Direct Sight Reviews

1.62 Rating 124 Reviews
15% of reviewers recommend Direct Sight
722 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
40 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
84 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
39 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
41 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
43 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
36 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
39 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
72 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
210 Review Views
11PM
11PM

About Direct Sight: High Quality Cheap Glasses Sunglasses from Direct Sight, save money on top name authentic Designer Glasses starting at just £19. Save money on authentic Designer Sunglasses, huge stock and low prices Prescription lenses available on all Sunglasses.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 376 0066

Email:
help@directsight.co.uk

Location:
5 7 Baring RoadBeaconsfield

Categories:
Glasses & Contacts
Health & Beauty

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct Sight made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"First time I have used this company . Ordered 3 pairs and received them in a week .Then realised I had used the wrong prescription .Phoned them up and was told send them back and will remake free of charge !! Received them today . HAPPY CUSTOMER WILL USE AGAIN !!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Direct Sight? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Direct Sight receives. Reply Free
"Great! Had two sets of new lenses put into my titanium designer glasses and both were great! I made a mistake on the prescription on one of the orders and directsight put in the correct lenses for me for free. Very good communication (even replied on a Saturday). Waited about a week for each order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A terrible, shocking experience! I order a pair of sunglasses.. when they finally arrived the frames were twisted, the arms were twisted and the lens was popping out. Due to the poor manufacturing and quality assurance I requested a refund only to be found the lens’s can’t be refunded! Meaning I only got a third of the overall cost! Do not order from direct sight and go to someone else."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic service. I ordered my glasses on Thursday and they arrived on Monday morning. Brilliant service, brilliant prices and my glasses are great. Will definitely use again. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I dont usually leave reviews but felt I must. What an exceptional service! I ordered my glasses one week ago and they turned up today. They fit perfectly, the quality is very good and with the correct prescription - all this for £24.95. I have previously paid Specsavers £280+ for one pair of glasses which I was never happy with - wont be purchasing from Specsavers or any high street retailers again and will be recommending Direct Sight to all of my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Glasses very poor quality & fitting. Told to send back. They now say they haven't received them but thay never said to get proof of postage in their email to me. now over £30 lost.Only a bargain if you want poor quality glasses"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Had a problem with prescription so emailed them no response and still waiting on glasses"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"ordered a pair of varifocal glasses, paid extra to have them fast tracked, instead of 5-7 days they turned up after 18 days in a flinsy box and glasses in a pouch. I couldnt see at all through lenses so sent them recorded next day delivery asking for a refund. I then got the start of the emails saying the prescription i emailed was not the same as the one they asked for with the return , which was rubbish as i had photographed it, they wanted to give me another pair which i declined, ive had 5 emails today and i keep asking for a refund, obviously they dont want to give refund as they keep asking if i want another pair, going round in circles so i have started a dispute to get my £202 back. I didnt read reveiws which i regret as i would never have placed order. This must be worst company to deal with, no telephone number either , Avoid avoid avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"DREADFUL EXPERIENCE CHARGED £15.00 FOR FAST TRACK THAT NEVER HAPPENED £5.00 DELIVERY IN A SCRAPPY BOX £35.00 FOR GLASSES I COULDN'T SEE OUT OF DIDN'T EVEN USE THE PRESCRIPTION I SUPPLIED AND HAD TO PAY £2.90 TO SEND THEM BACK WHAT A WASTE OF £50.00. OFF TO GLASSES DIRECT NOW AS RECOMMENDED BY A FAMILY MEMBER WHO HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH THEM. DIRECT SIGHT WORST EVER - AVOID!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Firstly, I mistook them for glasses direct, who I've been with before, who gave me great service and a fantastic pair of glasses and sunglasses. With sight direct, after a couple of weeks receiving them in a small box NO PROTECTION, one of the nose pads fell off. This was the first time I have had this type of problem with any of my glasses from elsewhere. I wanted a refund for the frame, respecting I couldn't ask for the lenses... Nope. So then I asked for nose pads, got them, couldn't fit them in. Asked to send them back for repair but the company wouldn't provide p&p. WASTE OF MONEY"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I send my new Armani glass frame to be reglazed. Right after I send it I started to read the review and I got completely terrified. A lot of bad review. I kept telling myself that only people that had a bad experience write a review. I received my glasses after 15 days in great shape and perfectly reglazed for great price, very happy with them. The only complain at that time was that, they send them in a paper box and not in the case I used to sent them to direct sight. I contacted the customer service to make them aware of the situation. They asked me for a picture of the case and guess what? 15 days later the case was shipped to me. I am really pleased with the service and will use it again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"From ordering to delivery took 6 days. Outstanding service. Very pleased. No more specsavers for me! THankyoua"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"glasses arrived missing a nose pad and with one lens not fitting in the frame properly sent them back.then waited nearly 5 weeks getting the prolem sorted.emails get aswered by a robot!!!! with stock answers that mean nothing. in the mean time went to asda got a perfect pair off them within 2 days same prescription same extras and cheaper!!!!! DONT GET RIPPED OFF BY THIS COMPANY GO ELSEWHERE.mr"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"To be fair, i did have 2 pair of glasses from them, which were fine. The problem came when i tried to get 2 more pair reglazed... firstly, they lost 1 pair and secondly, their customer care should be 'customer dont care'..shockingly bad..never again!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY - SERVICE IS RUBBISH!!! Ordered prescription sunglasses on 24th April 2018 and paid extra £15.00 for so called 'fast track' service, guaranteed delivery within 7 days. After numerous emails chasing order, finally arrived (after stating that I would visit offices to search for order myself) nearly three weeks from order date. Have since been trying to get refund for 'fast track service'. No response whatsoever. WILL NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM HERE AGAIN, DEFINETLY NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I sent 2 pairs of glasses in to be glazed 3 months later nothing... no glasses returned, no replies to my emails yet I sent the glasses needing a signature so I know they got there. Clearly conmen!, Do Not Use This Company. I hope they go bankrupt soon as that's what they deserve!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The worst online retailer I have ever dealt with. They ignore emails, they have to reminded to compensate financially for their own mistakes, and they don't always add the items you paid for - so if you don't notice a coating, you will lose out. My only mistake was not checking these reviews out before ordering, every single one is bad. The worst company ever in the history of business."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I placed an order with direct sight and after 4 weeks still haven’t received my order!!! I have contacted direct sight via email numerous times but they either don’t reply or don’t answer my questions and are very rude. I have asked them to cancel my order now and issue a refund but they will not reply! I’m now having to try and get my money back via PayPal!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"What a bunch of lies. I've used these guys for 6 sets of reglazing, and ordered a pair from them, in the past year, for myself, my father and mother, and for a friend. They can take a while when busy but top notch service, prescription came out exactly as I ordered it, and it costs next to nothing compared to the high street retailer! I have never recommended a website more in regards to glasses Completely unfair reviews left by others, the sort of customers you wouldnt want to deal with as an independant retailer"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This Company is no more than an Internet scam. Will take your money then send a cheap set of glasses not to your prescription then you have to pay to send them back and that's the last you will hear from them.No telephone number and no conception of basic English. Avoid !! Avoid !! Avoid !! 1 star rating is too much.This company will be closed down soon when trading standards get hold of them."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Direct Sight is rated 1.62 based on 124 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support