to employ a permanent email answerer to field complaints and put obstacles in the way of recompense. Avoid at all costs. Complain to Bucks trading standards on 0300 123 2329 enough complaints will see them prosecuted."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It seems that people only write reviews when they have had negative experiences, which is a shame. I had my eyes tested at a well known optician and purchased my glasses from Direct Sight. Their website was easy to use and the prices were great - especially since I am a student and can't afford to pay £100+. I ordered my specs on Wednesday and they arrived the following Monday with no problems what so ever. I would definitely use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My original prescription was -2.0, received -1.3/-1.7. Great. Thanks a lot"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Avoid this company at all costs. I used the re glazing service and my spectacles were returned to me with the wrong prescription, and once I did manage to get a response via email (there is no telephone customer service for this company...a good enough reason not to use them) where I was un-apologetically told to post them back and they will be re glazed..this was to my cost again. The second attempt also failed, despite verifying that they were using the right prescription...I was unable to see through the lenses without feeling dizzy and nauseous. I asked my local optician to kindly measure the prescription and was told it was so far away from what it should be it was a disgrace. The email games then began...I spent a lot of my time emailing Kerry (not sure that is her real name) who was evasive, difficult, robotic, and would not answer my straight forward refund request...it felt like this company likes to play games with their customers to wind them up via email, knowing that they can be faceless and unaccountable for their behaviour. I then escalated a PayPal dispute to ensure that I got a refund although I have lost a decent amount of monies on postage. This company should not be allowed to trade and it is the reason why internet companies get a bad reputation...stay local and use your local optician is my advice."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Avoid this company at all costs. They have received my glasses (They were sent signed-for and I have proof that they were received) for a re-glaze, but refuse to acknowledge receipt of the glasses. I sent another pair at the same time which were signed for at the same time and they have been sent back with a completely wrong prescription in them, rendering them useless. I will now have to chase them for both a refund on the incorrect lenses as well the full cost of the frames and the new lenses I ordered for the second pair. I shall be doing this via a solicitor at great cost and shall be passing the costs onto Direct Sight. They have NO telephone number (the one listed online is incorrect) and they have not responded to a single email that I have sent, regarding either the 'lost' frames or the incorrect re-glaze on the other pair. The company is one of the first to appear on Google for glasses and reglazing, but once you start digging and reading their reviews you can see that this is far from an isolated incident and they are a truly awful company to deal with in every way."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely shocking experience with Direct Sight. They got the prescription wrong on both pairs of glasses (and different from each other) despite me sending in a copy of my prescription. They then refused to give me a refund because they were 'bespoke' and when I emailed with both delivery notes attached showing the wrong prescription they ignored me. Their telephone number doesn't work and customer service is atrocious, even intimating that I was lying even though I'd provided evidence in previous emails. I've had to go through Paypal to get a refund which is only now being resolved - more than a month after I ordered the glasses. I needed the glasses quickly for my holiday 3 weeks ago and subsequently had to fork out another £100 to buy them in a shop. Before this occasion I'd ordered glasses a few times from Direct Sight. The glasses are cheaply made but quickly delivered and reasonably priced. Never again. I ended up with two much nicer pairs of glasses, measured to fit me, with the right prescription from a well known street store for only £20 more than the DS glasses. Avoid is my advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought a pair of glasses from them and I sent a pair of sunglasses for them to use as a guide for pupillary distance (they said they were able to do this). I paid the return postage to receive my sunglasses and was surprised to find they had returned them with blank clear lenses. As previously commented on, poor customer service and I will now have to purchase new glasses and sunglasses. This has been an ongoing issue with this company for months. I've wasted money and time by sing this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Sight is rated 1.38 based on 78 reviews